Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Forest Grove, OR

Awful. Worst management in Florence.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The lobby was cute. It was the cleanest part of the inn. The place next door (Nature's) has an incredible breakfast menu.
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, etc.
Location: The location was fine, near plenty of food options and the river.
This place would have been fine for an older place, if it had decent staff. We found fingernails on the dresser when my husband moved a vase out of the way. Some of the more charming locals came to visit the manager on duty and let their four year old tear through the halls unsupervised at 8:30pm at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry to hear you did not have a good experience here at the Lighthouse Inn. We have recently undergone a management and staffing change and are still "working out the kinks" so to speak. Please also accept our apologies about the cleanliness of your room. As you can see by previous reviews, we are known for clean rooms, so it is a shame you did not get to experience our facility at its finest.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Deplorable

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Terrible, right next to the highway, noise all night,didn't get a wink of sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Quint old hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Price and cute lobby.
Cons: Staff could be a bit more "visually appealing" (punk hair and big visible tats)
Location: Old town Florence is great.
Did not know I was staying at an "historic inn". Beautiful lobby and quaintly furnished room. A bit cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William T.from Salem, OR

Nice Getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good value for the money. Bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Pacifica

Historic Building, Clean and Cheap

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap but clean. Decent bed, clean bathroom, you get what you pay for. Really old building with some history- made for a good story later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Historic Gem

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
This historic hotel is kept in great shape and provides a warm appeal. We noticed this from the moment we walked into the lobby which contains a nice sitting area with games and puzzles. The rooms are older because the hotel is older, but it appeared to be kept up-to-date. It was clean, nice, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and appreciating what it is we are trying to do here. We try to keep the balance between "new" (beds. TVs, carpets, paint, etc.) and "vintage" (the building, wood/glass windows, original furniture in the lobby, etc.). So it is always nice when someone "gets it"! Come back and see us again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Step back in time!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located right on a busy road so I listened to the noises of traffic all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and cute theme. This is an old building so prepare for that. Bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjoriefrom Seattle

Almost like home

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A pleasant change from the typical impersonal chain hotels. This place is quaint and charming with a bit of history and apparently is family-run. The warm, inviting lobby had old-style pine walls, a fire going in the wood stove, books and games. Room was small but comfy. There is no breakfast, but coffee, tea or hot chocolate is served on request. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and hope you come stay again next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Staff and close to bay front.
Cons: General updating of rooms....mattress is lumpy and saggy
Location: Great shopping in Florence, whether you are antiquing or lookinf for a special gift. Sweet little family owned restaurants abound.
Great staff, motel rooms need a lot....new matresses, new heating system, up dated bathroom (the tiling surrounding the bath tub was new and very nicely done as well as beautiful). It is a charming spot....just needs some TLC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment on Expedia. We are happy you had a pleasant stay. However, I would like to mention we did replace all our beds and carpets in every room within the past two years, we are slowly working to update and maintain each room and we hope you return sometime soon to check on our progress! Once again, thanks for staying.