Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi

Nice location but very rude & Arrogant staff

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Broken toilet pipes out the building near the small pool
Location: Baga beach, Titos and Mambos night club etc
This hotel is located right next to Baga beach and close to the local clubs. 5 stars for that. the problem is hotel staff. If you ask them for anything, the only answer you get is " you can call the reception from your room and ask for it" Funny part " we asked me the staff to get a a spare key as we were unable to open the room with our key" .. Another problem was the staff including the manager have decided not to listen to the guest and do what they think is the best... In short, if you simply want to stay in room or spend most of your time outside the hotel, this can be a good place to choose.. But if you are planning to spend a lot of time outside the room and in the hotel open area, plz stay away and the staff is not very comfortable in providing any services. If you order food etc, it takes more than 40 minutes to reach you ..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom India

Hostile front office staff.No respect for Desis.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Pool.
Cons: Everything mentioned above.
Location: Very convinient location,but hotel stay is very diappointing
We landed in the hotel on wednesday afternoon, claimed our room booking. Was very disappointed with the room ambience. Shifted for premium room paying extra..but it wasn't great either. One SAD fact about kitchen is they cook all the veg and non-veg items like pork,beaf in the same kitchen and serve at the same tables for breakfast.THIS was highly disappointing. The front office staff are very hostile. Clienliness of the room was very average. They dont change sheets even after 4 days...even when they are found soiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pune

At the best location of baga

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Saved a lot of travelling. ..just a few steps away from baga beach and titos lane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Close to bagga beach

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Nice Hotel close to beach, rooms are a bit small and toilets dark and dinghy doing like. Staff are nice and helpful. Very close to resturants and bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked online photos on website Are NOT correct

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: True description and photos
Online photos looked nice bit hotel was not like this when arrived hence left! Photos and description are false to reality - got refund and moved hotels , staff were nice and understanding - over prices to the western tourists Location good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gurgaon, India

Good location but not so good overall experience.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We went to Ronil for the second time. First time was in 2007. In last 7 years it seems their quality standards have come down. Even the basic hygiene was very low. It seems they are cognizant of their nice location, very close to the beach and perhaps this makes them extremely complacent. Though the staff is nice, most of them are well behaved, they need better training to improve their capability. Food wise they are good at Goan cuisine only. Of you order for other cuisine, do that at your own risk. Their is lot desired from the hotel given that they claim star status.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virendra Rauljifrom Vadodara

Perfect destination to stay in Goa

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's great experience during our stay and really enjoyed a lot with friendly staff and thier services. Due to it's location near to Baga beach, we can easily commute between beach and hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TKfrom Mumbai

Nice - Budget Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice budget hotel in the heart of Baga in North Goa. The best location in Baga. We stayed for two nights. Rooms are clean & neat - but bit small. So not add any extra bed. Food is good - they can very weill improve the breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with everything close by

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Wonderful stay in a really nice hotel in all respect. Value for money indeed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com