Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

What I expected for a Motel from about the 1930's

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Its location on the boardwalk, we had sunny room #3, I like motels for this reason... sun throughout the room not just one side.
Cons: It was strange that they don't come a clean your room every day. When we asked they said we could bring our dirty towels to the washing machine???
Location: Obviously strolling the board walk, beach, Dania beach for great Art Deco antiques
We would come back to this motel, this was our 1st trip without our kids. I would just request that they tiddy our room each day. It was plesant & comfortable. Easy to get in & out, unlike the big mega propertys. We liked how they had beach chairs & umbrellas to take down on the beach and the courtyard bar could be fun, we were just into the time we had with each other, not a group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Great location, great stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We came to the Ft Lauderdale area for a Miami Dolphins Football game, and thought it would be fun to stay on the beach. This hotel was a great find! It was right on the beach, easy to find and everybody was super nice! The room was clean(which is a MUST for me), and really spacious. The only complaint was the air conditioning unit noise, but that wouldn't stop us from staying there again. Our room was right next to the bar, but we couldn't hear any noise from the outside once inside the room. The staff at the bar were awesome, and we spent both nights there before heading in. It was a great stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by g medfrom hollywood beach

tv does not work, no service al out

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It does not cover my expectation.it was poor place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

The best place I have ever stayed in Hollywood!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Right across the street from the beach. Enjoyed coffee out in the courtyard every morning!
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Everything to do on the boardwalk!
I will be back and I will tell everyone to visit Walk About Beach Resort! Five stars all the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisette

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location and great service . We will be going back soon .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient Hollywood hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: A couple beach towels in the room on arrival (not a big deal, just saves you having to ask)
Location: Right across from the beach!
Really impressed by the laidback friendliness of the staff/owners of the Walkabout. Really made one feel comfortable. Enjoyed the location across from the beach as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lago Vista, TX

Road trip from TX to Florida

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: We liked the clean rooms with their white decor and furnishings. The staff is always helpful and friendly and available when we needed them.
Location: Nicks Bar has good drinks and we had a great dinner there too. You can walk up and get a drink. The ice cream shops were very good as well.
After staying in PCB for a few days, we headed to Hollywood Beach, where we stayed the longest. Easy to find and staff available since we checked in late. Sherry was very accomdating as she asked everyday if we needed anything. The staff was also great since we had a 14' enclosed trailer with us to pick up fish mounts @ Gray Taxidermy. They let us park close with no worries! We stayed 5 nights and sadly left on the 6th day. We loved the clean beach, clean and fun boardwalk and good restaurants.Nick is a good one, everything we had there was good. Florios Itailian, very good as well. The kids rode bikes from a shop on the boardwalk and had a very good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great time!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: convenience. close to beach.
Cons: price, if they would provide adequate chairs for people staying in their hotel
Location: Location good. Not many shopping or eating places nearby but you can still find some places to eat on boardwalk.
Hotel very comfortable and inviting. Would stay again. It was a little pricey though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurafrom Ocala, FL

Memorial Day Weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It's very clean and roomy and right on the boardwalk with a tiki bar.
Cons: Well, it was not a cheap weekend and I just wish that my concern with the air conditioning would have been addressed but it really wasn't.
Location: Beach is right outside the door and lots of restaurants nearby.
I've stayed here before and will go back to stay again. Unfortunately, one night our electric went out in our bed room and we didn't get it resolved until the following day. The breaker for our room was in another guest's room. The manager who helped us did what she could to help and comp'd us $50.00 The only thing I was super disappointed with was the living room air conditioner was blowing out fan air only and not cold. I mentioned it to another manager and she just commented that they'll probably need to replace the unit. It was my birthday weekend and I was completely dripping with sweat while getting ready to go out for my birthday dinner. My last visit however in a very beautiful unit in the front that faces the ocean was an excellent experience. I'll go back but I must say I was quite disappointed in the air conditioning situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Trevorfrom Colorado

Great location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are large and have everything you need. Location is great and the Tiki bar is fun. The hotel staff is very friendly.