Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Clean staff polite pool in great shape grand kids had great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The Bed
Cons: the bathroom tub cleaning
some noise, understandably on a Saturday Night. Comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Bare bones

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Nice price
Cons: Make Internet available. Get coffee makers in rooms.
Location: Nice Italian restaurant across the parking lot.
Impressive appearance, perhaps a bit "worn" with age now. I was surprised that there was no available WiFi, no coffee maker in the room, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aesthetic but sub par

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Beautiful layout, very classy designed hotel with modern art in the entrance. Room layout was very open and chic, but little things like the door for the bathroom didn't close and 1/3 of the pillowcases were stained made the place a little bit less than comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

Much better experience this time!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The room was clean. The gift shop was open. On the downside, there's no on site atm and the gift shop doesn't take debit cards. The restaurant is only open until 9pm. Not great for late night arrivals or eaters. But overall, a much better experience than the last time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

not worth the cheap price

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel was a disaster. The original room they gave me I walked into only to see the bedsheets and pillows sprawled all over the room and floor. The 2nd room they gave me they said "should hopefully be clean". That room the trash was not empty, there was no toilet paper or towels. The guy at the desk seemed annoyed when called said he is the only working and couldn't leave so i would have to wait and get it from the front desk. The wifi did not work at all, and they said theres at the front desk was working when I called them, but that was it. I needed to get work done so I had to go elsewhere to get internet connection & only came bwck at 3am to sleep. These rooms should be half of the cheap price they already are if anything. very unsanitary. Only one nice worker when checking it. Would Not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton ontario

only ok if your there for a cheap one night stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: not hard to find
Cons: everything
Location: 10 min drive to shops
pool was dirty, sauna didn't work, no coffee in the room took till mid afternoon to have the room made up-- only the beds, I put one of the pool towels on the back of the door to use later in the day and the maid took it away even though i put a note saying i was going to use it later,, but she left the dirty towels -that were placed in the bathtub staff at the front were not friendly, too busy smoking outside to assist, didn't even keep on top of the coffee urn -right in front of them - to keep it full - took 20 mins to get a new pot overall would not return to this hotel !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

You owe me money

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Great restaurant next door!
Cons: Everything
Location: Againn 2 great restaurants next door.
TVC was from the 90's. Arguing din the hallways at 3 and 4 in the morning. Feared my safety. Checked out next day but was still charged.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor Ontario Canada

Unimpressed

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Stayed 2 weeks ago. It was a great experience. Room was less expensive & got a free upgrade upon arrival. Lovely room, clean and spacious. This time, payed a higher price for a smaller room. First room given had not been cleaned. There was still garbage in the room. Bed was unmade. Second room was cleaner however 2 of the lamps didn't work and there was a bag of garbage behind the night table. Probably not going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poor

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Upon arriving parking lot was a sheet of ice! After skating thru the lot we made it to a dusty lobby, with wet paint, and old decor! Gentleman whom checked us was polite. As we walked to our room noticed it was under remodeling (which was NOT stated on website) As we walked into our room the disappointment kept occurring. Carpet was filthy! Bath tub was dirty ( and it was 11:30pm NO HOUSEKEEPING) as we used a bath towel inside the bath tub! After a long drive and a shower T.V and bed is all we needed. But of course NO REMOTE! As I went to plug my electronics up there was NO OUTLETS! To top it off our balcony door did NOT lock. Balcony was filled with way old cigarette butts and glass beer bottles! From other stays! The next day of our 2nite stay we decided to go to the fitness center ABSOLUTELY NONE of the machines worked and the Sauna did NOT get hot. Which made us not even try the pool. Hotel is very outdated and does NOT deserve 3 stars!