Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by chris from colorado springs

old and musty

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: gambling if your bored
old and outdated. bathroom had loose fixtures etc.
3 out of 5
by sharon gutierez from denver co

Saturday

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Booked suite told accepted dogs gave regular room very unfair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Otis & Linda from Denver

Overnight R & R from Denver...

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: The view of the mountains was fabulous!
Cons: Not much really. It's not the Ritz, but it's not advertised or priced as such. It delivers what is expected.
Location: Besides the gaming, history buffs will have a field-day exploring all the mines, shops, buildings, etc.
The room was functionally pleasant, and delivered exactly as advertised, essentially an overnight room for casino guests! The best bargain were the meal coupons for the dinner and breakfast buffets. The food is excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The staff
The staff was friendly, the room wasn't very nice and it was very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Texas

Mountain view hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The front desk folks were great! Made sure you had a great stay.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated.
Location: The Wildwood Casino was a great addition to the package deal. Plenty of Casino options, great food, downtown you could ride the narrow gauge railroad.
Easy Check in Very friendly Staff that helped any way you needed. Great Stay! Stay and Play, offered great value. Room was clean and offered some very nice views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Augie from Denver

Convenient to casinos with good breakfast deal

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Hall noise is pronounced when people walk by talking.
Location: Cripple Creek - scenic old Colorado mining town that is one of the two big casino areas. Beautiful ride up there; mine tours and steam train rides.
4th or 5th stay for us. Nothing fancy about it; it is clean and staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Checkin-time and Comfort

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The shuttle service was awesome.
Cons: Correct information on the web site is critical! Don't let your customers find out the hard way about check-in time.
Location: Casinos and museum tours
Check in time was incorrect on the internet as I was told the minute I came up to the checkin desk. Check in time is 3:00 p.m., not 2:00 p.m. The information needs to be corrected so the customer does not have an embarrassing moment at the counter. Also, the room was too hot. We had the air conditioner turned up all the way, but sweated all night, so we did not sleep all night. Other than that, the shuttle service was great and the food was good. We usually go to Cripple Creek once a year and have stayed at this hotel with no problems in the past. I recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to casinos

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Front door staff very friendly and it was close to the casinos.
Cons: Cleaned and painted
Room was not very clean lots of dust on ceiling and sprinkler heads. Bedspread had a tear in it pillows were flat and housekeeping was vacuuming outside the door at 8 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Woodward, OK 73801, USA

Unique getaway destination in the Rockies

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: friendly staff and quiet, clean room.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: the quick response of the shuttle service makes the location ideal...what a view of the beautiful mountains and the quaint town below.
Check-in was fast and efficient, room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and responsive to our questions and requests. We have stayed here before, and we will certainly stay here again in the future.