Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Dilapidated and outdated building. Horrible smell. Would NOT recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not secure

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: security
Location: great diner next door.
we were joining campers down the road so it was good enough. However the outside secure door did not lock, there was a lot of 'lurking' around our building at 11pm and we found our room door had been left unlocked by housekeeping the next day. Luckily we had opted to take our luggage with us for the day based on environment. Seemed like more than hotel 'services' going on at this establishment. We found some other lovely places in the area to stay at next year.
1 out of 5
by Candy from Upstate NY

It was like checking into the BATES OMG

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Downtown was close and we did enjoy a few of the local Restaurant's We saw a few Beautiful Hotels downtown This place was horrid!!
HORRID It was scary and the place was empty and I am not surprised I was shocked because it looks way better online!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If I could give 0 stars I would.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: The poconos are nice with lots of places to go. Including OTHER HOTELS that you should stay at instead of this one!
This was the worst hotel we have ever been to. I wish we could get our money back for it. Dirty, scary, uncomfortable, disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price and proximity to Shawnee

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The shower and being close to Shawnee.
Location: Theres a diner right down the street and there are plenty of restaurants reasonably close.
The shower was hot and the room had good heat. There was a refrigerator and a microwave which could have been useful if we had stayed for longer. The king size bed was not the most comfortable. All in all it was a decent hotel. What was stupid though was a $50 cash deposit required if you booked online. We didn't know about that but when we got there we found out and had to go take out cash from an atm. This was annoying espc. because we had to pay the stupid fees.
2 out of 5
by shawnee skier

Get what u pay for

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Closeness to the ski resorts & the price is the only pros, otherwise not much more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as it seems...

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Very little. It was a close distance to the conference we were attending.
Cons: The heaters in the rooms should be checked for functunality. The staff should work on their disposition and a manager should be regularly on hand.
The hotel was represented better online than in person. The Deluxe Room was not even standard at most hotels. The property was out dated. The staff was rude repeatedly - evryone has a bad day, but it was different staff on different days. The room did not have a working heater, they were unwilling to change rooms and refused us extra blankets the first night! The next day we requested blankets again and were told they were expecting a large group and had none to spare. Noone ever came to the 3 requests to fix the broken heater. No elevator, so had to carry the luggage up all the steps, as there was no bell service either. At 60 years old, this is a hardship. I have been to many properties and sometimes things happen, but their unwillingness and poor staff response to any issue put them at the bottom of the pile. We will not return or recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from NYC

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is absolutely disgusting. I honestly think the only reason it still operates is that it's conveniently located near all the good stuff in the Poconos. The bathroom was probably the most disgusting hotel bathroom I've ever seen. I had to put a towel on the shower floor because I didn't want my feet to touch. The shower curtain had a little mold on it. The toilet was making a non-stop hissing noise. The room smelled a little like smoke. I was weary about using the blanket because it looked REALLY questionable. The outside of the hotel is gross and run-down and FULL of litter. On the morning of my check-out another couple had come INTO our room while we were sleeping. REALLY? The hotel was EMPTY but you're gonna put these people in the room that we're staying in. Another thing that really bothered me was that a $50 CASH DEPOSIT was needed upon check-in. UM. WHY? Also, the wait staff seemed a little unprofessional, and were outside smoking cigarettes instead of working. PS. The contental breakfast (Which is kept in a room under lock and key) is some cold cereal and cold plain bagels. I'd recommend staying somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by elaine rivera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good one

Posted Oct 18, 2013
we stayed here for 2 days last week. This isnt much of a good hotel. The room was bad, the hallways are worse. The morning breakfast was also stale. When we complained to the staff, they said they cannot do anything about this. We didnt have a good experience staying here.