Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Low quality

Posted Jun 20, 2014
15 parking place for 15 cars, and there are 18 to 20 rooms. If you arrive after 8pm, you will park on the street. Our room was dark, daytime turn on all light in the room. Three feet from the window there is a wall, air is musty, or burned oil smell from the neighbors restaurant. Coffee is terrible, and there is not neither milk, nor sweetener, only sugar. Cleaning lady is nice, friendly, and helpful, but the receptionists are tired or don't like their job. We survived the two days, but next time we will slep somewhere else. Old building, freeway is close, lot of noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dustykat from texas

Hotel Needs Soundproofing

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient for my needs, i was doing business and visiting nursing homes. Price was by far cheapest in area on my stay dates.
Cons: Soundproofing.
Location: Nearby to shopping and resturants. Not a resort hotel. its a good business hotel if you have business in the area and just need a base of operation.
Hotel was pretty much OK. Its next to a freeway, but needs soundproofing. I used earplugs, and was fine -- but I used to hitchhike and sleep in dumpsters, so my tolerance for noise is probably higher than most. Room is old, but bed was remarkable comfortable. The staff were really pleasant and nice. Bathroom clean, shower was hot so no complaints. Its not a luxury place at all but was convenient for my needs. Parking is a challenge, its located next to a very popular restaurant and finding a space on the property is hard. There is nearby enough street parking so workable. I would stay there again if I needed to, but probably would not seek out the place on purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, Utah

Nice hotel in a cute little town

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Close to the Bay and attractions there
This is an older hotel on the Redwood Freeway. The bed was very comfortable and front desk staff was helpful and polite.Traffic noise was noticeable and a little annoying. The only issue I had with the room was the mold in the bathroom shower. Could have been cleaner. But overall good value for the money.
1 out of 5
by oregon traveler from oregon

NEEDS UPDATING

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: close to highway.
Cons: The mattresses. The front desk personnel. Cleanliness of room.
Small parking lot. Had a room with a shower no bath. very small room. The desk was half the size of most hotel desks. No coffee pot. No ironing board. Not friendly staff. Bathroom was half the size of most hotel rooms. Would not stay here again. Very uncomfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from London GB

Clean but basic.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Clean room but no coffee making facilities. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lanny from san francisco

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience of local stores and very cordial owner.
Cons: Internet connections
Location: Convenience of shopping.
Although there was a reoccurring problem with the internet, I had a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Lincoln

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an Old motel that has been retrofit to feel more modern. There is still more work to be done, but they have really made an effort to make the rooms nice. The rooms are small, but furnishings are nice, bed was great, granite on the bathroom floor (Cold!), good microwave and television. No coffee in room, but good coffee really close up the street. For the price, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janie Quintana from Bakersfield CA

Closest to my son's home, restaurants & the Mall.

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying at your hotel. This is be our home away from home when we visit Corte Madera & San Francisco. Thanks for great service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G.R. Woods from Santa Rosa, CA

No frills!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, a little noisy from freeway, but dark inside when you close the blinds.Comfortable bed. All I needed was sleep, and that worked out fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel Brubaker from Goodyear AZ

great price close to the Golden Gate, BUT...

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great price for being 10 minutes from the Golden Gate Bridge. Weird access road. The staff were indifferent that you were staying there. They were still asleep at 845 am when we checked out and bothered that I woke them up to turn in my key. Small room with a tiny bathroom. The closet was as big as the bathroom. Got what we paid for, value and absolutley nothing else.