Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

friendly staff, but run down hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: the hotel staff were friendly and pleasant. the views of the mountains were lovely
Cons: update the rooms and facilities, clean the dust, and mustiness from the place. we all had allergy problems sleeping there. get rid of bugs in rooms
Location: beautiful views of the mountains, poor food options nearby
we were disappointed by the condition of the hotel. it was old, dingy and run down. it was an allergy bomb for us too. there were multiple bugs in the room (lady bugs mainly but also a larger slow crawling ugly bug) that freaked my kids out. there were few amenities there. it felt like a hotel lost in time and place. the hotel staff were all very nice and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice place.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice golf course and views. Close to a moderate hiking trail.
Cons: Rooms need more updating
Overall a nice place. Our first night was excellent. Dinner and drinks at the bar with good conversation. The staff is very friendly. The grounds were well kept. The golf course was nicely manicured and the atmosphere very peaceful. We had a couple problems with the room we received. There was a recurring banging noise that went from early morning until late evening. We couldn't even take a nap after our hike. We suspect a that a door or something in the kitchen below Room 4 needs to be fixed. Anyway if we ever go back, we will not accept a room on the west wing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

So so

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel is extremely old! However, the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Beautiful grounds. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Very reasonably-priced food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I have no complaints other than the fact that you can hear almost everything that happened across your room. The doors have a big space in the bottom that allows others to hear conversations, sex etc. Its a little uncomfortable to hear people having sex as it makes you think others can hear you. Also if you have the tv a little loud the people from the other room will knock on your door and tell you to put your volume down. Nice hotel and great staff but keep it quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome views. Great pool. Close to Appalachian Tr

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was awesome. Secluded! They were doing some renovations, but I like the old feel. Bar outside which looks over the mountains. Beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nervous

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The negative review from June and the fact no one was in the hotel last Monday.......NO ONE, no guests, no front desk, nothing other than the pro shop sufficiently scared me off.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom throop, pa

small rooms, overpriced,

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: dining
Cons: the entire hotel needs to be renovated
Location: golf, swimming quaint little towns
the room we where given for 160.00 july 12th was tiny.....i'll get right to the point the pictures on there website have to be 20 yrs old the entire room we where in needs new paint, new doors, new carpet and new beds. false advertising at its worst!!!! thomas walsh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous setting, a bit dated but charming.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Views.
Loved the gorgeous views from all over. Had our bikes and did an amazing ride over part of the Appalachian Trail that crosses route 80 and then on Mine Road through the state park that borders the Delaware - stunning. Hotel facility is rather aged and a bit musty in parts, but our room was decent and the pool was clean and refreshing and those views - wow!!! We're not golfers but must be quite nice for those who are.