Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: that it was pet friendly and that you didnt know there were other pets there.
Cons: get rid of the tractors and other "work" machines sitting in the driveway
Location: It was nicely located to everything downtown
The room was ready when we arrived early. The room was very clean and quiet. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Hmmm, you don't quite get what you pay for

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The towels
Location: Chico is a cool town with beautiful tree-lined streets, the Bidwell mansion/museum, and Sierra Nevada Brewery (take the tour!), and great eateries.
Pro: the towels were very nice, and microwave and coffee maker included Cons: 1. no sockets to plug the microwave or coffee maker into, so they were just in the way. 2. Room was very noisy, with paper thin walls, so we had a hard time sleeping with a) the guys talking and laughing outside until midnight who sounded like they were right outside the window even after they moved. and b) the guy digging in the dumpster at 3 AM next to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Ill spend more next time!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: parking lot was clean
Cons: get new mattresses, towels and provide towels in the rooms.
only 1 towel for two people. I stayed 5 days. On separate days only one bed was made, the towels were not replaced, and the sink was not cleaned. Both mattresses were worn and in need of replacement. Toilet seat had worn spots. there was no phone in the room. Staff said that people now all have cell phones. Other rooms had in room phones. I had to walk all the way to the front for towels after hours. A member our group got deep scratches/abrasions in his back from metal tabs that stuck out from the bed. The pool was dirty. The room door was hard to close. It banged against the frame and had to be lifted in order to close. maybe any of these things by itself would not be a problem but all together made for a bad stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Keep Improving

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The location was great, the place was relatively quiet and the price was nice. I wish it had been cleaner and nicer, because I would like to return.
Cons: The room had not been thoroughly cleaned from the previous guests. There were shampoo papers in the shower, and a water bottle under the bed.
Location: We were there to attend the C.S.U. Chico Preview Day. It was wonderful having the doughnut shop so close, as well as other food options.
The place looked nice enough from the outside and obviously they have been working on improvements. There was a clock and coffee maker in the room, neither of which were plugged in or in a usable area. There was a phone that was plugged in, however it was dead, I have NEVER not been able to reach the front desk before. The room was dimly lit and some of the light bulbs were burned out. Both the towels and toilet paper were very limited and the beds were uncomfortable. There was no sugar or creamer in the room, if you did want to make coffee, and there was no available coffee in the lobby, which was quite unusual, even Motel 6 has coffee in the lobby. Having a microwave and refrigerator were a plus, however the refrigerator had been unplugged or off and when opened the freezer was full of water which was a mess. There were extension cords in the room which allowed us to work on our computers at the table which was nice. Perhaps the guests before us were responsible for things being unplugged or moved around, but that should have been remedied before we checked in. This is not the worst place I have stayed, and with a top-notch cleaning crew, these rooms and this place could easily be one of the most affordable and nice places to stay in Chico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Basic

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It looking for basic accommodation, this is it. If you looking for extras, then this is not for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Foresthill, Ca

At least the bathroom was clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Crazy. Phone in the room didnt work because "no one uses phones" per snotty office person. WiFi didn't work. They don't have extra pillows- 2 flat, little pillows per bed. No window screens so you can't really open the window unless you're OK with people climbing in. Twilight Zone experience..... At least the bathroom was clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portage Michigan

Good price and clean

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool up keep
Location: Walk able to eatery and other commercial needs.
The owner is very personal and welcoming. The pool is not kept up. Location is excellent with good neighborhood, commercial and easy in and out of location. The air conditioning does not cool as well as expected and weather was comfortable out doors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience !.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
There was sunflower seed shells and a dead spider in the bathroom floor upon arrival to our room. The telephone didn't work. We only had 1 towel for three people in the room. And a bad odor in the room upon entering.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Felt unclean with cigarette burns in our nonsmoking room. Trouble working appliances and TV no batteries in remote. Coffee pot unclean. Super hard bed. I enjoyed our next night camping in our moving truck much more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Decent place to spend night.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean; freshly painted. We would choose this place again when we need to stay in Chico. Comparing it with others in the price range-good.