Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Smith,AR

Just OK

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Had the amenities that I needed. IE refrigerator, Wi-Fi.
Cons: Cleaner, updated items, IE Television
Location: We really didn't do anything, we just needed a place to rest and sleep overnight.
Wasn't the cleanest, but not the dirtiest either. Just OK. I've had better, and I've had worse. If you're just traveling and looking for a place to get some rest, and not spend a fortune, it's the place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarissafrom Albuquerque

Pet Friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service, quiet rooms, and i loved the pet friendly policy;)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Across the road from train tracks

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Place was old/outdated/in need of repairs. Staff was friendly enough. Offered breakfast was lacking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Oklahoma

Low Budget

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really run down. Nice staff. Beds stunk. A/C didnt work. Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I guess you get what you pay for, Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

Think of hotel scene from "No Country For Old Men"

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: How about a basic face lift? This place is a dump among below-average neighboring hotels.
Location: I didn't even feel good about getting gas here.
We were driving across the country en route to California and chose to stop in Gallup since it was right along I-40 and it was around 11pm. We booked online from the car on our way there. We chose it because of price and acceptance of dogs. Unfortunately we did not read the reviews which happened to have been spot on. I was immediately skeptical when we pulled into the parking lot. The hotel is "L-shaped" with a giant, beat up, dirt lot that is super sketchy. I checked in and the guy was nice enough. Our room smelled of heavy carpet cleaner. The heater didn't work and it was freezing outside (beginning of January). The TV didn't work. It felt like a horror movie. There was a window in the bathroom that added to the scariness feeling. I took the dog out for a walk and immediately became aware of how ghetto the area is. I was walking the dog in a grass/dirt patch behind the hotel and not only then do you see the tags on the backside of the hotel, but I got crept up on by a car which slowed down, sized me up, passed by, then u-turned to come back. I booked it next door to the adjacent hotel's parking lot and chilled for a while. I have traveled all over the world and have seen my fair share of dumps but never have I feared for my life like I did here, and would have all night long. My intuition was incessantly pressing on me that it was not a good idea to stay here. I'm sure Gallup is a nice town but I did not feel welcome. We even paid in full up front and ended up not staying!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Geraldfrom Boise

Horrible dump!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay away! Dirty, noisy, property falling apart. Can't rate "free breakfast" because it didn't exist!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborahfrom Kansas

Wow this needs help should have stayed at Super 8

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a hot mess. A lot of money for a run down hotel. The manager was nice enough, but the room was in poor shape. Curtains falling down, carpet was raveled like it came used from somewhere else. YIKES never again.
1 out of 5
by Davidfrom Iowa

Worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Booked off internet. Shower, phone, lights, and toilet broken. Everything worn, broken and dirty. Checked in at 9:30 pm after long drive or would have left.Can't believe Rode way has name on this place