Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gallup

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Room comfortable clean and quiet nice place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted May 3, 2015
I was low on cash and needed a hotel for my family and I. It wasn't a terrible hotel but I would only stay here as a last resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith,AR

Just OK

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Had the amenities that I needed. IE refrigerator, Wi-Fi.
Cons: Cleaner, updated items, IE Television
Location: We really didn't do anything, we just needed a place to rest and sleep overnight.
Wasn't the cleanest, but not the dirtiest either. Just OK. I've had better, and I've had worse. If you're just traveling and looking for a place to get some rest, and not spend a fortune, it's the place to go.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KATHLEEN from Tucson

Beware

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a filthy, broke-down dump, next to train tracks and a diesel CDL truck driver training facility. There are bums and drunks walking around in the parking lot. The building and rooms are dirty and old. The door was broken and didn't close tightly. The bathroom has chipped tile and was freezing cold. The carpeting in the room was beyond disgusting. I will NEVER use HOTELS.com again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarissa from Albuquerque

Pet Friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly service, quiet rooms, and i loved the pet friendly policy;)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Across the road from train tracks

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Place was old/outdated/in need of repairs. Staff was friendly enough. Offered breakfast was lacking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Oklahoma

Low Budget

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Really run down. Nice staff. Beds stunk. A/C didnt work. Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
I guess you get what you pay for, Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Think of hotel scene from "No Country For Old Men"

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: How about a basic face lift? This place is a dump among below-average neighboring hotels.
Location: I didn't even feel good about getting gas here.
We were driving across the country en route to California and chose to stop in Gallup since it was right along I-40 and it was around 11pm. We booked online from the car on our way there. We chose it because of price and acceptance of dogs. Unfortunately we did not read the reviews which happened to have been spot on. I was immediately skeptical when we pulled into the parking lot. The hotel is "L-shaped" with a giant, beat up, dirt lot that is super sketchy. I checked in and the guy was nice enough. Our room smelled of heavy carpet cleaner. The heater didn't work and it was freezing outside (beginning of January). The TV didn't work. It felt like a horror movie. There was a window in the bathroom that added to the scariness feeling. I took the dog out for a walk and immediately became aware of how ghetto the area is. I was walking the dog in a grass/dirt patch behind the hotel and not only then do you see the tags on the backside of the hotel, but I got crept up on by a car which slowed down, sized me up, passed by, then u-turned to come back. I booked it next door to the adjacent hotel's parking lot and chilled for a while. I have traveled all over the world and have seen my fair share of dumps but never have I feared for my life like I did here, and would have all night long. My intuition was incessantly pressing on me that it was not a good idea to stay here. I'm sure Gallup is a nice town but I did not feel welcome. We even paid in full up front and ended up not staying!