Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

great view

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Very spacious.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a fridge and a kettle.
Location: It was in quite a remote area. If you're into snorkelling you'll love the bay. The sea life was amazing. You'll need a car to get around.
It was a great place to stay, the view was awesome. The water was clear and clean. Didn't even mind not having power during the day as we were out all the time however you will need a car as it is in a remote area of Fiji.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wodonga, Australia

Awesome location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The location with wide views of the coral lagoon, well away from the madding crowd.
Location: The snorkelling was really easy but still with a huge variety of marine animals to see. Local tours to caves and archaeology. The Kula Ecopark is good
We had a great time with fantastic views and nice local organic food. The villas are basic but clean and comfortable. The power only comes on at night which takes a little getting used to. The shower was outside and open to the sky (but still private), we had a crab climb into the shower one night. The veranda had dozens of hermit crabs walking around and the evenings were full of frogs and geckos. The staff offer tours to caves and archaeology which come with rich stories of the areas indigenous history. The location is a bit remote so our hire car was very useful. We enjoyed our time there and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very simple accommodation, right on the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Namuka is certainly off the beaten path. We hired a car and the road getting there is rough. Our mini-van was very low to the ground and we were worried about scratching up the bottom of the car. Once you get there the setting is wonderful. The staff are great - very helpful and friendly. The food is also good and fresh. Thanks Sylvia. The rooms were not what we expected. The pictures that are on Expedia are not the room that we received. That was disappointing as the room we received was a much lower standard than we were lead to believe. That being said, the resort is not a fancy place, but it is clean and the staff are helpful, kind and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2015
When we got there our rooms had been cancelled. We have already paid for them. Please let us know about our refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Amazing relaxing time!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I was looking for some place to relax and have a quiet time in Fiji. Reading the reviews of Namuka Bay I've decided that it was the perfect place, and I confirmed it during my stay there. The staff are amazing, Ole and all the girls really make everything to do your stay even better! I loved the time I spent there and wanna go back one day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Beautiful location, gorgeous food, courteous staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The location was stunning, white beach, tranquil, awesome snorkelling but the room was very small and a bit disappointed that the shower didn't work and the room was very run down. However the staff were very lovely and the restaurant food was delicious. A very basic menu but fresh and quality ingredients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Beautiful secluded beach front resort

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Namuka Bay, and would definitely recommend it if you're after a quiet relaxing beach stay. The staff were very friendly and personal. They upgraded us to a villa since there weren't many people there at the time. All of the rooms are beachfront with a balcony, the main difference being that the standard rooms have a shared bathroom and the villas have private bathrooms. The food was amazing and not very pricey, all organic, grown on their farm. The best food I've tasted in Fiji! Have the coconut pancakes for breakfast. Literally the only downside to this hotel is that it's about a 20 minute drive from the main highway down a bumpy dirt road. You would want a car if you're staying there for sure, as I imagine it could be quite isolating otherwise. There aren't that many activities, just the beach, horseback riding, and massages. Even on a rainy weekend we loved it though!!! Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Helen S??berfrom Estonia

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The place and villas and people
Cons: Food
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014
Thanks for your review and giving us the pleasure to serve you.Yourpositive comments on the resort are welcomed indeed namuka bay has the most natural island atmoshere that one can dream of. The food is organic where possible the drought in the country hasnt helped muchaswe struggle tokeep the meals as organic as possible. However the resort still has freshly caught fish, fresh slaughered chicken and fresh milk from the resorts farm. We look forward to being of service again Regards Vic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Beautiful and Quiet Resort

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The beach, Ranger and Buffy and the staff are just the best! Love them all! They are like family to us now! They show us the real Fiji!
Cons: Wifi should be free
Location: Great beaches around the resort> 20 minutes from Sigatoka> 45 minutes from Nadi> 25 hours from Suva Need to get a rental car or use public transport
We stayed at Namuka Bay for 16 nights and our stay got better and better every day. The location was great as it is between Nadi and Suva. You are right in the Coral Coast so the beach and the view from our villa was just wonderful. The staff are wonderful. They are so nice and so helpful. At the end of our trip, we were like family. People who wants to come to Namuka Bay has to take in consideration that since it is far from a lot of things, a rental car is necessary in order to visit villages, other beaches on the coral coast and other towns such as Sigatoka. Since everything that is being cooked is fresh and organic, I recommend to order meals in advance, so it gives time for Silvia to cook it on a timely manner when you come for lunch or dinner.Also, be aware that there is electricity only between the hours of 6pm till 6am. Also, wifi is not free. I would recommend this resort to anyone because the location is dreamy and the staff is just plain wonderful. In addition, the resort have two wonderful dogs, Ranger and Buffy. They were our tour guides around the beach. They are such great dogs and they will make you feel welcome wherever you are in the resort! Love those dogs!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Warm and Friendly Private Lagoon

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Beach and the lagoon. The villas are nice too. The food is clean (natural/organic) and delicious.
Cons: The electricity goes off during the day. You don't really need the electricity anyway but it maybe useful.
If you're looking for a secluded slice of paradise then you should consider this resort. The accommodation is simple and pleasant. Any basic quality that the rooms have though is made up for by the proximity of the beach/lagoon. However, outweighing all other positive points is the friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the excellent food. A rental car would help as the resort is 7 km in from the highway, but is not necessary as the resort offers a reasonably priced transport service.