Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, Al

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture needs replacing
Location: Everything is nearby as far as eating and things to do
Had to change rooms when I opened the door & the cigarette smoke would knock you down. The website says indoor pool, balcony, & microwaves-none here! Only good thong about this place is the location being nearly in the middle of Gatlinburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Location on parkway of down Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and accomodated us with whatever we needed. Location was perfect for anyone wanting to spend time walking the main drag of Gatlinburg. The beds in our room were very comfortable (pillowtop mattresses). WIFI was excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Don J Callihanfrom Blue Ridge Ga

four seasons dump

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was not what i expected for the money the only thing good thing about it was convience to walk around but my self and my wife have stayed in several places in gatlinburg and i think 4 seasons was the worst i will not stay there ever we were on our 19 wedding anniversary
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom turk

Don't use

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I don't like doors that don't shut a shower that change hot to cold. This hotel sucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Disgusting!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location, it's in the center of town.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: Right in the heart of the parkway and shops. It's less than a mile from the Great Smoky Mountains!
We have stayed in the Four Seasons before but were more appalled than ever at the hotel and its condition this year. The good thing is it's location, right in the middle of town and all the action. However, we got a room that smelled terribly of cigarette smoke when I asked for a non-smoking room. We were able to change rooms and then got a room that smelled horribly of mold instead. The carpet was actually wet to the touch to the point where we wouldn't walk barefoot on it. There were also stains all over it (large ones). Our room had cobwebs and black mold all over the shower curtain and in the shower and on the ceiling in the bathroom. We also had to demand from the hotel management that the housekeeping clean our tub and shower because it wasn't being done. Our toilet also broke twice during our six night stay. The whole trip was incredibly disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke smell was unbearable

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: Remodel a group of rooms for non smoking patrons.
Location: Sky lift, huge plus!
I think this could be a nice motel but there needs to be a distinction between smoking and non smoking rooms. Huge turnoff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Selenafrom Cherokee

Moved us to a "sister" property- not very nice.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
They could not find our reservation, someone from the hotel put our room in the wrong name but then they moved us to a "sister" property, suppose to be newly remodeled rooms, maybe in the 70's. not a very good experience but it was only one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chandlerfrom Chattanooga

Great Location, but really old and falling apart

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best Location ever if you want to shop a lot on the main Parkway area of Gatlinburg, it was nice because we had a home base where we could stop and use the restroom, drop off our purchases, etc. However, the motel is VERY old and literally falling apart, not maintained very well. The bottom floor of the shower was peeling off and the door to the bathroom was water damaged. There were also hairs in the bathroom, not too impressed with their cleaning skills. The bed was comfy though, and it served the purpose that we wanted, good location and cheap for an affordable weekend getaway. Not sure if we will stay there again though just based on the cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jabasmomfrom Elgin, SC

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was fantastic, right in the center of town where you could walk to just about everything, and the 'people watching' veranda was great. The staff were very helpful - however - there were just too many problems with the room to warrant any more than 3 stars. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but, the curtains wouldn't close, the tub didn't drain, the toilet ran continuously, and you had to slam the door for it to close. All of these problems were handled immediately by the staff - the maintenance man certainly earns his keep. It wasn't just us either, I heard others complain about similar problems. The main problem is that this is an older motel which has seen better days and needs a serious injection of cash to refurbish it. Breakfast coffee & donuts in the foyer would be great too.