Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Looks like a truck stop

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The initial room we had, smelled like mildew . The online pictures looked way better than the actual appearance .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Will not return.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I booked the room despite the rating. The bed was very rough and had a plastic liner below the covers that made every move terribly noisy & uncomfortable. The train is very close by & awoke us all night long. Lots of noise all night long with people going back & forth (?). Found cockroach in bathroom in the middle of the night. Do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The Lobby was large and clean, the room was clean and the beds was comfortable.
Cons: Restaurant could be opened longer hours and everyday, also have an option to include breakfast with room. Needed better pillows in the room
Location: Good location in North Fort Lauderdale with easy access to I-95.
Easy check-in process, was allowed to check in early since room was available. Front desk personal was very efficient especially a lady named Maritxa, she offered great assistance with the check in and also locating some packages I had shipped to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland Park

HOTEL STAFF WAS GREAT

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: THE BEST WAS THE STAFF
Cons: I WILL SUGGEST THAT OTHER GUESS RESPECT PRIVACY NOT BE LOUD AFTER 11PM
Location: I LIVE IN THE AREA, BEACHES ARE GREAT
I WAS CHARGE WAY TOO MUCH FOR 2 PEOPLE, I PAY FOR SOMETHING THAT PROBABLY COULD GET BETTER BUT I WILL NOT USE EXPEDIA ANYMORE, AND I WAS ASK FOR A $250.00 DEPOSIT,,,,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I wouldn't stay again. The rooms felt dirty, ac leaked onto carpets, the security gates wouldn't open with your key card, wifi was never available. Cheap price though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
there was no hot water and the bed squeak every time you movedalso there was questionable people hanging out there and no restaurant to eat inthe pictures look better than the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: They didn't charge extra for parking.
Cons: toilet slow to flush and had to wait in between flushing
Location: enjoyed all the beaches in surrounding area.
This is a nice hotel if you are going to be hitting the town and staying out late. I did notice when back in the room early in the evening I could hear the train passing, but it didn't prevent me from resting. The toilet was also slow to flush which needs to be looked into. But for the cost it's a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Not bad... Not bad at all.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Everything was sensational. It's funny the outside of the exterior ofbthis establishment looks NOTHING like how decorative the interior is. The place gives you a pleasant feeling. It's very quiet, peaceful even, (with the only exception that the trirail likes to make a cameo every so often) the poolside is fantastic, the bar & grill lounge is just as good, and most importantly the rooms looks VERY well kept - very very well kept. The area isn't all great but yet it isn't all that bad. What was convenient is that it's on Powerline Rd. so there are plenty of places to dine and shop for the most part. 4 out of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

close to I-95

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Cleanliness, had to remind to housekeeping to "fix" the room
Location: nothing, absolutely nothing
Nothing special, just OK. 3 star maximum, bar small and not too many choices for either food ( which I wouldn't recommend) or drinks