Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange park, Fl

A good laugh

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I was extremely disappointed in the motel, online it looked nice and clean. I knew it was a bit dated, but I was SHOCKED when we arrived. The ac never cooled off, the shower and sink were disgusting and there were dead bugs in the sink. The beds were not comfortable. The worst part though was for sure the safety of the room! The window on the bathroom, isn't even a window!!! The screen is broke and it's a like a thick piece of plastic behind it which isn't even flush with the bottom so you can actually see the ground between the screen and plastic. :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Too small

Posted May 26, 2015
The room didnt match with the one shown in the pictures. It was really small. It was ok for one night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gene from Oxford OH

Lazy hours needs a major renovation.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clearly, one of the worst hotels we have ever been in.Lazy hours motel needs a major renovationn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: near beach
Cons: everything
Location: only good thing
old outdated small uncomfortable not the cleanest fridge didnt work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Camping

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Hot water in the shower-new mattresses & pillows.
Location: Food, beach...
The staff contacted me the day before check in and had thought I was late....they had my reservation a day early. Once at the hotel they tried to collect payment a second time. The staff was not available all the time at the facility. They were available by phone. The beds & pillows are worn out. There was hot water in the sink and the shower was cold.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I love this location, but motel needs work!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
I try not to be fussy when I travel on my own. I look for inexpensive rooms, but appreciate value for the dollar spent. This motel needs work. Lots of deferred maintenance. A little bit of elbow grease, paint and some other updating would make this motel worth what I paid for it. The manager and his wife were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this motel if it were $20 cheaper per night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Room was nice clean. However, 10 min. after bringing our suitcases in we had killed 2 German roaches. Not Asian roaches(water bugs). Needless to say our suitcases went back in the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fla weekender from Brevard County

In disrepair but worked for us

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The place could be substantially improved with just the desire to put on a tool belt and pay for some basic materials and hardware. I liked the terrazzo floors as we endured torrential rain during our stay. The little a/c had a hard time with all the humidity but it worked. The tv is small and outdated but worked during our long periods of sheltering from the rain. The furnishings are old and unimpressive. The beds were comfortable and linens clean. Parking availability is tight but we managed. I saw no bugs or evidence of them during our night stay as one reviewer complained of. The location is superb. A budget winner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nathan K/H

Location is the only good thing about this place.

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
I can't even begin to explain how disappointing this stay was. I stay in hotels all over Florida 5 nights a week so I'm a fairly reasonable voice when it comes to what you can expect during a stay. I can sum it all up to one sentence when it comes to this lazy motel. This particular motel doesn't deserve the 2.5 stars that it has.