Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice hotel. Close to attractions.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool.
Cons: The breakfast selection wasn't very good. A better variety of cereals would be nice, and if the hotel could serve real bacon, it was weird tasting.
Location: It was close to the mall, Ikea and other local attractions.
Swimming pool was the main attraction. We had a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Motel is devolving

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: OK
We elected not to swim in the green algae pool. We rented the room for two but had towels for only one person in the room when we entered. The bathroom faucet was loose, the microwave was unplugged (and could only be plugged in if we could locate a stepladder, the coffee maker did not work, the bed cover was stained, and the upholstered furniture was dirty. The bed, however, was comfortable; and we managed to get a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 8, 2015
Hotel is a bot old but maintained well, no vending room with ice machine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Breakfast awful they cleaned my room 1 time in 5 days and they gave me a attitude when I asked why. Tv didn't work the first 2 days other then that awfu!! They need help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Options at breakfast may be increased.
There were some problems with A/C in the room. The staff reacted immediately and made the change necessary. Minimum hassle and always friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice price...but not worth it

Posted Apr 6, 2015
the room smelled funny. The couch that was in there had stains in it and look worn. I couldn't tell the staff and workers there apart. No name badges. Some people were friendly and some were not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid

Posted Apr 2, 2015
This hotel is not worth a penny pool is so clouded u can't even see through the water. Shower creaks, freezer full of ice not useable. All back doors are broken and the breakfast why have one when there is no attendant to help just a front desk person who is expected to do everything. Lastly there are bugs .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take this off the list

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Never again. Do not go here Not maintained Wallpaper off wall av/ heat not working Light fixture broken Dirty floors Old bedding Tube tv Stained furniture
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel needs a make over, I've stayed at quality inns before and this was not a very well kept hotel. The price was decent but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Don't expect much, other than a room to sleep in.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Was a dry place to sleep
Cons: clean rooms (mold free), heated pool, clean hot tub
Location: There is an IHOP down the road, I would suggest that over the powdered scrambled egg breakfast at the hotel.
My family decided to take a long weekend to visit Colorado. During the decision making process for a hotel we wanted to have an indoor pool, in case we had inclement weather we had a backup entertainment option. After reading the reviews about the hotel (mixed bag, leaning towards "don't stay there") we decided to take a chance - since it was the only indoor pool we could find in that area. The good: It was a place to stay, which was warm and dry. Close to shopping and eateries. The Bad: Upon entering the room we found a couple of used bath towels in the entry closet. The room was mostly clean, except there appeared to be mold in corners of the ceiling. The bathtub wasn't set correctly, so when you took a shower the floor creaked and cracked like it was going to break the fiberglass tub. As with the weather in Denver, we had 6 inches of snow the first two days we were there.. the backup plan: the pool. Another guest who was in the pool area summed it up well: "They said there was an indoor pool, they didn't say it was heated". The pool was ice cold and the hot tub was mostly green. This was a huge disappointment for us. As you can guess we needed to find a second backup plan, since I wasn't going to expose my kids to the pool/hot tub. The front desk people were nice, but you could also tell they were unhappy and dissatisfied with how things operated. My recommendation - find a different hotel, even if it costs a little more and doesn't have a pool. The pool was unusable