Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Noisy

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Remove the outside smoking area
It had everything that you would need. There was a communal outdoor smoking area right outside my room and there was a lot of late night talking and smoke drifting into my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ned from North of England

Small hotel in Dublin

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: room design (toilet askew so lid does not stay up for man, not obvious how to switch on bathroom mirror light, soap too soft, kettle flex dangling)
Location: 5 min frm GPO & o'Connel st;airlink bus 1 min;5 min to Hopon tourist bus for attractions;osheas nxt door has gd food&drink;10 min wk to main pub area.
2 night stay in Dublin. Staff resolved issue with noisy guests as you would want them to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debs from Belfast

So Central

Posted Jun 1, 2014
This hotel was excellent. We went to Dublin for a gig in Croke Park & had just an overnight stay & it was perfwct. The room was huge & the bed so comfy. Croke park was literally a few 15 min walk away and O Connell street 5 minutes if even. Will definately be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Lynne from Kent, England

One night stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: More facilities needed- hairdryer. Temperature of room too hot
The hotel was in a great location- just beside the bus station and close to city centre. However, it is fairly run down and although it was fine for our stay, I wouldnt recommend it as a romantic night, or for those who enjoy luxury. I had to ask for a hairdryer downstairs at reception as none were provided in the room. This should be standard- I would expect this in a hostel, not in a hotel which was this price. The windows barely opened and it was uncomfortable to sleep as the room was very hot. The price did not reflect the quality of the hotel- I paid over £100 for this room, and would expect better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rorie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danz from Belfast

Great little hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've just came back from staying in the Mapel Hotel (30-03-14) it was a great hotel. if you go to just sleep this is a perfect little hotel. It is a 2 minute walk from the bus station, and most places. A great location. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy! The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly. I will definelty stay here next time I come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Tralee

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed many times. I have travelled Asia central America India Thailand Cambodia This is a gem in Europe
3 out of 5
Recommended
by hyndie from aberdeen

decent stay for the rugby

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bar staff are superbbbbbbbbbbbbb rest of staff are pretty helpful, nice location but hotel a bit dated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condition of the hotel could be better, it seemed to be just about adequately clean. As temporary accommodation it's ok.