Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Inexpensive hotel in Ft Wayne (for BB tournament)

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The girl at the front desk was apologetic about the cleanliness.
Cons: Cleanliness of hotel.
Cleanliness of hotel. I rented this room for a couple players who needed low cost hotel. But I went in to check the room. There were cobwebs in corner of bathroom, so I ended up wiping down the whole floor & it was pretty dirty. The pillowcase had spots on it (was dirty). I let the front desk know & showed her the washed out washcloth I used to clean the floor. She was apologetic & got a new pillowcase. And the bathtub didn't look too clean either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Champion, pa

Just a place to sleep

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient. No iron in room. Good inexpensive place to stay if you just need a place to sleep, which is what I needed on this trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous from Fort Wayne, IN

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was first given room key to a room that was already occupied. Went back to the desk to get different room. In my bathroom, there was someone's underwear hanging up on the towel rack behind the door. "Complementary breakfast" means a box of honey buns and coffee is in the lobby for you at checkout. Get what you pay for, but if you're looking for what's cheapest in this area no matter the quality, there is a Motel 6 very close to this hotel that was advertising slightly lower cost. This hotel is located directly across the street from a strip club. Everything in hotel room worked as it should.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Mishawaka, IN

Concert stay

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Met basic needs, but overpriced.
Cons: Cost.
Location: Good location for food and Parkview Field.
Decent enough place, but a bit overpriced relative to what I can get in my hometown area (South bend.) Luckily, Fort Wayne is easy to navigate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude reception!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Not a bad location.
Cons: reception should learn how to talk in a proper manner.
Very rude reception. They act like they're doing you a favour with renting you a creepy room. Learn how to talk in a proper manner, first. I would not go again, nor recommend it to anyone else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying at a Knighs Inn again!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing....
Cons: Everything
The room had a terrible smell... The cable flickered on and off...there was no fridge! Yet my buddy's room had one! For the same rate!!! I had to have key cards made twice because they would quit working! The first night the water was luke warm. The sheets didn't fit the bed (too small).... My friends were joking saying that it was so tight that it was lifting the corners of the mattress!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
See my rating for what did I think about stay. Suggestion--have some rooms with microwave and small refrigerator, and charge an extra five bucks a night. The two comparable hotels across the street have them and their parking lots were full. Your motel only had a few rooms rented out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Michigan

Better looking inside than out

Posted Aug 3, 2013
It lacks curb appeal; a one story motel surrounded by asphalt and weeds, but the room was pleasant. It measured 18' X 11' plus the bathroom, large enough for the usual furniture and room to walk. It smelled clean and was quieter than a multistory hotel with an indoor hallway. The no smoking rooms are closer to the office and ice maker than the smoking rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ft. Wayne Indiana

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Box springs have stains on the side. Furniture is quite old and shows the age.