Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

The hotel from hell.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! Some service.
Location: Good location
The hotel has some very serious Maintenance issues. We were without the use of a bathroom sink our entire stay. The sink would not drain. We reported the problem everyday and they lied, said it was fixed but it never was. Tried to talk to the manager but he or she could not be found, and did not return any messages. The continental breakfast was horrible, basically left over food from the day before. The hotel's common areas need deep cleaning the hotel was filthy. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fantastic Suite. Awesome jacuzzi in the bathroom.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My husband & I wanted a night out for out 26th Anniversary and I found this amazing deal on this jacuzzi room. It was amazing there was a stove, microwave, fridge, dishes a breakfast bar. This room was HUGE it was spacious and perfect for us. We will definitely be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Bayfield, Ontario

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was very inviting as soon as I saw the place
Cons: A little noisy at times later at night, people coming in, very noisy
Location: Lots of shopping, relatives nearby
Close to were our celebration of my Aunt's memorial service Great continental breakfast, best I have ever had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Alright but could be better

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: The room was clean, but not really "clean" clean. I would say they just barely met the minimum to be acceptable. The free breakfast was minimal.
Location: Location seems fine; good distance to pretty much every store you might need.
My stay was fine for what I needed (business related travel), but I would probably try to choose a better location if I was traveling for leisure. They could definitely do a better job at cleaning the rooms. The free continental breakfast was a little disappointing. I sort of got the impression that they put most of their resources and time into their meeting rooms and wedding reception type events rather than their casual guests who are just in town for a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many Jacuzzi rooms available.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Communication. Should have been told about the issues with the boiler upon check in.
The hotel was nice, clean and the room we were given after complaining was comfortable. The first room has no hot water and was told the maintenance person would not be in until after 4pm. No answer as to why there was no hot water. After going back down to the front desk and after asking for another room we were granted a new room on another floor. This room had better mattresses and were more comfortable. After 6pm a man came to the room to inform us that they were having issues with the boiler (should have been told this the first time) and that he was not even a maintenance person and could not do anything. Finally got hot water after 8pm. This is not acceptable for a Jacuzzi room. That's the whole point of renting one, we would have left except we were there for my nieces recital. The Jacuzzi is nice and large, if the hot water was working I would have been very happy with the hotel and would recommend it highly to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby, ok rooms, bed not what I expect

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pool looked awesome but wasn't open after 6 p.m. on Memorial Day when we arrived. The beds were better at a Day's Inn where we had spent the previous two nights. Jet tub wouldn't turn on, called the front desk, had to hit reset buttons on bathroom outlets several times. That was 15-30 minutes of time lost. The staff was friendly and helpful.cracked were clean. Breakfast meet expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Tecumseh, Mi

Not what I expected....

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet (or the ability to generate "white noise" with the HVAC system), really reasonable price.
Cons: Fix the carpet, fix the ceiling crack, fix the "little stuff". And advertising what you have could be improved.
From the previous reviews, I was expecting something less-than-clean and really outdated. Now were there things that detracted? Yes, a broken tile in the bathroom, a tear in the carpet, a crack in the ceiling, the closet door that wasn't quite right, and a bed that was very comfortable but could have been more "stable", but overall, I give this a 4-star for it's category, a clean, comfortable room. I love that they're not switched to the "energy efficient" HVAC system, so the fan was on all night. And the hot water was absolutely great - no fluctuation in temperature! And you need to advertise the refrigerator and microwave - that's a selling point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caleb from Dewitt, IA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at Concorde Inn. I'm planning on another stay in the near future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle from Clinton township

Very relaxing

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. My fiancé and I really enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kris from Portage, MI

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pictures make this hotel look real upscale. So if you are expecting real fancy don't go here. However the rooms are very nice. Had a room with a Jacuzzi tub which was real nice. TV was old outdated and could not connect to the wifi. well I could connect to the wifi but with only one bar and make the intranet very slow. Over all good place to stay.