Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etiwanda, CA

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the owner's efforts to make me happy. He succeeded.
Cons: 1. Write a cable t.v. channels card and put a copy in each room. 2. When considering a remodeling, put in a breakfast nook.
Location: Skyway is a major thoroughfare. You have to drive to see or do much of anything. Restaurants across the busy street. No protected walk ways.
I stayed here while interviewing to become a public school teacher. The motel was the high point of the two night stay there. The owner put on a new roof recently, and the pool was clean, fun and very enjoyable. Parking was ample, but no breakfast was available as there isn't a breakfast nook. They knock off 10 per cent at three local restaurants, and trust me, they know how to cook in Paradise. I recommend Annie's. This town is out of the way and business is down for many, so don't expect many extras. We are so damned spoiled as a society that some of us actually expect these perks and if we don't get them we unleash our negative emotions on management. That's not only unfair but immature, and I see a lot of that here in California. For the record, I'm spoiled, too. The floor inside room 134 was a bit uneven, as this motel is from the 1950's, which made the stay even more interesting. You aren't going to find a better buy, but honestly I didn't look all that hard, so what do I know. I appreciated management's attention to detail. I was dying to read something besides my book and the owner gave me his WSJ. As a result I found an investment opportunity that I'd never seriously considered. Oh, and I never got the little job, which is fine as I know that there are plenty of others available. No big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

It was clean and peaceful

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay the pool was refreshing and I slept well. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove CA

Conviently located and reminiscent of 1950's style

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Fishing, boating, Indian Casino
Staff was very accommodating. We have stayed here twice before when visiting my sister and it is very convenient for us and very reasonably priced. The only problem we expierienced is the air conditioning. It was mounted in the outside wall of the closet and, although there was no door on the closet, the closet walls came out so far that it blocked air flow into the main room. That made the room hotter than was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Valerie from Long Beach CA

clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chosen for it's close location to a family event, it was clean and pleasant. We often choose independently owned/operated motels for their personal service and homey feel. It could use some improvements, like updated a/c and a larger in-room coffee maker, but overall it was nice. Since it's on a main thoroughfare, we thought traffic noise could be an issue, but Paradise is very hilly and the motel is dropped down from the main street and surrounded by big trees so we never heard traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Minnesota

Pleasant motel in Sierra foothills

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The motel was clean and quiet. The room was large with fridge and microwave, iron and board, TV, cable and internet. The pool was lovely.
Cons: The air conditioner was noisy but we let the owners know.
Location: In the Sierra foothills above the Central Valley. Chico is 20 mins away with fabulous restaurants and Bidwell Park and the Sierra Nevada brewery tour.
The motel was a little older but well-maintained and the neighborhood seemed quiet and safe. The host was particularly friendly and maintained lovely gardens around the property. The pool was open while we were there and we enjoyed it on several evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hemet, ca

Good location and price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The price and location.
Location: Close to Chico. Great walk/bike trail going through Paradise. Cool covered bridge in Butte Canyon.
Hotel was clean just needs a makeover. Loved the location and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CentralCstGal from San Juan Bautista,Ca.

COMFY BEDS,CLEAN BATHROOM

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS FINE,DIDN'T HAVE TIME FOR THE POOL,BUT IT WAS HOT ENOUGH.THE WALL AIR UNIT KEPT THE ROOM COMFORTABLE. WAS QUIET,BUT IT WAS MID-WEEK.MGR. WAS VERY CORDIAL
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate from sonomamendo coast

Paradise Not So Much

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Manager nice. Rooms very old and not the cleanest. If you expect a newer tv and a comfy bed for 66 dollars then this is not the place. Very cute and neat on the outside but the rooms, at least my room 127 was OLD. Fridge not cold, tv dinky old, mattress old, furnishings. Bathroom clean but the noisiest light/fan ever. Air conditioner in wall so loud it make the traffic noise go away. Window would only open one little crack so not possible to get fresh air. Only other window was in bath and it was painted shut. Owners nice but think they keep the quiet best rooms upstairs for themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Watsonville, CA

Hotel close to everything

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The cleanness of the room
Location: location was great. It's close to shopping, lakes and rivers. beautiful location
My husband and I stayed at the Paradise Inn and found it too be very clean . The staff was very nice and friendly. We would stay at this hotel again in the future.