Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price is right

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Towels are alittle thin
Location: Just alittle out of town and a couple of nice cafes near bye
For a night or 2 this hotel will fit the bill. There are a few things that could be better but the price and location make up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ECV

For the price the place is fine.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I did not see any thing in the room that scared me, I would stay again. They must have read done of the reviews and cleaned the place up a bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Old Motel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, WiFi, Large room
Cons: keep the pool open in "Winter" It's California! Winter is 80 degrees!
Staff is great, room was clean and large. WiFi was good and fast! It is just a VERY old hotel but in decent condition and the price is very fair. Pool was "closed for the winter" which was surprising for a California hotel to recognize winter in Oct. It was 82 degrees while we were there. A swim would have been nice! My son was very disappointed as we booked this motel because it had a pool. A mention on the Expedia site for this Motel that the pool is closed this time of year would have been nice. Decent motel. I would stay there again. Especially for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitchelfrom San Jose

Paradise

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is old but a good value. The rooms clean and the staff very nice and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. A very basic place but reasonable value and not too far from Chico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint retreat

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Location: Enjoyed Annies for breakfast
We arrived late and it was no problem. Manager was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LisaMariefrom Vallejo, CA

Simple yet friendly and accommodating. Dogs ok!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very simple, but nice price and friendly staff who were very accommodating. A little worn place, and sits right off the small highway but easy access in back to walk the dogs. Dog friendly! That was the most important reason for me, so glad I had a decent place to stay. Don't think anyone was in the rooms next to us on the second floor area, so very quiet as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesusfrom San Jose

Cool place for great price.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet. Comfortable bed. Close to late night shopping. The desk clerk was a little opinionated, but its Paradise, so its expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Moas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room, though old-fashioned was clean and had everything we needed. The pool area and the outside of the hotel were in a bit of disrepair. Good for the economical price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Etiwanda, CA

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the owner's efforts to make me happy. He succeeded.
Cons: 1. Write a cable t.v. channels card and put a copy in each room. 2. When considering a remodeling, put in a breakfast nook.
Location: Skyway is a major thoroughfare. You have to drive to see or do much of anything. Restaurants across the busy street. No protected walk ways.
I stayed here while interviewing to become a public school teacher. The motel was the high point of the two night stay there. The owner put on a new roof recently, and the pool was clean, fun and very enjoyable. Parking was ample, but no breakfast was available as there isn't a breakfast nook. They knock off 10 per cent at three local restaurants, and trust me, they know how to cook in Paradise. I recommend Annie's. This town is out of the way and business is down for many, so don't expect many extras. We are so damned spoiled as a society that some of us actually expect these perks and if we don't get them we unleash our negative emotions on management. That's not only unfair but immature, and I see a lot of that here in California. For the record, I'm spoiled, too. The floor inside room 134 was a bit uneven, as this motel is from the 1950's, which made the stay even more interesting. You aren't going to find a better buy, but honestly I didn't look all that hard, so what do I know. I appreciated management's attention to detail. I was dying to read something besides my book and the owner gave me his WSJ. As a result I found an investment opportunity that I'd never seriously considered. Oh, and I never got the little job, which is fine as I know that there are plenty of others available. No big deal.