Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It is quiet and comfortable.
Location: We always stay here in order to play the slots in Cripple Creek. We always have fun.
We enjoyed having the shuttle to take us around town. We really enjoyed the Saturday night buffet at Wildwood which was complimentary with out hotel stay. We had two very nice breakfasts there also.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Owned by the casino

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Nice swimming pool and exercise facility
Cons: Give real incentives for meals for guests
Location: Get a good meal at Buffalo/Bronco Billy Casino upstairs
The hotel is a good walk from the casino which owns them. The free breakfast is not in the hotel, but in the casino - a rough walk back up the hill to the hotel. The special add-ons (e.g. buffet) are also in the casino, but the buffet wasn't available on Thursday (the day we had paid for it) and I had to get "comped" by Casino Services to have it changed to Friday. The price was the same for walk-ins, so avoid buying the "package" and pay at the door instead. The wall switches in our room are to be replaced as they are fickle or semi-shorted. The view from the bedroom is a pile of junk pushed together by a front end loader, including a BBQ laying on its side. You may be better off booking a room in town if you want local color.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No food service or casino on site

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel sits on a hill above where the casino and restaurants are located. The walk down the hill is not a great idea at night, poorly lit. The hotel does offer shuttle service, it's just not what I expected for a place that advertises hotel and casino
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Poor value, dirty rooms and unprofessional staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: One female employee at the front desk was very friendly. If she hadn't been nice, we would've refused the room and left immediately. View was pretty.
Cons: The rooms should be cleaned and updated. Prices could be significantly lowered due to the poor quality of the hotel.
Location: Cripple Creek is a beautiful and friendly town. There are many museums worth visiting, including the Jail Museum, Visitor's Center and mines.
Very dingy rooms, not especially clean and old furnishings. The paint was peeling off the walls and several times during the night, drunk guests literally ran screaming up and down the halls. This hotel was quite disappointing...The pool and sauna are open 24 hours, but the water was very green and dirty looking...so was the room the pool is in. We called the free shuttle multiple times, the driver was quite rude, and after 30 minutes of waiting, it never appeared. The view was beautiful from our room, but you could hardly see through the dirty window. The bed was comfortable, but one comforter had a muddy footprint and obviously hadn't been changed. We did have a nice fridge and the rooms are big, but the furnishings were quite old --including the TV, beds and non-working phone. The wifi never worked and I couldn't get in touch with any employees about restarting it. Cripple Creek is a wonderful town to visit, but this hotel is very low quality for the price. The town was beautiful with the changing aspens, but we will stay elsewhere in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Cercano. Vistas. Buen desayuno. Tranquilo

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Para repetir. Lo Ășnico, algo lejos desayuno en otro edificio.
2 out of 5
by chrisfrom colorado springs

old and musty

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: gambling if your bored
old and outdated. bathroom had loose fixtures etc.
3 out of 5
by sharon gutierezfrom denver co

Saturday

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Booked suite told accepted dogs gave regular room very unfair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Otis & Lindafrom Denver

Overnight R & R from Denver...

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: The view of the mountains was fabulous!
Cons: Not much really. It's not the Ritz, but it's not advertised or priced as such. It delivers what is expected.
Location: Besides the gaming, history buffs will have a field-day exploring all the mines, shops, buildings, etc.
The room was functionally pleasant, and delivered exactly as advertised, essentially an overnight room for casino guests! The best bargain were the meal coupons for the dinner and breakfast buffets. The food is excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The staff
The staff was friendly, the room wasn't very nice and it was very expensive.