Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel on quiet beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Hotel was quaint with nice, quiet beach. At high tide one could walk off the long wooden pier into waist-deep water. We still had to walk through lots of water plants to get to deeper water. So this is not a beach with good swimming access. There were, however, a couple kayaks available for paddling around. There are no amenities with this motel and it seemed quite expensive. But it is the Keys and I loved the romantic atmosphere, location and private beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Kitchen light didn't work, bedroom fan operable only with light in on position, on/off cord for fan light missing, bathroom rundown. Comfy bed with great ocean view and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Der Sonnenaufgang
Cons: Die Zimmer
Location: Key West
Für eine Nacht ok, super Sonnenaufgang aber Zimmer nicht dem Preis entsprechend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location ok, Room was poor

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: the wooden pier
Cons: Better Equipment for the rooms
The location is nice if you want to sit in a beach chair and want to relax while watching the ocean. We enjoyed sitting on the small wooden pier. From there you have a wonderful view and there also is a good access into the water. And that is already the best of this hotel. The rooms are large and ok, but very, very simple and poorly equipped. We are glad we stayed only one night. There are better places in the area for the same price. 3 stars just for the location
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Ok but old

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Nice beach area. Pretty view of water. Way overpriced for the run down condition of the rooms but a completely awesome location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: #5 needs to be completely refurbished.
Location: Marathon offers many tourist attractions as does Islemarado
The room (#5) not recommended for more than overnight. It was booked for 6 days and was not very comfortable for that length of time. Bed was too big for the room. The bathroom door couldn't be fully opened because of the bed. No comfortable seating. There was only 2 hard kitchen chairs available for seating. If you wanted to read you had to set on the bed. The kitchenette was sort of adequate. The pots and pans were very worn. Everything was clean but it was not a very "polished" environment. I would not recommend this room for a week-long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We enjoyed the stay. Staff was helpful. Accommodations were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Charming, older place for a quiet stay in the Keys

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: The beach and paths are rough coral not sand. This is a mixed blessing. No sand into the vehicles or rooms.
Location: Mid-way to Key West, it is a good place to stop. We heard the snorkelling in the area was good.
This small older hotel is right on the beach. Although small, our room had all the amenities - king size bed, full kitchen, satellite t.v. It was beautifully clean. Another family was fishing from the dock. Their boys were having a grand time netting crabs. The evening we were there, the ocean was totally calm. The dock had a lovely palapa with seating to watch the sunset. An awesome experience. We thought it a charming place! When we arrived, the hotel office was closed. They had left a key for us with the room number and instructions to fill out the paper work in the a.m. It was refreshing to find small town hospitality and trust!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Small hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: If you are going to include a coffee maker in the room you should include coffee.
Location: Marathon has fishing, boating, beaches, etc. We toured Pigeon Island part of where Flagler's Railroad was built.
Our room was a small suite with a separate bed area. There was a kitchenette which was a nice feature. We enjoyed being at ground level. This hotel had its own pier with umbrella seating. We were only there one night but had a very pleasant time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not totally pleased.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It is close to beach. Nice peer and picnic table on pier. Needs to be updated. Poor quality mattress. Lighting needs improvement. Not enough room to put suitcases.