Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What I expected

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Security. My room door was never latched following cleaning and the exterior doors were typically propped open by rocks.
Location: Easy access to I-25 and several good eating establishments.
Hotel had a tired feeling. The rooms were clean, quiet, and had good ventilation but the common areas and grounds were tired looking. The room doors didn't latch smoothly so slammed doors were annoying in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Slope of Colorado

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The front desk and breakfast staff.
Cons: I can not name all of what could be improved! The Hotel needs a total remodel and people that care about cleanliness (both inside and outside).
Location: The location was great for us. It was close to the Event we were attending. The Zoo, and other attractions were not to far off.
The lobby staff is the only thing that is good about this Hotel. The front desk and staff that took care of the breakfast were friendly and caring! The room needed major repairs, to include the light that was silicone to the wall. The outside was not cared for and we saw the maintenance man hiding and not doing his work. The halls and room were very dirty. I would recommend that this Hotel be fixed up so it can be enjoyed by its guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Surprised by Hotel Condition

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: CLEAN EVERYTHING.
Location: DTC - nothing special, not many food options very close by.
This had a good rating, so I expected a lot more than what we ended up with. The rooms themselves were OK in cleanliness, but there was only one towel. Odd. The halls, common areas, breakfast area were all in need of a good cleaning, and the elevator floor was filthy. The pool looked a bit scary - murky green water isn't usually at the top of our list. The staff was friendly, but a bit odd as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel was very run down and just seemed dirty. There was mold in the showers, the carpet was horrible and sticky and it smelled. Breakfast wasn't good either. Very disappointed because I've been to good quality inn hotels elsewhere and didn't think we would have a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Cost, proximity to the airport, the panoramic view from the road at the West side of the hotel, the staff was very good.
Location: I was only there to spend the night close to the airport
We had trouble unlocking the door. I asked the front desk to help. Despite being understaffed, the lady on duty put up a small I'll be right back sign and came up the elevator with me to show me how to work the electronic key. It was a very nice room, great bed, we walked around the block to eat. it is a nice location close to the airport with a spectacular landscape view of the Rockies which we covered in fresh snow...short ride to the airport after breakfast.. what's not to like? The room rate was good too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Motel quality at hotel price

Posted May 29, 2015
First off the room smells, then the couch was torn up beyond repair (looks like they got it from a dumpster) and a/c had whatever stench was left behind for your recirculation. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially at that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawsii

Good breakfast buffet and friendly staff.

Posted May 26, 2015
Bathtub needs to be reset. To squeeky. Breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel. Close to attractions.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool.
Cons: The breakfast selection wasn't very good. A better variety of cereals would be nice, and if the hotel could serve real bacon, it was weird tasting.
Location: It was close to the mall, Ikea and other local attractions.
Swimming pool was the main attraction. We had a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Motel is devolving

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: OK
We elected not to swim in the green algae pool. We rented the room for two but had towels for only one person in the room when we entered. The bathroom faucet was loose, the microwave was unplugged (and could only be plugged in if we could locate a stepladder, the coffee maker did not work, the bed cover was stained, and the upholstered furniture was dirty. The bed, however, was comfortable; and we managed to get a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 8, 2015
Hotel is a bot old but maintained well, no vending room with ice machine