Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

This was an amazing place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This was an amazing place. The family was wonderful. Mom hosted breakfast each morning and it was amazing...the best breakfasts we had during our entire stay in Italy. The room was charming, clean and very comfortable. Great location in Monterosso with easy access to all the hiking trails. We wish we had stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Wow!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I highly recommend this absolutely stunning and SPOTLESS b&b I don't know where to start. The rooms are great and it's even better because there are only 3 rooms (book early). They have decorated the rooms to make them feel warm, cozy and with great energy. The bathrooms are modern and so clean. Breakfast is fantastic - the owner of the b&b makes fresh cakes every morning and other delicious and authentic Italian breakfast foods. Location is great. Very easy to get to from the station (5-10 min walk) and is close enough to everything as well as being tucked away in a little nook so you can enjoy quietness at night time. However the best part is the staff. A husband, wife and their son run this place and they do an amazing job. They made us feel like we were at home and looked after us like one of their own. We can't thank them enough!!! If you're going to Monterosso, staying here is a must. I don't think you will find much better!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Exceptionally clean and lovely staff

Posted May 16, 2015
The owners of this charming B&B are delightful. They made us feel like family. Breakfast lovingly prepared. However the room was tiny and location a bit out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Miami

Lovely!!! Would love to come back

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The place was absolutely lovely! Signora Rosetta was wonderful and made sure we were super comfortable during our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tormod from Halden

You will not regret this!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect! Breakfast was astonishing and the room even had wooden floors. Just like home - or better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Easy access from the train. Just make a left out of the train station, go through the tunnel and take the first street on the left and up the hill a short distance on the right and you're there. Probably less than a 5-10 minute walk. The whole town was sandbagging in expectation of heavy rain that didn't materialize. Would have liked to have taken the boat tour from the harbor but all in all it was a nice stay. Montessaro has a small-town atmosphere and is very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Jacksonville

Left out in Monterosso

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Did not stay here, when we arrived found out they did not have a room for us. Disappointed to say the least. The above ratings were not applicable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Idaho USA

a little disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We were late arriving and when we did get there which was difficult to find we found out that our rooms were no longer available. We had to walk a block or so to an apartment, what I forgot to say is that we were with another couple and they also paid for a separate room. We were both given the apartment which did have to separate rooms and separate bathrooms but not the privacy that we were both looking for. The room was ok but not even close to the pictures. I have reviewed some other peoples comments and this seems to be a trend. If you do stay here arrive early, don't miss the area because the views are spectacular. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodation, very helpful staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wide choice of Restaurant, visit to other towns and beautiful scenery
Excellent stay in Monterosso, ideal for exploring local area of Cinque Terre
4 out of 5
Recommended
by atebe from US

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and nice service. Internet only available at breakfast in lobby. location very good...a little hard to find the first time but we got lost in Venice and Florence so it was likely us.