Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Close to beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The worst so called resort/hotel/motel I've ever experienced, my wife and I arrived there at about 2am and went to our room which had the ocean view, the room was so disgusting we drove back 2.5hr that night back to Miami, didn't get our $450 back. Worst experience ever.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe the room that you get by viewing on

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: the pool was great and once you got over the shock of what you expected based on the internet it was cool.
Cons: the internet booking, it was nothing that was on the internet. BE authentic that would help with the expectation of what you expect you are getting.
the room was nothing that was viewed on the internet, the staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The view was nice and the beach was close.
Cons: The cupboards need to be updated and attached to the wall, the shower curtain needs to be changed, the screen slider needs to be replaced.
Location: The Outpost has an awesome bar tender. Her name was Beth. She was really friendly and gave us some good advice on what to see in the Keys.
We stayed 3 nights and our room was never cleaned. Cupboards were falling off the wall, the shower curtain was plastic and ripped. The slider did not close all the way. The screen slider has holes and didn't close all the way. The room really needs some work. The negative reviews are all true.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Rundown Shacks

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing...the first time my family and I looked forward to the last day of our vacation!
Cons: A posted and inforced quiet time would let
Location: Bonefish is in Marathon Key. We enjoyed Curry/Hammock state park (about 2 miles away) where we swam and kayaked. Key West is about 1.5 hour drive.
If I could give it a zero, I would. Everything was broken...the lawn chairs, the tile in the pool and the shower, even the charcoal grill. Be prepared to pay for your morning coffee, because the "resort" doesn't even serve coffee. No staff, and a new bunch of loud, rioting guests 'till the wee hours of the morning in very close quarters almost every night we stayed. The pool is NOT heated, as the description says; the ocean was warmer, but you can't get in the ocean from this resort due to several hundred feet of sticky muck between the so called artificial "beach" and the water. There is no decent parking. One must park along the edge of a noisy 55 mph highway, and try to back out into it when leaving the "resort". Housekeeping was horrible-no clean towels, no extra pillows. Kitchen had dirty, mismatched dishes, NO spoons, and no provided dish soap. Floors and tables (inside and out) were badly stained and disgusting. The room had a 'cat box' odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

bonefish resort

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Most of the electrical outlets didn't work. It appeared very minimal work if any have gone into the up keep. Disappointing for the price. Very nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Verrottete Barracken mit freundlichem Service

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist ideal, wenn man ein Auto hat und das nur als Übernachtungsort nutzt. Ansonsten kann einem da nichts gefallen.
Cons: Nicht mehr anbieten...
Location: Östlicher Teil von Marathon Island, ideal als Startpunkt zur Erkundung der Keys.
Auf Grund einer spontanen Planung waren nicht mehr viele Angebote übrig - insbesondere zu der Reisezeit Februar auf den Keys. Die Lage in der Mitte der Keys ist prima, Key West und Homestead in gut einer Stunde zu erreichen. Mit Sombrero Beach war ein idealer Strand in der Nähe mit schönem Spielplatz und Supermarkt in der Nähe (für die Key Verhältnisse schön, nicht vergleichbar mit Siesta Key etc.). Die Anlage ist nicht mehr als eine Ansammlung von Holzhütten unter Bäumen, bei denen man nur auf schönes Wetter hoffen kann - die Türen sind nicht dicht, das Holz modert - aber das Team bemüht sich. Wir wollten kochen - die Hälfte der Herdplatten kaputt, die Töpfe verschimmelt und verrostet - umgehend bekamen wir ein komplett neues Topfset. Das Ding ein Resort zu nennen ist ein Witz - ein kleines Plantschbecken, das war's. Die Rezeption ist 200m entfernt in einem anderen "Resort" - immerhin steht dort ein kostenloser Wäschetrockner. Sauber war es, soweit das ging - aber im Prinzip hilft da nur nochein Bagger...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Bethel CT

no nope nopity nope...

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bonefish was one of the only places with rooms available available so we were stuck. Could be a beautiful place. Beautiful spot on the ocean. Too bad the owners have let it fall into such disrepair. Rust at bottoms of small fridge and stove. Some sort of permanent stain on the tiles in front of both. Broken blinds,a ridiculous mixture of utensils bent forks etc, small bathroom with tile in the showerthat looked like someone threw a bunch of broken pieces down and added grout. and a shower curtain that was the thinnest piece of plastic available to man...with two holes in it..water all over the floor every time you showered. I believe the housekeepers tried their best to clean..but to quote an old saying.." trying to make a silk purse from a sows ear" Be forwarned..if you pay on advance, or pay for the room before you check it out you are stuck with your choice.. refunds are not offered for dissatisfaction according to Florida law you are..---- out of luck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shabby conditions. But close to the beach and near

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Wi-Fi didn't work in my room. But I believe that was an exception. no-frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Awful facilities. Bathroom very small and in dark.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Three light bulbs in bathroom..one burned out. We asked for replacement but never was done. Not a nice shower either. Not even lite up. All units we saw were in very rough shape. For $169 a night we expected something much more pleasant and modern. Went to other facilities in area like Pelican Rv Resort and they were much cheaper and so much nicer without holes in walls and very well lite. Was a sad week for us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Björnfrom Göteborg

ta bort hotellet från eran hemsida

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hela området med pol och strand var ostädat och smutsigt rummet och sängen var i sånt skick så vi kunde inte bo där