Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel / price at beach.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location / views
Had a nice balcony on second floor overlooking the beach and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I have stayed here on numerous occasions. So close to everything you don't even need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very nice staff..room was clean thanks..had great view of beach..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Old and tired

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The room was moldy smelling, not good if you have allergies. A lot of corrosion with a well worn look. Staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NANTES

MOTEL DECEVANT , à FUIR

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: la situation et la vue mer
Cons: TOUT est à revoir, de la réception des clients au petit déjeuner la notion de service est totalement absente de ce MOTEL
Location: Bord de mer animé et promenade conviviale, à voir à proximité le PIER; le vieux quartier ...le Space Center à 1 h de route
Dés notre arrivée, personnel peu courtois tout juste aimable , le responsable n'est pas présent La chambre bien située (dernier étage avec vue sur la mer : demande faite au manager par mail) correspond tout à fait à ce que l'on peut attendre d'un MOTEL Nous avions réservé (et payé) pour deux jours, le lendemain de notre arrivée, nous étions bloqués à l'extérieur, la carte magnétique ayant été désactivé par la réception, qui n'avait enregistré qu'une nuit Aucune excuse de leur part, c'est tout juste si cette erreur ne nous était pas imputable...... Le petit déjeuner compris dans le prix est à oublier, en fait il s'agit tout juste de quelques cookies sous cellophane , de céréales en "box" et de café au distributeur, nous avons largement préféré les prendre au IHOP sur le Seawall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east texas

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Room was comfortable. It was a little small and there were some cleanliness issues, but overall is was not bad for the price and location. Cookies and milk every night was great for the 5 yr old we had. They also had coffee, tea, juice and lemonade 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seaford, DE

Very nice hotel, great view of the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities.
The hotel was great -- wonderful view of the pool and beach. The hotel itself was quiet when we were there -- only excess noise was from traffic, when sitting on the balcony, but inside the room was quiet. No coffee in the room, but it was available in the lobby with a continental breakfast. Breakfast could be enjoyed inside, with a view of the beach! Nice. Cookies and milk available in the evening. I would definitely stay there again. Another plus -- the hotel is on a corner, with one of the few crossing signals, to safely make it across several lanes of traffic, to the beach. Away from crossings, you are taking a risk as there is no median, just a center turn lane.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

should have paid a few more bucks a night.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The staff was rude, the breakfast consisted of just prepackaged muffins and cold cereal. Should have paid a few more bucks a night for a better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Just a few steps from the beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel is under renovation, and its style is older. We were aware of this, but wanted guaranteed oceanview no matter what. Our room was on the 4th floor, so we got our wish. The room was small, but clean, with comfortable beds. We were happy with tbe accomodations for tbe price. If you want a full breakfast, prepare to eat elsewhere. We stayed there 4 days, and would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel across from beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Have stayed here mutiple times. Only complaint is their ac. Always noisy. But otherwise great stay!