Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove CA

Conviently located and reminiscent of 1950's style

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Fishing, boating, Indian Casino
Staff was very accommodating. We have stayed here twice before when visiting my sister and it is very convenient for us and very reasonably priced. The only problem we expierienced is the air conditioning. It was mounted in the outside wall of the closet and, although there was no door on the closet, the closet walls came out so far that it blocked air flow into the main room. That made the room hotter than was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Minnesota

Pleasant motel in Sierra foothills

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The motel was clean and quiet. The room was large with fridge and microwave, iron and board, TV, cable and internet. The pool was lovely.
Cons: The air conditioner was noisy but we let the owners know.
Location: In the Sierra foothills above the Central Valley. Chico is 20 mins away with fabulous restaurants and Bidwell Park and the Sierra Nevada brewery tour.
The motel was a little older but well-maintained and the neighborhood seemed quiet and safe. The host was particularly friendly and maintained lovely gardens around the property. The pool was open while we were there and we enjoyed it on several evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hemet, ca

Good location and price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The price and location.
Location: Close to Chico. Great walk/bike trail going through Paradise. Cool covered bridge in Butte Canyon.
Hotel was clean just needs a makeover. Loved the location and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Watsonville, CA

Hotel close to everything

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The cleanness of the room
Location: location was great. It's close to shopping, lakes and rivers. beautiful location
My husband and I stayed at the Paradise Inn and found it too be very clean . The staff was very nice and friendly. We would stay at this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro motel in cute Paradise

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The location and price
It's not an Embassy Suites, but for the price you get a 1950's era motel with a super clean, quiet room and very helpful, friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Christy

Good in a pinch

Posted Mar 11, 2014
This hotel served it's purpose. It was good in a pinch, I can't say I'll go back given a choice. But it is the cheapest hotel in paradise. So guess the whole saying "you get what you pay for" is definetly applied here. Jay the owner is very pushy to clean your room, but you definetly need to check the ceilings in the bathroom because there was black mold in 3 of the corners. So to me if you're going to be that pushy to get in and clean my room while I'm in there, then your room should be spotless when I first entered. I was afraid for myself and my family to take off our socks. I do have to say the best part was they're pet friendly and then the "pet area" around back of the hotel isn't even their property. But it was a nice walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

paradise inn

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean quiet older motel.great price for two queens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis from roseville, ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going back!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness, service.
Location: Not much to do in Paradise other than see friends.
I stayed here two times before and it was OK. On my third stay, I found hair stuck to the shower wall, in MY BED, and hair shavings on the sink. These were not cleaned once during the three days I was there. Gross! One morning I was awakened by the loud construction outside at 8:00AM. This rattled me to no end. Needless to say, I'm not going back. Spend a little more and stay at a more decent place. There aren't many in Paradise, but there are alternatives.