Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgaum

Good Property badly managed

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Only Location is excellent, Beds were comfortable, Breakfast was good. layout for nice.
Cons: They need a complete makeover, all of the staff, cleanliness, its old furniture, pool maintenance.
Location: Its exactly opposite Tito's lane.
Booked through Expedia with full advance payment, stay was to be on the same day of travel. When called the hotel, they refused to confirm even upto 3 hrs of booking. We had to send the email confirmation copy of Expedia to the Hotel, had to call Expedia to force hotel to oblige. All this was done while travelling, before reaching the venue. Then Check-in was smooth with some waiting. When reached the room i09, the bad maintenance was visible. The used dishes and rotting food of neighbors was left outside the room, which was smelling, and was not removed even after informing the reception. The extra bed, requested with booking, was only provided after repeated intimation to housekeeping and reception only at 11 pm. Room AC was not cooling, it was only used as blower, they tried to correct but of no use. At the time of checkout it started raining heavily and to reach reception or restaurant one had to walk in heavy rain for about 50 feet. The waiters were moving with umbrellas, they asked to call reception if we want shelter. We called 333, 555, 666 and each one kept pushing to the other for umbrella. finally we reached reception fully dripping. We had called reception for getting the bags from room, which was brought only after repeatedly reminding. On asking the for bill, they said it will be provided by Expedia and said thank you. A real bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

Not worth

Posted May 3, 2015
Please don't compare it with any of KEY'S property... you will be disappointed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vivek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The rooms were clean n service was good. However could do with an update generally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rajeev from Jaipur

fine for friends

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall OK... Breakfast could have been better for Indians and vegetarians..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crewe, Cheshire, Uk

An adequate budget hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Our first experience of India and am in love with it, but need to look past the cleanliness of the place and the people are so lovely. The Ronil Keys resort is probably one of the nicest hotels in the Baga area. Everything and more than you'd expect. It's got all you need and delivered with a genuine smile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Hinta-/laatusuhde ei kohdallaan

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: En mistään
Cons: Kaikkea
Location: Pääkadun varrella. Rantaan 400m. Kauppoja ja ravintoloita lähellä
Huoneen näköala pihalle, jossa rakennustyöt käynnissä. Viereisissä huoneissa miesporukkaa useita öitä. Pitivät öisin ovia auki ja metelöivät läpi yön. Ilmeisesti hotellissa ei ole hiljaisuussääntöjä. Keskustelin reseptionissa ja soitin yöllä, mutta mitään ei tapahtunut. Koskaan enää ei tähän hotelliin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rupinder from canada

For sure will stay here again

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Nice rooms, nice bathrooms and over all friendly staff. Location of hotel was great, five minute walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Would book again

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
I went with my friends and we just picked a random hotel, and this was a great choice! It was only a few minutes walk to the beach and all the beach shacks. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The showers were amazing!! The breakfast buffet was also very good. Overall the location and the services were great. The only complaint was that the switches to turn things on and off changed from day to day which was not something we were used to, but it proved for some entertainment. The lobby staff were also helpful in letting us know how much taxi's should cost and linking us with a driver and things to do. Overall, pretty good experience, would book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Nice location but very rude & Arrogant staff

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Broken toilet pipes out the building near the small pool
Location: Baga beach, Titos and Mambos night club etc
This hotel is located right next to Baga beach and close to the local clubs. 5 stars for that. the problem is hotel staff. If you ask them for anything, the only answer you get is " you can call the reception from your room and ask for it" Funny part " we asked me the staff to get a a spare key as we were unable to open the room with our key" .. Another problem was the staff including the manager have decided not to listen to the guest and do what they think is the best... In short, if you simply want to stay in room or spend most of your time outside the hotel, this can be a good place to choose.. But if you are planning to spend a lot of time outside the room and in the hotel open area, plz stay away and the staff is not very comfortable in providing any services. If you order food etc, it takes more than 40 minutes to reach you ..