Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles,ca

Get what u pay.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
That's all I really gotta say about this place. Location was amazing but the overall room wasnt appealing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Vintage hotel on its way out

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Tropic Cay is in a good location, across A1A from the beach.
Cons: This hotel is in serious need of updating but will be demolished.
Location: A great location, across the street from the beach and near great dining.
This hotel looks charming in pictures BUT I was very disappointed. My first room was very STEAMY all night as the AC was LOUD and produced no cool air. I told the front desk and was moved to another room where the AC was obviously newer and thankfully, functioning. My second room was nicer (had a desk, a refrigerator and microwave oven) however there was no remote, the bathroom sink didn't drain, there was mold on the ceiling and the safe was not working. It is obvious from the "Coming Soon - Four Seasons" construction fence/sign out front that this hotel and the whole run-down block will be demolished soon. I get it, why maintain or improve a facility that is slated to be torn down. Save yourself disappointment and stay away from this hotel unless you want to save money and don't mind roughing it in a sub par, poorly maintained building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great location across from the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect
As I read recent reviews,I did stay here 2 yrs ago and I didnt believe other posts. But as I had a one night stay here I was very disappointed. I had a clean bed, Walls in need of paint and floors too. If you are on a stop over and only need to sleep its a ok place.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom swiss

Close to the Beach was excellent but loud!!!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
busy, many Young People Grünling and singing in Front of the Hotel because There was the Party going on..... :-/
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was welcoming.
Cons: Remodel EVERYTHING!!!!
Check in with staff was absolutely pleasant, anything afterwards was a disgrace! The room was filthy. Sheets were used or poorly washed. Floor was filthy. Bathroom looked as if it hadnt been touched in days. Oh my gosh, I was horrified. Immediately checked out after seeing the conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Hotel is closing and they are doing nothing for ma

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The building was in very bad repair rooms and facility were very dirty I asked for a refund for my final night two days before and they would not give it to me I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing - even the location had building things around it
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Location is okay but the condition of the hotel didn't even make that good.
Upon arrival we where not sure we were actually at the correct hotel since it looked so different. The condition of the room was so bad that we stayed the one night since it was our arrival night but cancelled the rest of the week stay. The only good thing was the bed was clean. Our door was so warped that it stuck opening and was hard to close. Extremely disappointing start to our week vacation in which we had to make other arrangements
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft lauderdale

Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The bed was hard as a rock. ...........................:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great place for last-minute accommodations

Posted Mar 6, 2015
My husband and I were in Fort Lauderdale on business for just one day. Unfortunately/fortunately(?), the freeze throughout the country kept resulting in our flights back to NYC being canceled. Because Spring Break was just starting, every major hotel chain had limited occupancy, so we chose the one place on the beach that did have an available room. We arrived expecting a typical seedy motel, but the staff at TC is amazing - the rooms were clean and we were given A+ treatment. Highly recommend if you don't mind a Motelish feel at a Beach front property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT believe the pics. given

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Out of my four towels 3 of them were stained or just plain dirty. There was a cockroach in the bathroom tub and one in the kitchen. The fitted sheet on the bed didn't not fit for some reason and I kept waking up to me laying on the mattress. Overall this place is horrible.