Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very Good Hotel to stay, Nice and very clean rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and courteous staff, Secured at night.
Very Good Hotel to stay, Nice and very clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was clean, but outdated.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The price!
Very noisy at night. The coffee pot took about 40 minutes to brew 4 cups. It is gated, but cannot access room without going to the front desk after dark. The key access for the gate is broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairplay, SC

Musty

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Replace all ACs. Change out the old carpets. Deodorize.
Location: There is plenty to do. The location is right before you get to the keys. Plenty of good restaurants in the area.
This days inn is very dated. The air conditioners were noisy, the hot water took ( not exaggerating ) 10 minutes to get hot. The staff was friendly and accommodating but there is just so much you can do with a building that old. When I walked in the door to the room the smell was real strong. Just musty. There were other people staying in the back building and they said the same thing with their room. The breakfast was pretty good. They have a waffle maker and cereal, fresh fruit, and donuts. The girl that took care of the dining area was very nice. After hours they had agate that closed for security. I stayed there a week but will most likely book a different hotel in the future. Good place to sleep but that's all.
2 out of 5
by Hazel from RV traveler

good location and friendly staff

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: convenience for out location and the friendly staff.
Cons: get rid of the carpet.
Location: visit friends and coral castle
we chose a smoking room, however there was no excuse for the terrible smell when we entered the room, even spraying fiberize would have helped. The carpet was very dirty. It would be so much nicer if hotels would use some kind of tile in the rooms in lieu of carpeting. It could be cleaned every day, such a shame! Other than the terrible smell and the dirty carpet the room was okay. We have stayed at Day's Inn a lot of times and liked it. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Lillian from Orlando FL

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel is pricier for what you get. The guests next door kept TV so loud through the night. Wouldn't want to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worn But Convenient

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient & pet friendly
Cons: WiFi is weak & hot water in the evening would be nice.
Location: 6 miles from the Fruit & Spice Park - home of the Redlands Orchid Show
The Wife & I were down at the Relands Orchid Show and needed a Pet Friendly place to stay so we ended up at the Days Inn. Other motels that we have stayed at in the past had gone up considerably in their rates and had limited dog size or eliminated pets all together. The rooms were worn & the hot water was lacking for an evening shower, but the location was convenient. Don't plan on using your WiFi devises, because the signal fades in and out. There was only one plug on a lamp for our electronics, so bring an extension cord & a splitter. Again it was convenient & pet friendly and had little or no competition in those factors. After a $20 pet fee & taxes we got out of there for under a $100. The bed & pillows were comfortable & the water was hot in the morning & most importantly it was close to the Orchid Show.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014
It was a simple quick stay that was absent of conflict or confusion.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Small hotel , limited facilities, good and rapid internet connection, easy parking, close to Florida Keys Outlet Mall but old rooms, unconfortable beds, not very good breakfast, need renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was probably nice 40 years ago

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Needs renovating. Wifi is very slow.
Location: Pretty much as close to theEverglades National Park as anywhere else.
In desperate need of renovation for at least twenty years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location and $
Cons: better Tv. have a TV lineup somewhere.
Location: only 18 miles from the florida keys
you should have your TV lineup listed somewhere. parking was safe for my motorcycle. dominoes delivers. the bar had a corkscrew for our bottle of wine that we purchased at cvs.