Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque IA

Very welcoming front desk staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Housecleaning staff made our room very tidy each day.
Erin welcomed me the first day and helped me get acclimated. Great hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
the washbasins and shower were covered not lower the water
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw, Indiana

Outdated and nothing special

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleaning staff attitudes and face life of rooms.
Hotel facilities were outdated and nothing special. The cleaning staff were found in the halls arquing with eachother over whose repsonsibility certain chores were. On one occasion while carrying bags and kids I came upon three staff talking in the hallway. Nobody really moved to provide us adequate room to get by. Wasn't impressed, won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Overall, a bad experience

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: It seemed clean.
Cons: Customer service! Rebuild it to make the walls thicker than paper - don't think that will be happening though.
Location: Easy to get to. Not a bad drive from Chicago.
The room was clean but the experience was not good! My husband, two kids (ages 6 and 8), and I were awoken at 5:30 am our first night by the sound of an alarm clock continually going off in the room beside us. We were unable to reach the front desk after several attempts, so my husband begrudgingly got dressed and went to the front desk where he found the attendant asleep. He told her he was unable to call her - she proceeded to adjust something on the phone - nap over, I guess. She did go to the room (it was empty) and turn the alarm off. Interesting though, my husband said he heard about three other rooms in our hall with alarms going off. Primary complaint - housekeeping protocol should include the housekeeper making sure the alarm is off in vacant rooms. Second - the walls are super, super thin! We could hear everything, even a man peeing somewhere in the hotel. This debacle ruined the first day of our extended weekend in Chicago - the kids had a lot of trouble getting back to sleep even though they had been up quite late the night before, and because they couldn't sleep, neither could mom and dad - we ended up getting up hours later than our original plan and thereby considerably shortening the time we had at a museum and making our kids grumpy messes the entire day. At checkout, we made a complaint and all we got was a very simple, "sorry about that." That's it. We will never stay at this hotel again and advise anyone who values their sleep to avoid it also!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nothing awful, just a lot of little things conspiring to make it worse than it could be. No sound insulation on the pass through doors; it sounds like your neighbors are on the room with you. Bright LED on the smoke detector, hard to tell if the door is locked from the inside. Huge gap under the door lets light pour in. Rolled up a towel. Housekeeping should probably check whether ground floor windows are locked or not. Ours wasn't. Despite signs, none of the outside doors were locked at night. Bare minimum breakfast. The instant coffee machine is the thing that makes it feel so cheap. I wish there were small reading lights on a dimmer and always mention them in reviews. All of these are just the small things that added up to not feel so nice or secure or comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Very Happy with This Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: only about 15 - 18 miles to downtown Chicago.
Good location, good price, clean, comfortable rooms. No complaints here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Very good price, comfortable rooms!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great malls near by.
I had stayed several times in other hotels from the same hotels family! This is also great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gautamfrom minneapolis

very nice place close to downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was a great place very close to downtown. the only disappointment was the size of the restroom. for $94 per night, the restroom could be a little more roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J Chvatalfrom Oak Brook Terrace

weekend stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful ... the painted walls in the hallway were NOT very appealing!! . Otherwise, the room was nicely appointed with black and white scenery photos and comfortable for our needs. The bathroom - with commode and tub was very tight!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

strange smell in hallways

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great for the price. The pool was closed for unknown reason. I noticed a strange smell in the hall ways and recognized it. It was animal wastes remnants under the carpet. i knew the smell because i rented to a tenant whose pet destroyed the carpet in the apartment.The breakfast was good and the check in was quick. also the microwave in the room was broken need it to warm up some late nite munchies and it took about 20 minutes with a broken microwave.