Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Family picnic

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Arrived early. .. room was ready. Front desk person very friendly. Will stay again when I am in town to visit family again.
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Oklahoma

Disappointed

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Central location. Good breakfast buffet. Clean.
Cons: Room was very outdated and uncomfortable. Bed was extremely hard.
Obviously an older and not remodeled room. Very disappointed in the quality. It was clean, but for the price was substandard quality. Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUN DOWN AND SMELLY

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Since no one was really ever there it was very quiet. That was all i could think of
Cons: I listed above
Location: Location was right next to an Applebees. It had a bar in it and a restaurant but the food was terrible and the bar looked as if it was never cleaned.
A co-worker and myself had to stay in this hotel for 7 days. We work nights so we always try to stay inside and not with rooms to the outside. So we stayed in the dome. First of all the water in the whirlpool smelled awful and made the entire "dome" smell terrible. The pool somehow over filled and was almost to all the room doors before it was stopped. The carpet was soaked and nothing was down to try to take care of this. The room itself was nice if you were in a King but the double queens were awful. And you know how good a hotel is when the owner of one can;t even get you a receipt because he doesn't know how to go back and print one. Gave the excuse that his help went home with a migraine. I am someone that works with people...I give a lot of grace in this. But when people just chose to not care...well..go somewhere else if you can because this place needs to be condemned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the pool was cold the whirlpool was cold

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: sunday breakfast
Cons: turn on the pool heater serve breakfast
Location: na
we had an okay stay except the pool was cold and we had taken our grandchildren there to swim so went into the whirlpool and it wasn't warm enough everybody was in there because could not swim
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lawrence McDilda from Great Bend, Kansas

Great Getaway

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed to get away with my wife and we stayed in town at this hotel. I was thrilled with the entire experience. Except when my wife said we should of brought the kids. They would of enjoyed the strawberries and champagne. I cant win. This hotel is a bargain gem nobody seems to know about. I think we will go there on a weekly basis. (without the kids)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by james from Here

front desk lady awesome!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over all just as ok hotel. For a budget place it was great. The lady at the front desk was awesome, i would stay there again just for her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from Wichita

Outdated and Dirty.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: Cheaper than some others. Desk lady was friendly. Fridge and microwave. Flat screen TV Cons: -Old, worn out, and B.O. smelling beds. -Dirty, old bathroom that had what looked like urine lines running down the wall in front of the toilet. - 12" rip in pillow case -dirty and stained blinds -dirty floors, skittles scattered under edge of bed. -bent/crooked wall lamps -plywood looking board used as sink stand front. -label on door warning not to be in parking lot alone after dark, not to open your door even ro people claiming to be staff. -hot tub not working and colder than regular pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

West Central Kansas Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Room was close to door but across from extremely noisy ice machine.
Cons: Update, renovate rooms.
Location: Close to restaurants and downtown area.
At check in I was booked for two rooms instead of one. Initially request two beds with a roll away, no rollaway, room too small for one. Hotel staff changed booking without a hassle or no questions!! I was told this was a deluxe room, I would have hated to see a normal room, carpet worn and dirty, bathroom tile needed caulking and tile discolored and dated. Bathroom fixtures ie: faucets and handles dirty and discolored.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from formerly Great Bend

Old but nice

Posted Nov 11, 2013
This is an older hotel but clean, quiet, and comfortable. A change in management would fix the poor customer service and restore this property to the best in town.