Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so bad

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: The noise of my AC
Location: location was perfect for me; plenty of things to do that aren't far, beach, butterfly world, etc.
Although this hotel is in the middle of a town; don't let that deceive you. The property is very pretty, the entrance foyer is very nice and the inside is nice as well. The pool area is relaxing and the foliage all around is beautiful. My experience with the front counter staff was very pleasant; greeted with a great personality and smile. I did get my free drink as well, although the bartenders personality left much to be desired. My room was nice aside from a few cosmetic issues and the LOUD A/C....don't stay in room 423 until the noise gets fixed; the train comes through occasional which is kind of neat. All in all my stay here was just fine for the price, I really could not complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Bishop and deacon at the front desk were excellen

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Bishop and deacon at the front desk during the night staff were excellent pleasant conversation housekeeper with the blonde and black hair did a tremendous job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pictures on website are very old and inaccurate

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Mostly everything starting with the front desk staff.
Location: The location was not good. Looked like a depressed area. I had to travel at least 30 minutes on I95 to get to nice place.
The staff that greeted me was very unprofessional. She was on the phone with a personal call and seemed annoyed that she had to hang up to talk to me. She was also dressed inappropriately for a front desk person wearing tight yoga stylr pants and high heels. The restaurant never opened during my stay yet the website shows it serving breakfast and I was supposed to get a complimentary drink. I asked the person at the desk when I was checking out why it wasn't opened and he said it isn't opened on Sunday and Monday but I told him it wasn't opened Tuesday all day and Wednesday for breakfast and he said they don't serve breakfast anymore. REALLY!! The pool was mostly filled with green algae. Very disgusting. All night long I heard the train coming by and blast it's horn just as it was passing the hotel. Seems like they don't like the hotel either. Not a good night sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Lousy attitudes, the arrogance kills me. Not the brightest people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Near to our jobsite
Cons: Communication between Hotel and Expedia
Had a difficult time at check-in. Desk clerk could not verify expedia booking. Good to have the print-out confirmation on hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great hotel comfortable stay clean rooms great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The Pool
Cons: Everything. Especially following through with what is promised. For example free breakfast non was served.
I tried to contact this hotel and no one answered. Did not receive complimentary drink as promised. Lobby area was filled with drunken bickers. Police was called. It was little scary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel but no complimentary drink!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel was very pretty. A nice lobby and great pool area. My only complaint is that upon booking our room we were told to stop by the bar for our complimentary welcome drink and when we arrived we were told the bar is closed on Sunday's and Monday's. Well then don't offer a drink if there is no bar! Besides that, our stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service, thank you Maritxa!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed my hotel stay, Maritxa was very professional and helpful to my needs. She provided excellent customer service. My overall stay was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Awesome

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Overall it was very nice ... I would love to go back and every visit!!