Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Think of hotel scene from "No Country For Old Men"

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: How about a basic face lift? This place is a dump among below-average neighboring hotels.
Location: I didn't even feel good about getting gas here.
We were driving across the country en route to California and chose to stop in Gallup since it was right along I-40 and it was around 11pm. We booked online from the car on our way there. We chose it because of price and acceptance of dogs. Unfortunately we did not read the reviews which happened to have been spot on. I was immediately skeptical when we pulled into the parking lot. The hotel is "L-shaped" with a giant, beat up, dirt lot that is super sketchy. I checked in and the guy was nice enough. Our room smelled of heavy carpet cleaner. The heater didn't work and it was freezing outside (beginning of January). The TV didn't work. It felt like a horror movie. There was a window in the bathroom that added to the scariness feeling. I took the dog out for a walk and immediately became aware of how ghetto the area is. I was walking the dog in a grass/dirt patch behind the hotel and not only then do you see the tags on the backside of the hotel, but I got crept up on by a car which slowed down, sized me up, passed by, then u-turned to come back. I booked it next door to the adjacent hotel's parking lot and chilled for a while. I have traveled all over the world and have seen my fair share of dumps but never have I feared for my life like I did here, and would have all night long. My intuition was incessantly pressing on me that it was not a good idea to stay here. I'm sure Gallup is a nice town but I did not feel welcome. We even paid in full up front and ended up not staying!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerald from Boise

Horrible dump!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay away! Dirty, noisy, property falling apart. Can't rate "free breakfast" because it didn't exist!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah from Kansas

Wow this needs help should have stayed at Super 8

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a hot mess. A lot of money for a run down hotel. The manager was nice enough, but the room was in poor shape. Curtains falling down, carpet was raveled like it came used from somewhere else. YIKES never again.
1 out of 5
by David from Iowa

Worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Booked off internet. Shower, phone, lights, and toilet broken. Everything worn, broken and dirty. Checked in at 9:30 pm after long drive or would have left.Can't believe Rode way has name on this place
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's not in a very good neighborhood but the room was clean enough and in fair condition. Giant thunderstorm hit that night so most of the time I didn't hear the train that's across the road.
1 out of 5
by Robert from California

Never again

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: This Rodeway was in Gallup, NM.
I have stayed in many different motels including older ones. This one had many disappointments. There was no air conditioner, only a fan; the bed was hard; toilet didn't flush correctly; and then the shower head did not work. The continental breakfast was a laugh and had to wait for office to open to turn in the room key, and it was a little before 7 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by dane from charlotte

good for stopping off

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
the desk clerk was pleasant. the room was typical motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P Robinson from Gallup, New Mexico

SCARY

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worst motel ever! I travel a lot, like weekly and stay at motels all over the country 2 to 4 nites a week. This place should NOT be a part of the Choice Hotel chain. Its past dirty its NASTY. I only stayed because I couldn't get a refund. Its old, wallpaper peeling and holes in the wall. Old bedding, and curtains. Even hair on the lampshade? Drunks next door screaming catcalls. Scary place.
1 out of 5
by vanessa from florida

Dirty

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Don't know.
There was a spider in the badroom, at midnight they cut the water, the juice at breakfast were another flavor. We could not sleep at all, to many trains at night.