Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

EXCELLENT staff...okay hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This was the cheapest hotel I found in Clinton, Iowa, so you get what you pay for. Clean, comfortable room but not a five star resort. What made my visit so enjoyable was the staff. The manager, Caroline and Assistant Manager, Tina were some of the friendliest, most accommodating people I've ever met! Went way above and beyond for me. I would love to stay again!
1 out of 5
by Utnie from Eyota Mn

Just Plain Bad

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: New roof . New parking lot. Phone and clocks needed in rooms. New Beds. Rebuild from the ground up.
Location: Good location, close to good eating places. Casino near by. Shopping center close.
Motel is in terrible shape. Very noisy fights in the hallway police had to be called. Not a good place to park your car, parking lot was a mess cig butts and trash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Casino was close and movie theatre.
I wouldn't stay here again if it was free. Dirty, dingy, outdated hotel. Didn't even have complimantary shampoo. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being Renovated...I hope.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
While the staff was rather helpful and I don't blame them for the place being far from stellar, the place is pretty bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay in clinton IA

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: the clerk was nice and informative .
Cons: new bedding-mold repaired in bathroom,entry doors to building repaired so they aren't held open with rocks.and have your own or no logo on stuff .
Location: close to good food- village Inn was a great restaraunt-and fleet farm was close by
mold on ceiling in bathroom shower-bedding with burn holes - the bed's slept allright- the room definately needs to have an upgrade to make a person want to atsy there again.
1 out of 5
by mark from appleton wi.

motel hell

Posted Aug 27, 2013
the worst hotel I ever stayed in. room was dirty with stained carpeting . garbage had not been emptied,ashtray still had butts in it.worst off all; all the towels were piled around the toilet which was leaking out of the tank.no staff around except for a night watchman who said he knew nothing. so no towels, didn't use the shower which looked dirty.tv reception was poor, and there was no phone in the room.on the upside hotel had a bar and the bartender was somewhat friendly;but there was a brawl in a backroom resulting in arrests by the police.also I was surprised the ice machines actually worked. stay away!
2 out of 5
by P & D from Iowa

Not Recommended

Posted Aug 27, 2013
We gave the motel a shot and were not impressed. Couldn't find an ice machine. No clock, no glasses, no complimentary shampoo and no windows to open. The toilet paper holder was falling out of the wall, the microwave was filthy and there was a huge crack between the outside door and the inside of the room. We were shocked that Expedia even listed this hotel, as we have not had any problems with using Expedia before. We are re-thinking that opinion after this. If you are just looking for a bed, which was comfortable enough, and a bathroom this would be the place for you. Otherwise we won't be staying here again. And believe it or not, we are not "motel snobs". Sorry!
1 out of 5
by steve from ohio

Needs A Lot Of Work

Posted Jul 24, 2013
This place is a dump. The hallway carpeting is stained and filthy. The exterior and landscaping need a lot of attention. The actual room we were in was decent except for poorly installed, cheap carpeting. I sure hope they have plans for major upgrades.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Plymouth, MI

Not the worst place I have stayed, BUT....

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Checking in took about 1/2 hour of waiting for someone to come to the front desk. (Only Staff Member was "making the rounds") The bathroom sink drain leaked like a hole on a dam. There were boarded up windows on the outside of the hotel hallways. Looked like parking lot was never swept in over a year, because there were rocks strewn around the parking lot. I almost twisted my ankle one evening walking in.