Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, close to downtown w/ free 3 mi shuttle

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The staff, rooms, and the shuttle.
Cons: Staffing in the restaurant/bar. W/ my group of 12 their were almost 30 people in there. Even w/ 1 server that called in it still would have been bad
Location: Beach is about 20-30 mins away. Plenty to do their as well as the nightlife downtown. We ate at The Firestone and it was a little pricey but amazing!
This was a nice hotel close to all of the action in downtown Fort Myers. They have a 24hr free shuttle to downtown which made it really nice to not have to walk at all. The rooms were clean and spacious. The front desk staff was very nice. The only downfall to our stay was that we were going to have dinner at the restaurant and stay for drinks at the bar but they were severely understaffed. The bartender did let us know that someone had called in, but we still waited 20 minutes without getting drinks so we left. Missed out on a 12 person meal and drinks! We decided to then go downtown with the free shuttle and ate at The Firestone. They have amazing food and a sky bar on top for when the meal is over and you want to have some drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nice hotel at a great rate close to the water. Went to a great seafood restaurant down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel sehr Zentrumsnah

Posted May 5, 2015
Sehr freundlicher Empfang 😊 alles hat reibungslos und schnell geklappt Der hauseigene Bus hat uns kostenlos ins Zentrum gefahren😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect downtown location

Posted May 2, 2015
The Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic was the ideal location with all the comforts of a nice hotel, and friendly staff. We stayed two nights: were able to walk to the Edison Ford Winter Estate (half a mile), but the hotel does offer a free shuttle, and there is also free parking. There are a couple casual restaurants next to the hotel, but the shuttle is available around the clock free of charge to take you anywhere downtown, and pick up with the ease of a phone call! The hotel was very clean, very quiet, very busy, very friendly staff. We asked for extra toiletries, and were brought a bag of every toiletry available, even extra coffee! The breakfast buffet is full breakfast, with hot food that varied each day, as well as bagels, yogurt, cereal and fresh fruit. The staff recommended good restaurants. The pool area was nice ands clean, providing fresh pool towels. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richard from fort myer

staykay

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel with a beautiful pool and a hidden gem of a restaurant..ask for Chris she is awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, IL

Visiting grandson

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Will stay here each trip. The hotel was restful and clean. Also enjoyed the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sylvia from Rumford, Maine

Met my expectations, breakfast buffet excellent

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleased with accomodations, staff helpfulness and resolution of a problem with our first night overbook to my satisfaction
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Problems started from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. The person checking us in had to wait for a manager to key a card for maintenance staff member before keying our card. In the future, take care of your guests before the staff. After check in we were told the Wifi was down. So, since I couldn’t check email we went out to dinner. The wifi was still not back up upon return. It was finally fixed about 9:00 that evening, but was spotty all night and into the next morning. Our bath mat had a dirty footprint on it. In the morning the elevator was broken so we had to carry our bags down several flights of stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good staff barely offsets hotel in need of upgrade

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good staff but hotel needs major renovation so stay not as comfortable as cost woyld suggest. Location on busy road, rooms old, not enough electical outlets for charging electronics. Food ok, not great. Will pay over-rated premium given Florida Fort Myers location.