Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
24/7 front desk support is a bunch of "BS" especially when they say that on the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

30 miles outside of Durango

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condo was beautiful and very well maintained. The only downside to this hotel was its location. It has a "Durango" address; however, it's actually 30 miles north of Durango. It was in a beautiful location but a lot further away than expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location but room wasn't too clean....spiders in bathroom, dishes in cupboards were dirty (we used our own)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Utah

Nice and out of the way

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying at Cascade Village. It met our need as a place to stay between Durango and Silverton. It was a little inconvenient and confusing checking in but once we got to our condo it was very nice and priced right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinafrom New Mexico

Okay but out of the way

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maybe I missed something when I booked this hotel but it is not in Durango proper, it is about 20 miles outside of town. The grounds and surroundings are amazing. What was badly lacking was the service. I understand that this is a ski resort, but you could not even check in on property. You have to check in at another resort about 2 miles down the road. There are no restaurants on property so if you want to go out, you have to go the the other resort or back into town. Since we were on the motorcycle and there was no restaurant within walking distance (the only path would have been along the highway) we ended up buying a frozen pizza at the small store about 5 miles down the road. The lobby of the hotel closes at 5:00 PM, so no assistance around if needed. There is a large pool which was nice but no towels and suprise, no one around to get any because the lobby was closed. Maybe things are better in the ski season but if you go any other time be prepared to be on your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by On a girls tripfrom Estes Park

Condo owners do not know what update means

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Master bedroom, chair broken, bed was broken. Downstairs, the carpet had not been vacuumed, or the place dusted. There was 1 folding chair on the balcony. Really? When I booked I was told we would have a room with 2 King beds and a pull out couch bed. What we received was 1 broken King bed and two sets of bunk beds and no pull out couch, just some cheap vinyl couch and two vinyl side chairs. Oh, the dining room table was from KMart I'm sure, would not seat more than 4, oh, and the seats of the chairs were not attached to the chair frame. Other than that, it was a beautiful resort, close to many things. You have to go up the road about a mile to Durango Mt Resort to check in then come back to Cascade Village for your condo, I tad inconvenient. Will I stay at Cascade Village again, doubt it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the mountains

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice rental. Great location in the mountains, remote enough yet near to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom Louisiana

Great stay in the cool of the mountains

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We stayed a couple days at Cascade Village to relax and remember old times in the resort. Things have changed in the last 15 years, mostly the condo's have aged and there is a lot more people and houses in the area. Since the condo's are privately owned, it's hard to be critical on the furnishings, etc. With that said, even with the age on the properties, everything was really nice. I would definitely recommend the properties for a family getaway since you are only 12 miles from the neat town of Silverton. Thanks for the memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chelseafrom Scottsdale

Perfect place

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at cascade village! The staff was helpful and was happy to accommodate all of our needs. We had a few minor issues (housekeeping only came twice in our 5 night stay, and dishes weren't exactly clean when we arrived) but for the most part our stay was lovely! It's only a 5 minute drive to the resort and it was tons quieter than staying directly on the mountain. Would recommend for the price!