Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel grat setting

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: situation and character
Cons: the chair/bed i had to sleep on wasnt the most comfortable air conditioning was needed the night i stayed
Location: great location close to tgv and city centre and resturants, great city to visit for a weekend
great city will return. plenty going on in nimes a good vibe and a real eye opener
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Liverpool

Aparthotel in an interesting small town.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel rooms were modern and had clean lines but they had managed to retain interesting features which made it more interesting.
Cons: The kitchen area let the room down slightly in that the cupboards were cheap and did not fit properly, it was compact though and had everything needed
Location: Nimes has an impressive Roman arena which the hotel looks directly out upon from there the old town is just a short walk away.
My flight from Liverpool got me into Nimes at 9.30 in the morning, I was chuffed at the thought of a rest and then plenty of time to head off into town to explore. Unfortunately the room was not ready and I was told to come back at 2pm, however the staff were helpful and managed to have my room ready by 12pm. The room was a nice surprise, it was clean and the separate loo and big bathroom suited my son and I to a tee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deborah from France

great location, but no internet connectivity

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only issue I had with this hotel was the internet connectivity, which was pretty much zilch. Both my sister and I needed to do some business over the internet, and it took forever to load a page, and even then, couldn't do anything because every time we did anything it would take 30 - 30 minutes to load another page, if at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by veronica from bogota

The worst hotel in my life!!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: really nothing
Location: The location is ok. Is near the coliseum of Nimes.
The rooms, the bathroom, the closets, the odor, the decoration,the instalations, all was really, reallyyyyy BAD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Haramis from Waterloo, Canada

location, location, location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was directly across the street from the arena. We were able to listen to a concert while enjoying a glass of wine in our room. We walked to several cafes, and tourist sites. Parking was close by but was separate from the hotel. The biggest negative was dropping off luggage for check in. We parked at the side of the hotel and walked around to the front with our luggage to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taylor from New York

Close to all must-see sights and train station

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very clean, loved having a personal little kitchen. The location was great, 5 minutes from the train station and right across from the arena.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything else.
Bath didn't work. No shower curtain, couldn't really wash!!! Wow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sisters abroad from Australia

great hotel for history

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: the location - good for a short stay
Cons: beds up in a loft style floor - not good for the elderly or small children
Location: great position but hard to find as on a bus route
great position opposite the Nimes Arena. Clean and functional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pascal from Saluda, NC

Nice Hotel Right Facing the Nimes Arena

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Very nice hotel with a lot of character and centrally located to all of Nimes' landmarks. Beware of two important things however: 1) the hotel is hard to find (even with a GPS) and doesn't have its own parking, 2) the area is rather noisy as several nightclubs are located within walking distance.