Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids IA

Hotel is old and worn.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Not a bad place to stay. Staff was pleasant and very willing to accommodate. Hotel is old and worn. Will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bobfrom Nebraska

sticky floor

Posted Oct 4, 2014 
The hotel staff were helpful, but the bathroom floor was sticky and the carpet was very dirty especially under the air conditioner unit. The sheets were clean, that's about all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very seedy and seemingly unsafe

Posted Sep 29, 2014 
I will say that the front desk staff were trying their best. However there were mice in two of our rooms, signs posted everywhere to notify you to deadbolt your door, windows that look into the hallway (so anyone walking by can see in if the curtains are open), complimentary breakfast was effectively vending machine food, and there were multiple broken and boarded up windows. This place is a dive; we do NOT recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morrison, IL.

Ecsulent staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I am handicapped and am in a wheel chair most of the time. The staff there bent over backwards to see that I was comfortable and to let me know they were there for any assistance I might need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

EXCELLENT staff...okay hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This was the cheapest hotel I found in Clinton, Iowa, so you get what you pay for. Clean, comfortable room but not a five star resort. What made my visit so enjoyable was the staff. The manager, Caroline and Assistant Manager, Tina were some of the friendliest, most accommodating people I've ever met! Went way above and beyond for me. I would love to stay again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joyfrom Pontiac

horrible

Posted Jul 20, 2014 
we didn't stay. we checked in them saw or room and asked for a refund and went somewhere else. this hotel should not even be on hotels.com. it smelled bad including the town. ppl were living in the hotel and out room had a busted window that had been boarded up. the other room had a portable air conditioner in it and the toiled looked like it was gonna fall thru the floor and the shower was busted. mattress in both rooms were old and gross. never recommend anybody to stay here.
1 out of 5
by Utniefrom Eyota Mn

Just Plain Bad

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: New roof . New parking lot. Phone and clocks needed in rooms. New Beds. Rebuild from the ground up.
Location: Good location, close to good eating places. Casino near by. Shopping center close.
Motel is in terrible shape. Very noisy fights in the hallway police had to be called. Not a good place to park your car, parking lot was a mess cig butts and trash.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 411mxRiderfrom Michigan

Someplace to sleep and shower- not much else

Posted Jun 14, 2014 
Ok so I booked this place knowing full well that it was going to be a dive. Lots of construction going on so maybe they are renovating (place is huge and has potential) all the "lock your vehicles, we are not responsible for stolen items" signs make me a little nervous tho. TV worked, microwave and fridge were newer. If you just need a place to crash for low $ it's ideal (May smell a little).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Casino was close and movie theatre.
I wouldn't stay here again if it was free. Dirty, dingy, outdated hotel. Didn't even have complimantary shampoo. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013