Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very accommodating and friendly. Great location. Quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. Lovely grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rev. Jfrom NY/NJ

A " diamond in the rough"

Posted May 2, 2014
Who knew? Beautiful landscaping, great access to all major highways. Within walking distance to shopping. Q uaint. Great staff. Clean. Ed and his staff are very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack Russellsfrom Fort Lauderdale

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb in every sense! Comfortable environment with all the amenities of home plus special touches to exceed my expectations! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel,kann man nur empfehlen

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Ed war leider nicht da,als wir dort waren,aber seine Mitarbeiterin war unglaublich nett und lieb. Wir hatten ein kleines Haus mit einem großen Garten für uns allein. Super. Platz ohne Ende, eine super Küche, 2 Schlafzimmer,sehr großes Wohnzimmer mit einem Riesen TV,geil.Alles sehr gut ausgestattet,prima. Das Bad war zwar etwas klein,aber ok und vor allem sehr sauber. Die Umgebung war auch super, vor allem die Bar "Alibi",eine Schwulenbar, aber super toll. Ich würde das Hotel wirklich empfehlen. Es ist alles so familiär. Ach ja, der Hund von Ed war so ein süsser Fratz, den muss man einfach in sein Herz schließen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ed und seine Mitarbeiterin waren sehr freundlich,aber unser Zimmer war sehr klein und eng-wir bekamen weder Koffer noch Reisetasche in den dafür vorgesehenen Verschlag,holten uns regelmäßig blaue Flecken an den Möbeln. Es war ein kleiner Anbau an ein größeres Haus.Einrichtung sehr alt und verwohnt,Klimaanlage stank und war sehr sehr laut. Ein Tisch oder Stuhl fehlte völlig. Wir hatten nach den positiven Bewertungen weit mehr für unser Geld erwartet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elysia and Ilyafrom Rehoboth Beach, DE, USA

Love love love!!

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Paradise!! Absolutely beautiful!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: I wish it was not in Fort Lauderdale but the hotel was worth staying in Lauderdale!
My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon! We loved loved loved it!! It's a gem in Fort Lauderdale!! And best of all super affordable!! Ed welcomed us with wine and drinks. Colleen showed us to our room and cleaned it everyday!! If we ever needed anything Ed was there! We are coming back there's no doubt!! We are recommening this treasure to everyone who decides to stay in the area!! Ed and Colleen thank you sooo much for making our honeymoon one we will never forget!!
1 out of 5
by Nicolefrom Arlington, VA, USA

Not recommended.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Only shower.
Cons: Noisy air condition, tiny bathroom/bedroom, no kitchen in your room, no gutter so flooded to our parking lot.
Location: we didn't like its neighborhood....not too friendly to especially to families.
I have paid for $149.00 per night room for a week for a very small bedroom and tiny bathroom for 2 people. We couldn't even put 2 suitcases into the room. Its shower was the best part of whole stay, big and has good pressure of water. Toilet and sink area is the same size as the shower and there was no way 2 people can use there at the same time. Its air condition was so old and noisy and we couldn't sleep with it. There were no gutters and when it rained, it flooded. We thought there would be a kitchen inside of our room but you have to go to the main cottage to use its kitchen. We felt there were a lot of things on their website were misleading to new customers. We had to check out earlier and moved to bigger and more comfortable hotel to stay for 3 more nights with $119.00 per night. When we let the owner, Ed, know that we would check out earlier, he realized that the room we had was too small for us and tried to give us a better room. That was little nice of him but if he had the better room available, why would he give it to us at the beginning. We are so disappointed at our stay there because we believed everything their website said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warren OH

Ed is a very accomodating host!

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Location: Location was awesome! Walked everywhere!
Wonderful Experience! Beautiful grounds, nicely appointed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinafrom Leesburg

Outstanding in every way.

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exquisite resort in a quiet neighborhood. Clean with beautiful amenities. Attention to detail and excellent customer service. Grounds immaculate and beautifully decorated. More spacious and private than a hotel. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eevafrom Stockholm

Nära nattlivet

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ägaren mycket trevlig, mån om att vi trivdes. Läget lugnt, trädgården och poolen mycket trivsamma.