Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Terrible Motel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Motel was in the center of a rough area when it was advertised as in downtown. It was actually a ten minute drive to downtown. We were at first put in a room in the ally and felt completely not safe. We were able to upgrade to a different room that wasn't much better. We were not able to sleep at all because of the noise all night. Hotel staff on duty was nice but they have staff that live at this location that was hanging out. One staff member was driving his dirt bike around the parking lot in circles. This is the absolute worst experience I have ever had in staying at a motel or hotel. My wife and I felt completely unsafe. I felt the pictures on the website were very misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room didn't have a hair dryer, refrigerator, iron & ironing board or microwave. My sister went to the continental breakfast and was told it was seasonal. So no breakfast. The heater vents were dusty and there were cob webs in the corners of the room. The front desk people were friendly. But another family member had one of the rooms with a kitchenette which was alot nicer. Also, the neighborhood was not very safe. There were alot of seedy people roaming around. Not sure if I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a one night stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Clean enough and staff was friendly but our room looked like a room that used to be a storage room that they converted into a room. Fine for one night just passing through.
1 out of 5
by Anon

Not the Ritz Hotel but maybe the crackers

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: It was convenient to many attractions and to the Army bas and AFB that was great and I felt safe
Cons: Some air freshener to take away the musty smell and a maid who cleans.
Location: We were within 10 minutes to numerous attractions. The Zoo (fabulous), restaurants, shopping, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak and so many other things
For the price the hotel wasn't bad. My experience is the maid was terrible she wouldn't vaccum unless we asked her and we found hairs in one of the bed sheets. EVERY day our card key was disabled. They locked us out and when they looked in the computer they said we were paid for one more night and reactivated our card. The maid acted put out when we asked for clean towels then didn't pick up the towels we had used but gave the new towels to my friend.
2 out of 5
by Terry from San Jose, CA

Smoking room that smelled like industrial Lysol.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location to Pikes Peak
Free WiFi was advertised but after paying for the room and trying to connect, the front desk told me that it doesn't work well on IPhones or iPads. It never worked. Also no ashtrays or TV remote but the front desk brought them to me. No ashtrays and the extreme odor of disinfectant told me the room isn't always a smoking only room which non smokers would really object to. As smokers, a somewhat smoky room is fine but NOT the odor this room had from the disinfectant or deodorizer they used. Once the TV remote worked I found that the analog TV had just a few blurry channels to watch so no good TV reception or WiFi. Except for my room and two others nearby, every other room was located next to other well lit rooms in the same area that all other motel rooms were located. Smoker's rooms don't have to be way out back....I won't return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brock from AZ

Disappointment

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the star rating it should not have been as disappointing as it turned out to be. Our first encounter was with the front desk where we found that even though we had reserved these rooms moths in advance they were unable and unwilling to put any of our three rooms anywhere near each other. In regards to the rooms themselves all of them had different amenities some had a fridge and microwave some didn’t. As for the smell in the room I was in even though they were all advertised as nonsmoking it smelled as if there had been a time recently that it was used as a smoking room. The cleaning staff was hit and miss on cleaning the rooms. Some days it seemed to happen and others not as much. The entire time my bed was never made from the staff while others were. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody planning on staying in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Sep 27, 2013
There area was just a little run down. I slept there. I showered there. I did not really want to hang out around the staff or other residents for too long
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

decent stay

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent. I needed extra toiletries and the desk was very accommodating. Non-smoking Rooms smelled strongly of smoke but everything else was nice enough for the price paid.
1 out of 5
by Bob

Smelly, dirty, uncomfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There is a fast food place a block or so away
This was a non smoking room yet it reeked like cigarettes and there were cigarette burns in the bedspread and blanket. There was cereal, crumbs and dirt on the carpet. The basin was in the sleeping area. The drapes did not completely cover the window. It was advertised as having a continental breakfast; but there was none. The area was not good.