Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tormodfrom Halden

You will not regret this!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely perfect! Breakfast was astonishing and the room even had wooden floors. Just like home - or better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access from the train. Just make a left out of the train station, go through the tunnel and take the first street on the left and up the hill a short distance on the right and you're there. Probably less than a 5-10 minute walk. The whole town was sandbagging in expectation of heavy rain that didn't materialize. Would have liked to have taken the boat tour from the harbor but all in all it was a nice stay. Montessaro has a small-town atmosphere and is very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Jacksonville

Left out in Monterosso

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not stay here, when we arrived found out they did not have a room for us. Disappointed to say the least. The above ratings were not applicable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Idaho USA

a little disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were late arriving and when we did get there which was difficult to find we found out that our rooms were no longer available. We had to walk a block or so to an apartment, what I forgot to say is that we were with another couple and they also paid for a separate room. We were both given the apartment which did have to separate rooms and separate bathrooms but not the privacy that we were both looking for. The room was ok but not even close to the pictures. I have reviewed some other peoples comments and this seems to be a trend. If you do stay here arrive early, don't miss the area because the views are spectacular. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodation, very helpful staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wide choice of Restaurant, visit to other towns and beautiful scenery
Excellent stay in Monterosso, ideal for exploring local area of Cinque Terre
4 out of 5
Recommended
by atebefrom US

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and nice service. Internet only available at breakfast in lobby. location very good...a little hard to find the first time but we got lost in Venice and Florence so it was likely us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juleenfrom Audt

Great spot

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot, very nice people always willing to help, very clean. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jrodfrom United States

Oh so wonderful

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were put in a house just a little walk from the office. Great staff great service great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Ab. Canada

Great B&B !!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: With only 3 rooms it gives home like feel.
Cons: Can't think of anything I would change.
Location: Location is good. 3 min to closest beach. 6min to bigger beach. great restaurants within one to 5min away. Train station very accessible. Quiet street
Fabulous place. Quaint, personal, great breakfast(home made!! ).Rosetta is there every morning getting breakfast ready. She is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JohnSfrom Colorado Springs

Spotless room in old town

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just 100 ft from shopping and restaurants in Old Town