Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Roaches, snot & stinky room

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Room was horrible and check in staff was the worst with nasty attitude. Roaches, stink and flat out disgusting. But two days later (5day stay) they fixed the issue. I asked about a room transfer complaining about the situation, a kind Irish older woman gave the best customer service and took care of the reservation by sending me to their sister hotel next door. The other hotel was cleaner, basic and old but very accepatble. When I was in the lobby, a city code enforcer was looking for a permit for the wooden fence facing the ocean. Staff said building is getting demolitioned and new company was building a new resort. No wonder owner doesnt care about remodeling and most of the staff/owners don't seem to care, though some are really nice! If you wanna book something somewhat decent look elsewhere, like next door, a bit more/day but worth the extra cash. Trust me!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom saint petersburg fl

How is this hotel on Expedia?

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I know Expedia has product managers that've actually go to and inspect the hotels that are within their product. I do not understand how this hotel got past and is still being featured on Expedia's website. This hotel is worn down, and one of the dirtiest hotels I've been to in ages. The conditions of this hotel are deplorable. While the location is directly across from the beach, there were no views. And for $154 spent for a one night stay, my only reward was taking cockroaches home with me. I've seen better at inner-city hotels in bad neighborhoods that charge weekly and monthly rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Inexpensive hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: This hotel is much cleaner and the service is better than where I used to stay.
Cons: I miss the balconies that looked out on the water but a balcony is not worth the inconveniences I had to put up with at the previous place.
Location: The hotel is near Birch State park, right on A1A across from the beach. It is in walking distance to the bars and restaurant by Las Olas.
This is definitely the best of the less expensive hotels that are right on the waterfront. I am going to stay here in the future instead of where I was before, a block away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Dirty beds, dirty floors, dirty walls. Overall disgusting. Beware!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c, ft lauderdale

Nothing like the pictures.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My friends and I rented a room at the Avalon waterfront hotel for my 21st birthday. Online I chose the option for a room with two queen beds and a full kitchen. When arriving to the hotel they informed us there were no rooms with two queen beds, so instead we had to sleep on double beds. The first room they gave us was horrible. The door had no handle inside so you couldn't even close it. And the kitchen had no oven. They moves us to another room with an oven which wasn't much better. When we went into the bathroom there was an unflushed toilet and an opened soap bar, like the room hadn't been cleaned, yuck! Called hotel staff and they came, threw out the soap bar, and left. There is no comforter on the beds. Only one sheet and when calling to ask for more sheets they said there were none. When we first got to the room there were no towels, told them we needed 4 and they brought 2 and said there were no more. The room was dirty and smelled bad and the hotel staff does not care. I would never stay there again, glad to be home!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Horrible furniture, ugly decor, zero security. Only the location was good. don't bother.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom keansburge nj

Dirty and sheets where dirty carpet was dirty

Posted Jan 13, 2015
nice location but very dirty place not enough pillows no remote for tv not enough towels carpet dirty sheets dirty bed uncomfortable hard time locking front door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The location of this hotel is its best asset. Its not the nicest, but for the price and location, you cant beat it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DK

Levede ikke op til forventningerne

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheden ift strand og liv i byen var rigtig god.
Cons: ændrer tildelingen af stjerner, og få taget nye billeder af stedet.
Location: Beliggenheden var i top.
Første dag fik vi anvist et værelse, som ikke levede op til forventningerne. Der var bl.a. ikke loftlys, så man måtte famle sig ind for at finde en ud af 2 bordlamper, for at få lys. møblerne var ikke kun slidte, men i en stand, hvor man ikke havde lyst til at sætte sig i dem. blandingsbatterier var ikke skruet fast. kogeplader var rustne. køleskabet var i stykker, værelset var ikke rengjort. Fjernsynet havde uklart billed. Wifi kunne ikke nå bygningen. Samlet vurdering: minus stjerner Vi fik dog efter 1 dag skiftet værelse - det nye var rimelig rengjort. De havde lige sat fliser op i bunden af brusekabinen, og det var ikke tørret, så vi fik under hele opholdet fliseklæb op mellem fødderne. Det værste var dog lydniveauet mellem værelserne, hvilket var så højt, at man troede at man delte værelse med naboerne. Wifi var dog ok på dette værelse. Samlet vurdering: 1 stjerne
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

日本人には無理

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: なし
4連泊をエクスペディアから予約したが初日でギブアップ! 2泊目以降は返金なしを承知の上でキャンセルし、別のホテルに滞在しました。 安物買いの銭失いとはまさにこの事でした。予約前に口コミを確認するべきでした。