Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Dont stay here going down fassssst

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Roaches, burnt holes in comforter which smelled horrible. Lots of transient people some who look scary. Loud noise, parties each night. Use to be a good place but its going down. People who live there have their chairs hanging out. Had the fill of an apartment stay. I love the area but wont use this one again. Told worker this. Didnt try to convince me otherwise just shes sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Would stay again when in area, very affordable

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: It is off the main road so it was very quiet. Walking distance to quite a few stores.
Cons: Could get a pool.
We stayed for 3 nights. Came to visit daughter & grandsons. I would stay here again. If you don't mind fixing your own bed and reusing your towel & washcloth the next day, you will be fine. There is a mix of people staying at the hotel. Families, contractors, couples, business people and a few actually live there. We didn't have any problems at all. Upon checking in the guy at the desk was very patient with me because I saw the menus in the office and began asking about different places to eat. I took his recommendation and was very pleased. I came back later to thank him for the recommendation because the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Suburban Extended Stay SE Charlotte NC

needs working on

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my parents in one room. My parents sleep in one bed, and the pillows were so flat my mother had to roll hers up, and my father was up at four am because he was not able to sleep.....So I would hope you could do something about this....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale & Misty from Walhalla,SC

Excellent Stay for the money

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for the money. Amazingly clean, roomy and the design of the kitchen although compact was extremely efficient. We stayed 2 nights for the Charlotte Motor Speedway weekend, although reluctant, because of the reviews for this motel but without any doubts this motel exceeded our expectations. Friendly staff, topped off our stay. We would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherine from Cary

Great place to stay!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there one night. The office staff was extremely nice, the room was clean, and the area was convenient & quiet. Great room for the money!I'd definitely stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by Chris W. from Pittsburgh, PA

Spend a little more and book elsewhere...

Posted May 26, 2014
Shady place off of the main highway . We arrived after midnight and parking lot was poorly lit with the actual hotel looking less than inviting. We had a "suite" which was laughable. Carpeted floors were dirty, the chemical smell in the room was almost unbearable. Smelled like they sprayed stuff just to cover up the filth. Beds felt like you were sleeping on bricks, someone kept calling our room asking if we were having a party, and there was hair all over the bathroom. We considered going somewhere else our second night but had already spent a lot on vacation plus many places were booked due to the nascar race. Bottomline....I had not heard of this place and now I know why. Stick with known names such as Hilton, Wyndham, and the like.
1 out of 5
by taylor from north carolina

Bad area, musty smell

Posted May 23, 2014
Musty smell and bad area. When we arrived witnessed a drug deal in the room next to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice and quite

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: was nice and clean, no outside noise, in a good area
my only complaint was that the bed (a bouble) i thought was smaller than a double bigger than a single but not a doulbe still very comfy just tight :) every thing else was very nice for the price i paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by khalis from pineville nc

great place great price

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com