Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not bad

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It's close to the truck stops, and there isn't much within walking distance but the rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Rude staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Cant rate the room because we never made it up there.
Cons: Have the staff dress appropriately as to differentiate them from guest.
Location: Undesireable
When I booked this room I used the pet friendly option, this dump is not pet (cat) friendly. They displaced my daughter and I ( a disabled vet) at 11:00 pm after having traveled 10 hours. It smells like a kennel so I know they allow some pets. One staff member was dressed like a hip-hop role player complete with baggy pants, do-rag, and ball cap thus blending in with all the other guys watching the game in the lobby, he was by far the rudest and needs to be trained on customer service skills. The inn is located in an industrial area with a large homeless gathering loitering about in the surrounding areas. The parking lot had several pieces of large trucks and trailers taking up much of the parking. Corporates response was to offer me 30% off my next visit, like there will be one. it was almost 1:00 am before we found other accommodations, which were 50% greater than our original cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
good hotel bed was a little hard for me. staff real freindly easy to get to johnson and wales university.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO MY ENEMY

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Only thing is that it was close to the zoo, aquarium and museum
This place is a joke. I rented 2 separate rooms for a birthday weekend for my kids. The first room smelled like a cat or cats had peed on the floor for quite a while. The smell was horrible. When we said something to the front desk she flat out said there is nothing we can do. While the second room did not smell the room itself looked like it had gone through a war zone. The bathroom door had a huge split in it and there were holes in the walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Worst breakfast I have ever seen. Smell bad. I will never choise it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-booked

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It is not the nicest kept hotel.
Location: It should have an airport shuttle and it does not.
I set up a reservation and the hotel over-booked. Their solution was to put me in a room with two other random guests. Needless to say, I wasn't too happy about this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

I expected much more

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The price and location were the reason for our choice to stay there.
Cons: See above complaints.
Location: Fairly easy access and close enough to DIA.
The room had a strange odor, like they were trying to cover up the smell of cigarette smoke. When I tried to turn on the TV all I got was snow. I went to call the front desk on the phone but the phone didn't work. So I tried to find out why the TV didn't work and found that the cable had been disconnected from the back of the set. WHY?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Worst room and hotel ever mold and hair on sheets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dirty carpets

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We stayed 2 weekends on either end of a vacation. First time, they were unable to accommodate our request to have rooms close to each other. Second stay they did place us on same floor but still not very close. First stay rooms were filthy. Carpets were soaking wet and reaked of chemicals. One non smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. Had to request a change if room because of the conditions. Second stay rooms were slightly better, did not smell of smoke. Carpets stained, sticky, very dirty. Bedspread stained. Hotel staff were helpful and did their best, but clearly very understaffed. Hotel is in the middle of renovating lobby, so lots of dust and drop cloths and workers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Filthy hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: NOTHING ₩₩₩₩₩
Cons: NEEDS TO BE REPLACED?
Walked in to lobby and awful smell, dirty carpeting, three legged chairs in lobby.Asked to see rooms I had reserved, When to elevators one out of service, terrible smell in elevator and dirty floor.Found room after walking down dirty , sticky carpet, open door to a smelly, dirty, non smoking room.Went down to lobby to say not happy with conditions of hotel, the front desk clerk gave keys to 3 more rooms to check out, well they were worst then the other 2 rooms.They got indigent with me and told me rooms where already billed to my account, refused to give me receipt or copy of my reservation. Left and called my credit card company.