Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Ground, WA

Enjoyable & Quaint

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Price was great. It was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Not a fan of the color selection for the rooms, but the paint was fresh. I would update the furniture, artwork and bedding to be more contemporary.
Location: Close to town and restaurants. Short drive into Chico if that's a destination for your stay. Golf course is less than 4 minutes away.
More of a vintage boutique feel, than a modern day motel. The rooms were clean and always fresh when we returned at days' end. The staff were pleasant and always attentive. We will stay here again on our next trip to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For a one night, it was okay.. Not great, but okay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel was close to main route and close to town.
Cons: Needs flat screen tv, more modern furniture, and updated bathroom and light fixtures.
Location: location was close to town and shopping.
Room had a frig., microwave and small coffee maker, bed was pillow top, but was very "old school". television was also "old school".
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto CA

Try some place else

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: lighting, they used undersized cfl bulbes
Location: There to attend a funeral, location was the least of requirements
Room required stairs, my wife cannot do stairs, substitute room had smaller beds, bulb in lamp next to bed only 60W
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento,Ca.

great hotel on Skyway

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: the closeness to stores and food
Location: check out the "look out" on the way back to Chico. Fantastic view of the valley.
We stayed here before and that's why we came back. Located within walking to the local MOOSE LODGE, & dining. The staff are nice & polite . Clean rooms and bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Comfortable and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked for our budget!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed; woke up without my backache I had for 3 days prior!
Cons: Sure could stand a good cleaning. Non-smoking rooms only (and we are smokers who abide by rules) yet the room was a bit musty and smelled funny.
Location: We LOVE Paradise, plain and simple! Pick up a guide at the front desk and it has all the local happenings.
When you stay at a place like this, you sort of expect it to be a "dive," unfortunately. We are planning a move and need to save money and it was the cheapest place in Paradise. The night before, we stayed in the Oroville Casino, and even though it was clean, the vibes were awful. So here's the deal-- expect the worst, and you will find that the beds are comfortable, the plumbing works, and it's cheap. We had a nice night's sleep. Don't look at baseboards or fixtures and concentrate on sleeping and you'll enjoy your stay :o)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wy

Old run down

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Couldn't wait to find a diff hotel was not cleaned there was hair in the sink shower and bathroom vanity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price is right

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Towels are alittle thin
Location: Just alittle out of town and a couple of nice cafes near bye
For a night or 2 this hotel will fit the bill. There are a few things that could be better but the price and location make up for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francoisefrom Weed

Paradise motel/hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a small motel at the entrance of Paradise, clean, not deluxe, but it does what it is supposed to do. The gentleman at the office was helpful and if you eat at Annie's Cafe across the street and tell them you are staying at this motel, they will give you a 10% discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ECV

For the price the place is fine.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I did not see any thing in the room that scared me, I would stay again. They must have read done of the reviews and cleaned the place up a bit.