Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the mountains

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice rental. Great location in the mountains, remote enough yet near to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Louisiana

Great stay in the cool of the mountains

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We stayed a couple days at Cascade Village to relax and remember old times in the resort. Things have changed in the last 15 years, mostly the condo's have aged and there is a lot more people and houses in the area. Since the condo's are privately owned, it's hard to be critical on the furnishings, etc. With that said, even with the age on the properties, everything was really nice. I would definitely recommend the properties for a family getaway since you are only 12 miles from the neat town of Silverton. Thanks for the memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chelsea from Scottsdale

Perfect place

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at cascade village! The staff was helpful and was happy to accommodate all of our needs. We had a few minor issues (housekeeping only came twice in our 5 night stay, and dishes weren't exactly clean when we arrived) but for the most part our stay was lovely! It's only a 5 minute drive to the resort and it was tons quieter than staying directly on the mountain. Would recommend for the price!
3 out of 5
by Sue from Fort Worth

Older property......

Posted Mar 7, 2014
The units was a nice size and appeared to be just as advertised. We knew the property was not ski-in ski-out and we were fine with that. When we arrived the door off the parking garage was not secure nor was the door leading down the hall to our room. Although we never felt unsafe this was a concern. Our mattress was the least comfortable of three motels we stayed in on our trip......the other two accommodations were less expensive. The spa tub drain would not hold water and there was hair in the tub on arrival. Our towels were brand new and left lint everywhere when used. I don't normally complain but have spent many vacations in the area and was disappointed in our accommodations. Staying on the mountain is a better value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from NM

Wonderful Get Away

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time on a short vacation at Cascade Village. Beautiful place, comfortable and nice accommodations, friendly staff. We originally were given a room without a good view so we requested another and were given another with a better view of the mountains. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The condo was very nice with a full kitchen and fireplace. Loved our stay and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

excelent room hard to check in

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed the stay, but check in is horrible. there is a phone where you would find a front desk but you have to check in at the ski resort. stupid. let us know that before we have to drive back toward town. but the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willy from Albuquerque NM

Nice condos close to Durango Mountain Resort.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Great condo, very roomy and quiet
Cons: Coordination of front lobby with maintenance and housekeeping
Location: Skiing, site seeing
Clean, comfortable condos very close to Durango Mountain Resort. Excellent condition, very roomy, nice parking, good access to pool and hottub at both Cascade Village and DMR. Full kitchen. There was some confusion though as to management of condos. Most condos are managed by Cascade Village the one we stayed in is actually managed by Durango Mountain Resort. So we had to go back to DMR and check in. Also all maintenance and housekeeping requests are made to DMR and not the onsite people which can be frustrating. Our condo was great except the refrigerator kept emitting a high pitch sound that was almost unbearable. Kept having to plug in unplug to make it stop. Couldn't just leave it unplugged cause we had food. Had to make several calls both days we stayed and nothing got fixed while we we're there. So overall hard to get your requests in if you have housekeeping or maintenance but other than that great stay. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice alternative to traditional rooms in Durango

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Love the space per unit, the alpine location and views, full kitchens, and wood burning fireplace.
Cons: Not every room has access to internet (wired or wifi), rooms have DSL and WiFi and have locked down their passcode. US Hwy 550 can be noisy out back.
Location: Located about 25 miles north of Durango near Durango Mountain Resort. Bring food to cook for those times you don't want a commute into town.
Good overall experience, our 3rd time staying here. You essentially are "renting" an owner's ski condo which comes with a full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, and in our unit, two rooms and two bathrooms. Units have varied as far as the quality of furnishings, types of beds, and "updatedness". Our most recent stay at end of September 2013 was a less updated model with rather worn and dated carpets throughout, and unfortunately a set of two bunk beds in the lower bedroom. For a person with a touchy back that was not a welcome sight. Previous stays the 2nd bed room had either two full or queen beds. Overall the unit was pretty clean when we arrived, just a little worn around the edges. Cascade Lodge is available to the "renter" if the owner has graciously left their access keys (2 out of three times), there is a nice pool, hot tub, and dry sauna available as well as a place to get away and "chill" in the lodge if you need some space. Unit door to central hallway could use an upgrade to a more soundproof model, when others are in the hallway carrying on a conversation (or screaching children) there is no way you can miss hearing them and you may think they are coming into your unit...ha ha. US Hwy 550 lies just to the east of the two rent-able buildings, pretty quiet at night, but if you want to sleep in a little with the windows open to let some fresh air in, bring ear plugs, as the motorcycles, RVs, and semi-trucks heading up to Silverton will be your alarm clock otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Phoenix

Great location for fall trip

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The accommodation was very nice. A perfect place to stay for checking out the fall color. Closer to Silverton than Durango. Only down side is that you are really in the middle of nowhere, so options for eating out or going to a store are pretty limited. It did have a kitchen, so you can bring your own food and make it yourself.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com