Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tn

disappointing had a big crack under door , drafty

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The girl at front desk was very nice and cheerful
Cons: There wasn't very many people at the motel and I feel like they could have given us a better room
The room was unfinished and had a big crack under door and on sign out front it said rooms for $29.99 and we paid more than that and what you quoted was not what they charged besides the extra 3 dollars they charged that you had to pay up front. The room was very drafty and the other rooms did not look as bad as ours did and was very loud room lots of street noise came through to inside. The tub was for a little person the shower head was so low you had to bend over to get the water on head and sink and tub looked dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

The Americana need major upgrades.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Americana was recommended by Hotel. com as being a nice place to stay. The room that we were assigned had mildew under the sink. The next room was more suitable. We were never given enough towels, soap, tissues, and no shampoo, coffee, etc. one day one of the beds were not made up. The smoke alarm didn't have batteries. When we complained, we were given anything we needed. The one thing that was was good was a nice comfortable mattress. I would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ballt

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Hot water was hot.
Cons: Need to update facilities.
Location: good
Mold on bathroom floor, no toilet seat cover, toilet loose on base.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel?

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Yuck ... stayed first night and then found another hotel. Door would not lock, mold everywhere, sticky floors, no hot water, TV did not work ... pretty much a nightmare. Went to the front desk in the morning and there was a book sitting on the counter (no one attending the counter). I flipped open the book thinking it was a registry ... instead it was just page after page of complaints from people staying in the hotel (bet they didn't mean to leave that out). Same complaints I had .. mold ... tv not working ... remote not working ... filthy rugs ... no water .. and on and on ... What a dump. On the bright side ... the staff was very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, Ok on the outside, Horrible inside

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location is the only thing it's got going for itself.
Two different families stopped us in the halls to tell us to check for bugs, they had a bunch in their rooms and were checking out. Another woman stopped us and said she had a used razor, bugs, and their room smelled like urine. Our bathroom walls were dirty, the tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned, and the bathroom smelled. Also, our blankets had holes and tears in them. Pulled up the bedding and didn't like what we saw. We got the heck outta there. The employee's wouldn't give us their names, wouldn't give me a paper that said they'd refund me, when I asked for a customer service/corporate number they gave me the number for the front desk. We had to go find a different hotel in the middle of the night. Finally after about 1 1/2 hours we found a different hotel in Knoxville and were able to check in there at about 1:30am. When we first walked in, my boyfriend and I thought it would be okay just for a quick weekend get away for my birthday, but I am so glad we didn't take any of our belongings in there. Do not stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Would never use them again

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
We got to the room and the toilet was leaking so bad that my husband caught me as I was falling. They gave us another room, but it wasn't very clean. Noise all night long from a group partying in the breezeway. Called the desk at 4 AM and no answer. Just was glad to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Horrible Stay, Avoid This One!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: What could be improved would be proper management and training of staff, paired with accountability.
This was an experience I hope not to repeat. The "towels" in our room were very worn and had holes in them, the toilet didn't work and the room was filthy. After notifing the front desk three times the toilet was not working, each time we asked for the manager we were told she wasn't there and only checks in via phone. Needless to say, upon check out nothing had been done.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Bethfrom Greer SC

Not a place for us

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in horrible condition, the beds are hard and the rooms were not very clean. The location beside a go cart track was loud and noisy until late in the night. We will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilyfrom Nashville

Better than expected

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable and mostly clean. The pool was green though, so don't let the pics fool ya. We didn't use the pool for just that reason