Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel enroute to selected airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It's closeness to the interstate (I85)
Cons: Entrance into hotel.
Location: The location is close to popular restaurants.
The night's stay was pleasant. During the night, we were awaken often by what seemed to have been trains passing by in close proximity to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room was clean and office staff was curious and efficient. Hotel is located next to railroad track and bus station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great for someone on a budget

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Decent rate, friendly staff.
Cons: Room needed a clock and phone.
Location: Right in between Concord and Kannapolis. Convenient to many things. Train tracks right behind hotel.
Adequate room for someone on a budget. Got a good rate and the pet fee was decent. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Hotel is right next to train tracks. Freight trains and Amtraks all through the night. Since I had my dog with me they put me in a smoking room, which was disappointing but I understand. My room had a fridge and a microwave which was nice for staying longer than one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Next To RR Tracks.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing can be done about its location next to the RR tracks. However, it would have been nice to know ahead of time (before I booked it).
Location: Right next to the RR tracks.
Nice room, friendly staff and trains running by all night long. If I knew that this hotel was right next to the tracks, I would not have chosen this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Bad location
Staff was rude. Rooms had a bad smell. Would no stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward Franksfrom Winston Salem.NC

needs to upgrade on upkeep of rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very upset about our stay at the hotel, we arrived around 2pm,It was a very hot day, around 90 degrees, when we arrived we were told that there was charge of $75.00 security charge for a non-smoking room, we were never told about this when the reservations were made. The room was very hot, we called the front desk and told them about this situation the women who at that time was in charge came to the room and stated that it would be an hour before the room would be cool, it never got any cooler, I was surprised to hear her tell us that if we leave for an hour and come back it would be cooler,hotel rooms are normaly cool when you arrive because the staff will usually turn the AC on before you get there for comfort, this was not the case. The AC was old and did not produce much air.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pareja

Ubicacion del hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
La ubicacion es buena aunque podria mejorar la limpieza de los alrededores. El hotel necesita actualizar la remodelacion. La limpieza es regular. El desayuno es un engano. No hay desayuno sino una merienda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Aug 2-3from Concord, NC

Will pay some extra...

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a little get away for my hunny and I.The place wasn't to to bad, I paid $54 a night for two nights and I am willing to pay an extra $10-$20 a night. The saying you get what you pay for was true in this case. The bed was very comfortable, even though we brought our own bed covers; the bathroom was small, there was hair in the tub still; the service was nice, even though the maid came in and took or dumped some things out the ash tray they we were keeping; there was no "Do Not Disturb" sign to let maid know not to come in. The place wasn't bad but I am going to stop being cheap when it goes to reserving a descent room. Oh and the surroundings was like being downtown in the city, you hear the trains, emergency vehicles, and all. Mmmm I don't think we will be going back but will if it was the last result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful with any problems that I had. The location was great as well, close to stores, gas stations, and restaurants.I was to fly pleased with my stay here.