Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kitchen was most inadequate.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Near to Spotts Beach
Cons: Kitchen updated, real glassware.
Location: Apart from the beach there was nothing to do closeby, but then again the island is small.
Internet, and T.V were very poor. It was cheap and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice condo close to Spotts Beach

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: lots of room and quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: walk across the street to Spotts Beach, great for snorkeling and swimming.
Wonderful place to stay. walking distance to the quiet Spotts Beach. The owner met us by the airport and we followed him to the condo. Very roomy, clean, and quiet. Had a full kitchen and washer and dryer. Very close to grocery and restaurants. Will definitely book again when we go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
If you want to experience Grand Cayman away from the tourist center of Seven Mile Beach but can still walk to a beach - this is a nice choice. Spots Beach is just up the road and you are about in the middle of anything you need with stores just up the road as well. You will need a car though. Great hospitality as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keelyfrom Orange county California

Spotts Beach House

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice clean place if you are looking to get away from the hotel scene it is great. Very private the owner is on site if you need anything the beach across the street is the best and had it to ourselves most of the time good to snorkle and just relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug

Secluded beach house

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Spotts is a great place to stay in Grand Cayman. It truly feels like a Caribbean vacation with the small public beach that is basically private since it has minimal traffic. If you want hustle and bustle and big city living of the Seven Mile resorts, you could just as easily go to Florida. Spotts is very unique and allows you to experience the East End districts and the tourism, without the "Florida" feeling of living at the Seven Mile. Spotts Beach House made it a nice Caribbean vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethfrom Boston, MA

Loved snorkeling with the sea turtles!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner very kindly met us at the rental car office at the airport to guide us back to the rental apartment (very helpful as this was our first trip to Grand Cayman). The 2 bedroom/ 2 bath apt. was a good size for our family of 4, although the kitchen and dining table were tiny. The beds and furniture were comfortable; the apartment was spotlessly clean and the owner delivered us bunches of delicious bananas from his own fruit trees in the morning. He was warm and friendly and happy to point out some good snorkeling spots nearby. My only wish would have been for an outdoor hose/shower to wash off the sand outside. Other travelers should know: this apartment is one of several apartments in the building (this rental is not a single family house); and the location is in a residential neighborhood about a 15 minute drive back to Georgetown or the 7 Mile Beach area, where most of the shops and restaurants are located. (There are grocery stores nearby). The nearest beach (Spotts Beach) is about a 10 minute walk away, walking alongside and then across a 3-lane very busy road before getting to the path that accesses the beach. Spotts beach is beautiful and very quiet and a great place to snorkel with the sea turtles and sting rays in the mornings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by devonladyfrom Wales

Great Spott!

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location to get around the island. Would make some suggestions re accommodation - a welcome pack of tea coffee sugar and milk, especially after a long haul flight (we were travelling in all some 20+ hours) and arriving when supermarkets were closed, would have been appreciated given the price paid for the week. A couple of sun loungers would have been great to use on the patio. Whilst bed linen was clean and fresh, it was "tired" and really needed looking at. however, villa owner could not have been more helpful over a couple of problems we encountered, and dealt with them very very promptly. Would also suggest a kettle as we Brits like our tea more than our coffee :-) But overall, very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie and K

Nice townhouse closed to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Quiet , friendly Host that greated us with a free rental car at the at the airport which was great The place was very clean with kitchen ammenities
Cons: Really not much but a TV in bedroom can be cool. We has a 50" plasma Downstairs so okay
Location: Place is located in the center of the island coastline so you can go to the east or he west in less then 20 minutes so you can North and South
Nice but not a beach house, beach is 300 yards from it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private beach retreat

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Relaxing, residential location, away from the busy tourism sector.
Cons: Dated decor and the few windows available had heavy, permanent coverings (presumably to keep out the heat of the day).
Location: It was about a 4 minute walk to get to the quiet beach.
Location, location, location!!! Away from all the commercial hubbub and tourist chaos. We loved our stay close to its private beach. We were a short drive away from amenities such as grocery store, pharmacy, and fast food. It was a bit longer drive to travel to the array of fabulous restaurants and attractions, but exploring the island was part of the fun. We thoroughly enjoyed the privacy that the beach house offered. It was not new or contemporary, but pleasant and comfortable. A bonus were the 2 bathrooms and jacuzzi tub. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracyfrom New Hampshire, USA

Lovely Spotts Beach House!

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Location to beach and a great home away from home.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: On the south coast and close to everything! None of the attractions are more than 20 minutes away by car.
Great place! Affordable way to stay in Grand Cayman. We stayed in the two bedroom villa and it was perfect for our family of four. Bedrooms and living room were good sized, full bathroom in each bedroom plus another 1/2 bath in the laundry room. Also a nice patio attached to sit out on and enjoy the coconut, banana and mangos trees in the back yard. We self catered to save some $ and having the kitchen was ideal. Only "complaint" was the kitchen was a bit ill equipped but we managed. Very short walk to a very quiet, beautiful beach, most days we were there on our own. Perfect for us as we don't like to be stuck in a tourist trap! Rental car was provided with a 7 night stay which was awesome! We were able to see the whole island. The owner actually met us at the car rental place so we could follow him back to the villa, took the stress out of finding it on our own. I would definetly recommend Spotts Beach Houses and hope we get to go back soon!