Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Stinks

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Literally the smell of the bay there is horrendous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relax and drift

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The view during high tide, constant breezes and the cleanliness of the room. It was quiet!
Cons: Weather seal around the door to help keep the A/C from running constantly. More store age for clothes. Add an ice machine.
Location: Just north of Marathon, which has plenty of island things to do, including Sorell Park. The closest beach around. Bahai Honda State Park about 40 min
We enjoyed walking out to the end of the pier every morning drinking our favorite beverage while soaking up the view and breezes. Loved the occasional relaxing swing in the hammock under the palm trees. (Beware of falling coconuts!) The room was exceptionally clean and quiet. It had a mini kitchen stocked with the basics (pots, pans, dinnerware, utensils, cups & glasses). Sure saved on eating out all the time. Our only real complaint is the fact we had to run the A/C constantly while in the room. The noise got to you after awhile. We think this could have been avoided with weatherstripping around the door The stay was very relaxing otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

The worse customer service experience I've ever...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The recepcionist always giving you bad attitud since the very begining. The hotel is no a big deal with no pool, no recreation and on top of that the lady I would say that she is the owner because that is the only excuse to think she could treat people like that. For sure I don't go here any time in my life and if you read this sure you don't go either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Posted Jul 7, 2014
the grounds were pretty, loved the hammock! the room could be updated & fixed up a bit. we were only staying for a quck over night. we probably wouldnt stay for any longer.
1 out of 5
by ive from fl

Terrible

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel is nothing like what you see on pictures theres no pool the hotel looks terrible and the bad smell is what tops all
2 out of 5
by Lisa from SC

Smelly and tiny

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Room with comfortable queen bed but barely enough room to get out on either side. Bath so small had to close the door to use toilet. Step out side and smell was awful. No beach as shown on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Melbourne, FL

For the right price a wonderful place to stay.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We stayed in the hotels largest room, aprox 800 sq ft the beginning of Jun. My wife and I stayed with another couple and found the hotel to be very pleasant and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little dated but it was not unexpected. Our unit had tile floor through out so no musty smell from damp carpets that you sometimes get in the Islands.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for amenities and promised view.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hotel was overpriced for amenities as well for promised view, etc.
1 out of 5
by Nick from Orlando, FL

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management, customer service, cleanliness, property upkeep.
Location: It's in marathon, so it is a central location. There are plenty of other places to stay in the same area. Do yourself a favor and go anywhere else.
We booked this hotel because of all the positive reviews. It was a major disappointment. The pictures online are extremely deceiving. The property is run down, and the "beach" is tiny. There is an overpowering stench that hits you in the face every time you walk out of your room (this alone is enough to make you reconsider your stay). The sand is sand that was put there, not the natural environment. The air conditioning in the room was a window unit, which cut off every time I moved in the bed, which was butted up against the wall. There is also no one available after 6pm on the property, so if you have an issue, you are just out of luck until the morning. We locked the keys inside one night and no one ever showed up to help. Also, to say the management was rude would be an understatement. When using the provided kayaks, the property manager literally screamed at us over some waivers that apparently needed to be signed every day (which was never explained to us). I repeatedly asked for her manager's or the owners contact information because of her behavior, which she refused to give me. There was also a retired couple staying in the room below us who were so distraught they cut their trip short and left. Apparently their room flooded at night and they also couldn't get a hold of anyone. I would discourage anyone from staying here; it was a miserable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Florida

Pretty good deal for a waterfront option.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bed was sinking in the middle. outdated in general. staff could use some training to be more friendly.
Location: by the water. they have 2 old kayaks you can use.
I've stayed here twice. The best thing about this hotel is the location and reasonable prices.