Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

This Is The Worst Place I've Ever Stayed At - EVER

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: there is nothing close by
Since I found this on Expedia I was expecting a certain level of hotel, and to say I was disappointed would be an understatement. The waterpark itself was fine, but the hotel room was disgusting. It was old, dirty and smelled. Our toilet after one use overflowed... when we called housecleaning to come clean the bathroom, they never showed. We called several times and finally gave up after the third call. We were supposed to stay in this room for two nights, but ended up booking a room at a different hotel after the first night because we were so disgusted. My recommendation... find ANYWHERE else to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Big daddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bob alsfasser from south bend,in

The staff was not nice

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the front desk was not nice. The air in the room did not work so we had to move. The water park had no towels and they would close things a lot. The water had to much chlorine.
2 out of 5
by Tracey

Disappointed

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Not really much.
Cons: The pricing, upgrade to the rooms.
We actually took a half day vacation to get there early and spend the day at the pool. However, upon check in I learned that the water passes were not included in our stay and for three of us, that would be $105 more. We paid the fee, went to the pool and were disappointed to find that most of everything was closed until almost 5 pm. The hot tub, most slides, lazy river and most at the kid play (slides) were all closed. Once they opened those, the other pool then closed with the basketball. The ATM did not work, the photo booth and the ice machines on every floor we visited. Our TV had no sound and the remote did not work. We did complain twice, but they seemed to have excuses about staffing. We felt that the fee is overpriced for what you get there. The $20 buffet is also over-priced. We went to Olive Garden and only used the pool for about 5 hours total so we didn't get our money's worth at the pool and didn't feel like the hotel and pool were worth the $230 we spent.
1 out of 5
by Mike B from columbus ohio

Noisy as Hell Rooms and Equipment.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Loud and noisy air conditioning unit, and the door rattled because it did not shut properly. Insulation in wall terrible, could here all conversations in hallway when people walked by. I was supposed to stay 2 nights, I stayed 1 and checked out 2 hours early on daylight savings day night. 3 hours. I do not recommend, half of the stuff in water park did not work or was closed. Restaurant service and food was awful. All around 0 out of 5. I thought I was staying in a Hilton, what I got was a hotel room below motel 6 standards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Had better experiences in the past.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
We've stayed here a couple of times in the past. The hotel itself isn't much to speak of. It is old and they don't do much updating to it, however in the past it was always clean which was it's saving grace. The water park was always very clean with friendly staff which is why we would go back. This year was a change. The front desk staff was pleasant but that was about the sum of it. The hallways and the water park were relatively dirty. Our room was clean though. Not sure if we will be going back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Customer service was awful.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Waterpark was great, kids loved it.
Cons: Cleanliness, service.
Customer service was awful, kids loved the waterpark, but the hotel smelled. Ran out of towels almost immediately, and those they did have looked like rags. WiFi did not work all weekend. Mostly teens work there and the service was awful. Buffet food was mediocre and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Youngstown, OH

nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Didn't have to leave the hotel for food. There was even a small shop that sold breakfast items and travel necessities.
Cons: There definitely needs to be a better way to get from the waterpark to the elevators that go to the hotel rooms. Also,waterpark water should be heated
Location: mapquest made the hotel easy to find. stopped at an outlet in Lodi on our way back to Youngstown
We had a standard double room. It was clean and comfortable. Would have liked to have a microwave. The unfortunate part is that our room was right outside the laundry room and from 10-11, there were kids in the hallway yelling and a few people talking very loudly. On our next stay, we will ask for a room at the opposite end of the hall from laundry.