Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MODOU from Gambia

MY STAY AT FARID HOTEL

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at Farid Hotel was short but very comfortable. I felt safe and secured. The staff were very friendly and professional. I didn't encounter any difficulties. The price is a bit steep but might be worth it for very short stays 1-3 days. A reduction on the price would be excellent and will encourage me to stay even longer next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel remarquablement situé au coeur du plateau .bon accueil et bonne qualite de service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willem from Amsterdam

Visit Dakar hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Close to the place d'independance, free wifi and a business computer that can be used to internet without charge
Location: Right in the centre of Dakar, walking distance to the markets place d'independance
Good hotel to use as a base when exploring Dakar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jukka from Suomi

Viihtyisä ravintola hotellilla

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Keskellä keskustan vilinää, sivukadulla tosin. Eurooppalaisen standardin mukaiset huoneet. Hotellin oma ravintola on kaupungin paras libanonilainen ravintola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michelle from België

Prima

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Badkamer kon 'n likje verf verdragen maar voor de rest was alles wel netjes en proper, het personeel heel vriendelijk en het eten lekker en mooi gepresenteerd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emilio from Guinea-Bissau

Okay place to stay in a great location

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is very conveniently located in the centre de ville.. Room and services were simple but acceptable, and fairly good value for money. Staff was very friendly, and because of them, this is a hotel I have no problem recommending to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry from Washington DC USA

Decent Hotel for Dakar

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is located downtown not far from the port, markets, and other attractions. From the outside it looks a bit daunting, and the lobby is just a counter and two chairs. However, the room was large and comfortable with a mini-bar and safe and good facilities and hot water. The a/c worked well but periodically let out a terrible noise. A knowledge of French is helpful at this hotel. The hotel restaurant is a very nice Lebanese one across the street, but is a bit pricey, but obviously very popular with both visitors and local ex-pat types. The hotel's credit card machine was "broken" so I had to pay cash, and they were very strict that the rate of exchange was not 500 but was 490. They declined to give me a modest amount of change when I rounded up. When entering and exiting the hotel one is approached by locals selling something, but that is true throughout Dakar. I was cheated badly by the taxi driver taking me to the hotel, but that is normal in Dakar too. Overall, it is a decent budget hotel for an advanced tourist used to travelling in third world cities. I suggest that the average American or European tourist might feel more comfortable in a slightly more upscale hotel with more support facilities rather than this hotel which seemed to cater to business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vår 2013 from Midt i gamlebyen

I gå avstand til strand og opplevelser.

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
Greit hotell med hyggelig personale. Hotellet har en trvelig restaurant (Libanesisk) på andre siden av gaten hvor man kan sitte inne eller ute, stort utvalg av god mat, hyggelig bar og koselig personal. I kvartalene rundt var det mange Afrikanske restauranter med god lokal mat veldig billig. Fin tempratur med svalende vind hele døgnet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: El restaurante
Cons: El hotel
Location: Complicada
Mal hotel, no recomendable, sucio, caro para lo que ofrece