Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Clean, Spacious Hotel - Great Location!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very central location, just a few minutes walk to Il Duomo!
The staff was very friendly and we were quickly accommodated. The room was extremely spacious, very clean, and had a good a/c unit. The location was only a few minutes from all the sights Florence has to offer. It was also extremely secure, as there were about 3 keys to access the room. Breakfast was minimal - bread, coffee, cereal, and juice. However, for the price and location it didn't matter! Next time I'm in Florence I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 2, 2014
When we checked in it was actually a different hotel, they said it was a name change but we did not get any of the things it advertised. No blackout curtains, no air conditioning, no soaking tub, no separate room with a couch, no couch at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: SHOWER. Beds uncomfortable and smell bad,
Location: Close to Domo.
The hotel conditions are terrible. The staff was nice. Location is good but I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

A Quaint Boutique Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Wonderful location and boutique feel.
Cons: More clarity about the location of the office vs. the actual rooms.
The hotel has a great location and it is clearly a small establishment in an older building. That means that there is no lift (elevator). Be prepared to take your luggage up a couple of flights of stairs. We had a room that required us to go through the kitchen to access. The advantage was that we had 24 hour access to the kitchen (refrigerator and ice!). That was a nice perk! It was a little tricky finding the office (at number 5) since the hotel was actually located at number 7. I recommend that only one person go up to the office (again no lift) leaving your luggage at street level! You will ultimately have to come back down those stairs and up to your room in the other location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from USA

Good location, comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to a lot of the stuff you go to Florence to see, i.e. the Duomo. Our bed was just two twins pushed together, but the beds were really comfy. But I can't figure why this hotel is called Affittacamere A. Chiazza on Hotels.com. They real name of the place is Locanda di Pazzi. It shares a building with the Cardinal Hotel. So while you're looking for the hotel, keep an eye open for their sign and then you will know you are in the right place. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Harry from Tampa

Friendly, informative hostess

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good but not great / Two flights of stairs to hotel & room / Toilet, sink & shower in one room; in other words no separate shower area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristina from Manila, Philippines

Charming comforts

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: It's Florentine charm.
Cons: None
Location: Location is strategic. Walkable to restaurants and other places worth seeing like the Uffizi and the Academy.
It is found in a quiet alley, not far from restaurants. All things are accessible. Room is clean and spacious. Breakfast served every morning. Clean and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Boston

Awesome location, decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location, Clean room, good wifi, friendly staff
This hotel is in a spectacular location, 100 feet out of your door and you can see the dome of the cathedral. We stayed in building #7 which I was nervous about given the negative reviews for that particular location. I can say that the wifi signal was great and so were the facilities, pretty modern and very clean. It might still be a little pricey for what it is, but I'd recommend it nonetheless.