Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refund problems

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I booked a room for a thursday night ,friday and saturday....show up on thursday night and they were closed so i couldnt get into my room...so had to spend more money to get a different room that night, was not happy about being stranded at four am with three toddlers in car! friday morning went back in to get my money back and the woman was refusing to give me entire refund, even though they locked me out! the manager...pam! horrible...she first denied being the manager then caught her in so many lies it was ridiculous. i actually ended up calling cops on her! i finally got my money back but not until after my entire vacation did it refund back to my card! she walked away from me a million times while speaking to her and when i asked for her managers number she refused to give it to me. the entire thing was a night mare!i am unsure of how that business is still even running! The doors even in the lobby/ office area were covered in black handprints like they hadnt been cleaned in ages...so i could only imagine what the rooms would have looked like if i had actually gotten to see inside mine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned better. If breakfast bar is to be open until 10 they need to do that.
Location: Great resturant next door. Lots of things in walking distance
Was very disappointed in the hotel. The picture shown on the web site was not the hotel we stayed at. The room had not been cleaned well and had a smell when we went in. The contiental breakfast was to be opened until 10 we went down about 15 till and the lady was sweeping, there was 1 bagel out, no coffee we had to go next door to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Americana Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: We like the location of this hotel but unfortunately because it is so run down we will never stay there again.
Cons: The hotel needs a makeover.
Location: The hotel located in the middle of town surrounded by lots of things to do.
The room smelled of cat urine, carpets were not clean, no towels, TV didn't work, there was something disgusting in the bathroom trash can. We had to pay $20.00 to get a remote for the TV that didn't control turning the TV on or off and did not control the sound. When you turned off the TV you had to reset it to channel 3 to change the channel with the remote. We did get our money back for the remote when we checked out after handing it back to the desk clerk. There was supposed to have been a coffee maker, iron and hair dryer in the room but they were all missing. I will not stay at this hotel again and will not recommend it to anyone. The hotel needs a complete makeover. I would like to have my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indy

Condemend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Needs torn down no pool no hot tub both broke very creepy people hanging around don't take your family there they will be disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrews N.C.

Decent

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Not bad for the price! The breakfast could have more of a selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, north Carolina,N.C.

this place sucked

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: GO KARTS FOR SURE
there was a go kart track right beside of it and a you couldn't sleep till 2AM and there was a drop cord running threw the room because one 1 outlet worked and the light switches you had to jiggle to work the cops was searching rooms ...the pool is almost ruined nothing like in the pics no room cleaners ... headboards to he bed wasn't even attached to the bed they was just mounted on the wall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

troubled in Pigon Forge Tenn.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: clean it up
Location: Located in the middle of everything to do in Pigon Forge
room was not clean. Old coffee grounds in coffee pot open used soap in tub. No wash cloths. Cold/frozen breakfast on Thursday almost 30 minutes late seating up, Friday again cold/frozen breakfast out of most of the breakfast by 9:00 and didn't want to put out any more. By the way breakfast served from 8:00 to 10:00. Let's not even talk about the pool area. Would not go back there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kettering,Ohio

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Awful room conditions and an unfriendly staff wouldn't recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Picayune, MS

Better Accommodations In War Zone

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Seeing it in the rear view mirror! !
Cons: Fire everyone there and start over with new staff; close down for a few weeks and clean this place up!
Location: Good location; go cart track next door; shopping up and down the Parkway easy to access.
This hotel is the worst place I have ever stayed in. We were scheduled to arrive on the 5th of July and leave on the 9th of July, but we would have left immediately if we would not have lost all our money for cancelling the rooms. We were 2 hours late checking in because the rooms were not ready. The rooms were not cleaned as evident of the trash on the floor. Sheets were not changed from the last occupant because there was blood on the pillowcase still on the bed. Trash was piled up on the balcony left from the 4th of July and was not removed until the 8th of July. The electrical plugs failed to hold things plugged into them because some were burnt out. Lights over the sink did not work and they put a lamp on a shelf instead of fixing the light. The furniture was old and falling apart, the legs on the table were coming off; the cabinets were filthy and disgusting. The air conditioning unit cooled very little and cover was falling off. There was a hole under the door that was about the size of a half dollar. In the bathroom there was a brown substance on the wall by the toilet and I will let you decide what it was. They advertise a free breakfast but that was never see and based on everything else there, that was a blessing. There were handrails on the second floor that were rusted in to and they had a rope running across the steps holding them in place. The pool was nasty and the hot tub was dry but I would not have jumped in either on a bet. I had better places to sleep wh