Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jun 22, 2015
No parking, very old and no updated . No beach, dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter Florida

The picture on line a very deceiving!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: demolish it and start over
Location: Nice eating establishments nearby
filthy, nasty dump! Holes in the walls, sparking outlets, and shared a room with a land crab that lived under the stove. This place needs to be condemned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

needs renovation

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: the beach nearby
Cons: everything
we came to have a place to shower and rest as we were crewing for a runner in the Keys 100. We arrive to find the room is filthy. The bedding was unclean. The shower seems greasy. There were bugs. The wall air conditioning unit did not work. It was most unpleasant! We did not rest or get clean, we had to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Close to beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The worst so called resort/hotel/motel I've ever experienced, my wife and I arrived there at about 2am and went to our room which had the ocean view, the room was so disgusting we drove back 2.5hr that night back to Miami, didn't get our $450 back. Worst experience ever.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe the room that you get by viewing on

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: the pool was great and once you got over the shock of what you expected based on the internet it was cool.
Cons: the internet booking, it was nothing that was on the internet. BE authentic that would help with the expectation of what you expect you are getting.
the room was nothing that was viewed on the internet, the staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The view was nice and the beach was close.
Cons: The cupboards need to be updated and attached to the wall, the shower curtain needs to be changed, the screen slider needs to be replaced.
Location: The Outpost has an awesome bar tender. Her name was Beth. She was really friendly and gave us some good advice on what to see in the Keys.
We stayed 3 nights and our room was never cleaned. Cupboards were falling off the wall, the shower curtain was plastic and ripped. The slider did not close all the way. The screen slider has holes and didn't close all the way. The room really needs some work. The negative reviews are all true.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roman from Новоалтайск

Разочарован

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Это худшее где я останавливался в Америке. Весь отель состоит из, примерно, 8-ми небольших отдельно стоящих, дурно пахнущих, низеньких, разваливающихся, некрасивых домиков. В номере где жили мы никакого wifi не было, шумоизоляции не было тоже, внутри все было уныло. Помимо 200$ которые я заплатил за это ... с меня взяли еще 30$ при заселении, наверное, за уборку. Это ... не должно столько стоить. В этом отеле нет даже ресепшен, который находится в соседнем отеле в метрах 200. Очень разочарован.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Rundown Shacks

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing...the first time my family and I looked forward to the last day of our vacation!
Cons: A posted and inforced quiet time would let
Location: Bonefish is in Marathon Key. We enjoyed Curry/Hammock state park (about 2 miles away) where we swam and kayaked. Key West is about 1.5 hour drive.
If I could give it a zero, I would. Everything was broken...the lawn chairs, the tile in the pool and the shower, even the charcoal grill. Be prepared to pay for your morning coffee, because the "resort" doesn't even serve coffee. No staff, and a new bunch of loud, rioting guests 'till the wee hours of the morning in very close quarters almost every night we stayed. The pool is NOT heated, as the description says; the ocean was warmer, but you can't get in the ocean from this resort due to several hundred feet of sticky muck between the so called artificial "beach" and the water. There is no decent parking. One must park along the edge of a noisy 55 mph highway, and try to back out into it when leaving the "resort". Housekeeping was horrible-no clean towels, no extra pillows. Kitchen had dirty, mismatched dishes, NO spoons, and no provided dish soap. Floors and tables (inside and out) were badly stained and disgusting. The room had a 'cat box' odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

bonefish resort

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Most of the electrical outlets didn't work. It appeared very minimal work if any have gone into the up keep. Disappointing for the price. Very nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Verrottete Barracken mit freundlichem Service

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist ideal, wenn man ein Auto hat und das nur als Übernachtungsort nutzt. Ansonsten kann einem da nichts gefallen.
Cons: Nicht mehr anbieten...
Location: Östlicher Teil von Marathon Island, ideal als Startpunkt zur Erkundung der Keys.
Auf Grund einer spontanen Planung waren nicht mehr viele Angebote übrig - insbesondere zu der Reisezeit Februar auf den Keys. Die Lage in der Mitte der Keys ist prima, Key West und Homestead in gut einer Stunde zu erreichen. Mit Sombrero Beach war ein idealer Strand in der Nähe mit schönem Spielplatz und Supermarkt in der Nähe (für die Key Verhältnisse schön, nicht vergleichbar mit Siesta Key etc.). Die Anlage ist nicht mehr als eine Ansammlung von Holzhütten unter Bäumen, bei denen man nur auf schönes Wetter hoffen kann - die Türen sind nicht dicht, das Holz modert - aber das Team bemüht sich. Wir wollten kochen - die Hälfte der Herdplatten kaputt, die Töpfe verschimmelt und verrostet - umgehend bekamen wir ein komplett neues Topfset. Das Ding ein Resort zu nennen ist ein Witz - ein kleines Plantschbecken, das war's. Die Rezeption ist 200m entfernt in einem anderen "Resort" - immerhin steht dort ein kostenloser Wäschetrockner. Sauber war es, soweit das ging - aber im Prinzip hilft da nur nochein Bagger...