Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted May 18, 2014
We were looking for somewhere quiet to stay that wasn't a big flashy resort in Denarau. Wellesley fit the bill for us... it is down a dirt road that took us a while to remember, but the taxi knew where to go. There is nothing in walking distance, so bring food or the meals in the restaurant were delicious. The staff were very friendly and we had a really lovely room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet and new hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fairly new, so the rooms are nice and new. It's in a quiet location along the river. The only issue I had was that the taxi driver didn't know where it was. There could have been a few more signs, but otherwise no complaints. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida/New York

Welllesly Palms at Fansty Island

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The personell in general. They were very nice
Location: We took one day tri . A cruise on the river to the waterfall. It included a viist at a village and a buffet lunch. It was very nice.
We stayed at the Wellesely Palms at Fansty Island. It was just beaufull. The food was excellant and the service great. Peaceful and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fabian from Texas

Non Uptight Person Review

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay wasn't that bad, room, staff and hotel as a whole wasn't that bad. Having no access to a beach wasn't idea, but it was made up by having access to the markets in Nadi. Overall not a bad stay, if your wanting to take a trip here and you're on a budget or just want to spend the majority of your money on excursions, I would say this hotel should suit you well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Vancouver BC

Much potential

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The power had gone out many times for short periods,our fridge did not work for the entire four days we stayed,the phones do not work and the place does need some attention but has great potential if improved.
3 out of 5
by sia from melb, australia

Not the greatest

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The food and drinks were pretty good
Cons: Update the hotel
Location: Getting there was pretty scary and not sure what there was to do as we were only there for one night.
Spa wasn't in order and staff hardly around. Wifi only worked for the first day, lucky we only stayed the one night
2 out of 5
by jrbeee from Adelaide

Only if there's nowhere else....

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: apartments are big
Cons: nothing to do
Location: scary.. hidden away out on a derelict part of a river development
They try, but it's an out of the way backwater that cabbles don't know. It's hard to understand who the resort is for and what they are trying to do..... conference? (mid refurb) Dinner 1st night was over an hour for a burger, fish and chips and something else - with 2 kids just unacceptable I'm afraid ( only 1 other table of 4 all night??) Also, we were meant to get a cruise included as we stayed 3 nights... but the day before they told us "the cruise isn't going now" - no alternative offered. One receptionist tried hard (Fisha) .. the other was sweet, but no idea. sorry but have to say steer clear...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hipsy from NZ

probably recommend it

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: nice quiet place by the river.
Cons: loud rattly fridge going all night - wasnt on when we arrived so water not cold.
Location: handy to nadi
well.... arrived in the early hours of the morning.... I thought there would still be reception open but there was not. In fact the worst things was the motel had no name... and our taxi driver had to take us back to the security stop, pick up a guy there so he could show us where it was. we had just been there... but all was in darkness and no signage to speak of... no sign to show where recption might have been. However.... quite a pretty stop. river is right there. gardens well presented. breakfast provided was continental and was fine. room clean enough... dont look under the sink in the bathroom tho!Yes, I think i maybe would stay again - they are re-vamping the place and so it should only get better
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveller from N.Z

Not yet complete

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly,but it did not nave all the features advertise on the website,has just got new owners so it's just transitioning. Wish they had have updated it, but moved to another hotel and had a lovely time there.