Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oroville, CA

Bad idea

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The clerk was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Pest control. Knowing what rooms have permanent residency.
Location: There were many places to eat nearby and discounts were offered nearby if you showed your key card. Right off the freeway.
We checked in but someone was living in that room. So, they gave us another room. Key cards didn't work. They gave us a 3rd room. Getting in is a two person operation. One to pull the key card slowly out and the other to turn the handle the moment the light turns green for the split second it is green. There were cockroaches in the room, not in abundance but one or two is bad enough. Screens out of windows all over the place. No towels, we had to request some. Tiny pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wa

It was cheap in money and most every thing else

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: just about everything
The room we were assigned had no heat due to a broken knob. We were assigned another room and the heater would not work. We had go back to the original room and wait for it to be repaired.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom apache junction AZ

dirty and tattered

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The lady at the front desk was nice
Cons: Everything. Need maintainence and cleaning.
Location: Nothing
We have stayed here 2 times before. This time our 1st room had no lites In The bdrm area and the TV didn't work. They changed us to a 2nd room. It was dirty and one of the beds was shoved up against the heater and the fan blew over the bed all night. It was 28 degrees outside so we needed the heat on. It was a double queen bed room and there was 1wash cloth and 1 bath towel and 1bar of soap. I don't know if this was the Expedia room or they are under new management or ownership. We will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible, worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've traveled across the country and across the world and this by far is the worst hotel I ever stayed at. There was a roach on the bed, stained bed sheets, holes in the wall, filthy bathroom that has been cleaned in months, no one at the front desk for new towels. Pay $20 more and stay somewhere better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Clean room. fast check-in and check-out. Very good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marin County

Visit to Willows

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was very easy to find, had "hardwood" flooring, there was a back door that opened up onto a wonderful huge yard area, with chairs & trees.
Cons: The maid needs to pay attention that people have not checked out. I went to breakfast and found the maid in my room, mopping the floor for next guest.
Location: There's a Black Bear right across the street for breakfast, and the Last Stand seems to be a hot spot. The mexican restaurant on the property was good
I went to Willows for a friends birthday party. I live in the Bay Area, so I needed a room just for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RMfrom Willows, CA

Ok

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were quite satisfied and found this a good value. comfortable beds, clean facilities, just fine for an overnight stop though they are well setup for longer term stays. Good Value, not posh but that was not expected or needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cheap, convenient, reasonably comfortable
Cons: Better beds
Location: Mexican bar and grill, diner, fast food, Chinese food, Pizza, Thunder Hill Raceway
I stay at this hotel on the day before my race weekend because it's cheap and convenient. They've just remodeled all the rooms, so they are a little nicer. Smoking rooms are still available, so that's a nice "old school" touch. It's right next to a Mexican bar and grill so you can have fun and stager back to your room. The only real bad thing that happened this trip was there was a dirty wash cloth left hanging over the shower. Kind of nasty, but that's a first.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com