Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterpark is nice

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Waterpark
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and thoroughly cleaned after each guest.
Location: Fine
Waterpark is nice. The rooms are in serious need of updating. There were several stains on the carpet and in general need of updating. There was a lot of hallway noise throughout the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Everything was nice.
Lots of fun activities for the kids and the water park was great. Rustic feel to the hotel and the room was just what we needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Try to get your waterpark tickets cheaper before you arrive if you're looking to save a few bucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Convenient

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: You have everything right there.
Cons: More eating places and the room was cold.
Location: Very convenient to the highway but not much to do outside the water park.
The stay was very pleasant and convenient if you take kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Arizona

OK but....

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like it's been said before....No kids and no going for the water park..,,Stay someplace else. Older hotel and it shows the wear and tear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and run down

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was outdated and run down for the rating Expedia gave it. The room smelled musty, it wasn't very clean, and the bedding was stained. When the heater was turned on it smelled like it was burning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a 3.5 star hotel, this isn't it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel should not have a 3.5 star rating! The entire place looks worn and not real clean. We spent well over $100 for our room and the pool passes were not included and depending on who you talked to the prices of everything was different. One person said we could get pool passes for $25 one said $15 at first I was told me they need to put a $200 hold on my card for incidentals then it was $100 then it was $75 it actually ended up being $96.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nassau

It was a disappointing

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, front desk attitude
Location: Shopping mall
Staff was not helpful room was not clean for two days, it was very disappointing, will not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com