Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn hills, mi

The nicest cheap hotel ever.

Posted May 30, 2015
The room was clean, bed was comfortable, great indoor pool. And it was quiet. Can't beat it for the price, I've stayed and worse for more money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel stands truly as value- for- money deal

Posted May 29, 2015
Booked queen bed room, but it turned out to come with a twin sized bed. However, the front desk executive uncomplainingly upgraded us to a King room (comes with queen sized bed) without raising the room rate. Room was spacious with a comfy bed however had a few rather minor electrical and plumbing issues. Housekeeping was the most satisfying part!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wondsor ontario

Filthy and dark

Posted May 25, 2015
When we arrived the exterior looked nice. We checked in and dropped our things off since we had a long day and night. We noticed there wasn't many pillows or towels so we asked the front desk for more and left. When we came back at midnight we tried to brighten up the room and one of the lamps started smoking when I turned it on. We went to the washroom and it was disgusting. There was a wash cloth full of what looked like pubic hair in the tub and nothing looked cleaned. As we looked at the furniture and bedding we could see stains. We decided to lay on the towels and try not to touch the bed as much as possible. I am so incredibly dissapoonted that I don't know if I can even trust Expedia as an option for picking hotels because this had a decent rating and it was expensive. This should be removed as an option from your website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as the pictures.

Posted May 25, 2015
Reserved this hotel at the last minute because of the price. I wish I would have spent $20 extra bucks to stay at the embassy suites nearby. There was no hotel breakfast here. The room smelled like mildew. There weren't any sheets on the bed really. The bed was not the comfortable and I couldn't fall asleep because of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield, MI

Decent for the price

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The desk staff was nice and competent.
If you want a basic room that is functional for a decent night's sleep & shower, this is a fair deal. There is nothing impressive about the overall feel of the building or rooms; they are showing their age. Moderate renovations are being done such as lobby re-painting.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom detroit mi

Horrible with lots of water damage

Posted May 24, 2015
room was neat but smelled of water damage in the carpets, bathroom floor and visible on the walls. Hotel staff don't come in and straighten up the room and when asked for towels they never came after calling two times. Cheap but it's not worth it when your going to be uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

...

Posted May 23, 2015
Room stank like stale cigarettes and mould. Housekeeping staff was too loud in the hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, mi

Dirty stinky rude

Posted May 19, 2015
Staff were rude and not at helpful. Stites indicated pet friendly or say nothing but do not allow pets. Hall way stunk like cat urine and room had stale odor. Bed sheets looked dingy and as if they had been used. Light fixtures were out wall had what appeared as ketchup up near top. No microwave and no hairdryer. Although nothing indicated no pets allowed and ads indicated pet friendly when found out we had a dog ordered us immediately off the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night from hell

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping
Terrible Filthy room Unkept, including landscape, weeds , lawns in need of mowing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ssn Francisco

Older hotel, excellent value!

Posted May 19, 2015
Comfortable bed, high quality sheets, clean & quiet. No bedbugs, room and hotel clean. Will definitely stay again.