Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sebastopol, CA

Worse than "safari" conditions

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It was relatively cheap.
Cons: Raze it and put up a Chili's or something. :-)
Ugly 1950s room, light switch didn't work, questionable schmutz on bathroom floor, tiny towels. Actually kind of afraid to touch anything in the room, and if I knew how to levitate, would have done so over the toilet rather than sit on it. They put us in a room right next door to some partiers, when many rooms were vacant that weren't adjoining occupied rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paso Robles, CA

Too uncomfortable to sleep

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Throughout the night, the parking lot was filled with cars driving through. One car right outside our room was revving its engine late at night for about an hour. It was kind of scary. Also, wifi wasn't working. To top it all off, I saw a roach on the wall beside our bed when we got up the next morning. Ewwwwww.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roseville, ca

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pleasant and friendly staff. Rooms a bit in transition. Some rough spots like parched up holes in the walls and HVAC needed some fiddling but price was right. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodside, ca

Much nicer than cheap chain motels

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Rooms are set back far from the road and quiet and much nicer than motel X room with fridge microwave coffee large table cable showtime. Certainly as clean as anything at this price I saw some dinge in a bathroom corner... plenty of clean towels... a positive experience and will come here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: that it was pet friendly and that you didnt know there were other pets there.
Cons: get rid of the tractors and other "work" machines sitting in the driveway
Location: It was nicely located to everything downtown
The room was ready when we arrived early. The room was very clean and quiet. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Hmmm, you don't quite get what you pay for

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The towels
Location: Chico is a cool town with beautiful tree-lined streets, the Bidwell mansion/museum, and Sierra Nevada Brewery (take the tour!), and great eateries.
Pro: the towels were very nice, and microwave and coffee maker included Cons: 1. no sockets to plug the microwave or coffee maker into, so they were just in the way. 2. Room was very noisy, with paper thin walls, so we had a hard time sleeping with a) the guys talking and laughing outside until midnight who sounded like they were right outside the window even after they moved. and b) the guy digging in the dumpster at 3 AM next to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Ill spend more next time!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: parking lot was clean
Cons: get new mattresses, towels and provide towels in the rooms.
only 1 towel for two people. I stayed 5 days. On separate days only one bed was made, the towels were not replaced, and the sink was not cleaned. Both mattresses were worn and in need of replacement. Toilet seat had worn spots. there was no phone in the room. Staff said that people now all have cell phones. Other rooms had in room phones. I had to walk all the way to the front for towels after hours. A member our group got deep scratches/abrasions in his back from metal tabs that stuck out from the bed. The pool was dirty. The room door was hard to close. It banged against the frame and had to be lifted in order to close. maybe any of these things by itself would not be a problem but all together made for a bad stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Keep Improving

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The location was great, the place was relatively quiet and the price was nice. I wish it had been cleaner and nicer, because I would like to return.
Cons: The room had not been thoroughly cleaned from the previous guests. There were shampoo papers in the shower, and a water bottle under the bed.
Location: We were there to attend the C.S.U. Chico Preview Day. It was wonderful having the doughnut shop so close, as well as other food options.
The place looked nice enough from the outside and obviously they have been working on improvements. There was a clock and coffee maker in the room, neither of which were plugged in or in a usable area. There was a phone that was plugged in, however it was dead, I have NEVER not been able to reach the front desk before. The room was dimly lit and some of the light bulbs were burned out. Both the towels and toilet paper were very limited and the beds were uncomfortable. There was no sugar or creamer in the room, if you did want to make coffee, and there was no available coffee in the lobby, which was quite unusual, even Motel 6 has coffee in the lobby. Having a microwave and refrigerator were a plus, however the refrigerator had been unplugged or off and when opened the freezer was full of water which was a mess. There were extension cords in the room which allowed us to work on our computers at the table which was nice. Perhaps the guests before us were responsible for things being unplugged or moved around, but that should have been remedied before we checked in. This is not the worst place I have stayed, and with a top-notch cleaning crew, these rooms and this place could easily be one of the most affordable and nice places to stay in Chico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frederickfrom Santa cruz

College Reunion

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
All things considered it was good experience, especially considering the value.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The kind of place your momma warned you about

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fresh urine on the toilet seat when we walked in. More caked on, along the rim of the bowl and running down the front. Plenty of fresh and dried on urine droplets on the floor. You could smell it as soon as you walked thru the door. If housekeeping "cleans" like this wouldn't one expect all the rooms to be like this? Layers of dust and coffee rings on the nightstands and other surfaces. Cloudy white spray on the bathroom door. The beds had threadbare, yellowed, and dirty looking sheets. Microwave was crusted with old food. Yes, I told the proprietor. He was nice about it - apologetic. Seemed surprised - really?