Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by K from NH

Look elsewhere

Posted May 26, 2014
Cool night and heater did work..used a portable heater that we thought would catch fire. Bed was clean but bathroom was disgusting. Water for shower fluctuated between hot and freezing cold...discovered the filth after I stepped out of the shower..my husband refused to even take one there. Bed not comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Doris from New York

Room security huge issue!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The sheets were clean and the mattress was comfortable.
Cons: Security, security, sevurity.
Location: We were just passing through.
The first room we were given had a broken security chain...only 1 screw was in the wall and I could pull it out with my fingers. We asked for a different room and while it had a working security chain, the door casing was broken and you could see that the door had previously been kicked in.
1 out of 5
by Anpu from Canada

Very dirty....Beds were not cleaned...

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The vicinity...
Cons: Not suitable to stay... Change the management
The room was not at all clean. When we talk to the caretaker, he behaved very tough. The caretaker is very unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dutch from Adirondacks

Quick stay-over.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Manager was friendly and informative ,etc.
Cons: Like I said ,we didn't have time to inspect.
Location: The location was in a close distance from the village we had to go to the next morning in order to catch 6:30 am bus for a touring trip .
We arrived about 7 pm and we had to exit about 5am thee next morning .We barely had any time to explore much about the facility before going to bed so we could get up so early the next morning..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got delayed & caught in boondocks late. Booked this in spite of poor reviews-they were all true. Stayed the night before at a truly great place, then paid 93 per cent as much for this dump. Room was at least marginally clean, old carpet was awful-don't take ur shoes off. Who would build a motel 150 ft from the world's busiest RR? I repeat- yuck!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dolores from Falls Church, VA

Inn might have seen better days

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were trying to find a place close to Sharon Springs, this little hotel was the closest we could find. It is old and not in the best of shape. It is also offered for weekly stays, which is often not a good sign. We had no parking in front of our room due to an 18-wheeler which decided to park sideways across the few spaces available. Worse a creepy guy was sitting two doors down watching us carry our bags into the room. We quickly locked ourselves in. The beds were stiff and towels threadbare. We left as early as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trains

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: proximity to race track
They don't tell you that it is across the street from a VERY busy rail line, trains run all night long. The building is very old and somewhat run down, wallpaper over the door? But we needed a place to stay that was close to Twister Valley MX and we picked this. Had a shower, a bed and a plug for our coffee pot so we really got what we paid for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nayyar from wp, ny

need repairs

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
needs renovation bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay here if you have no other choice ...

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Hotel road sign did not say "Budget Inn". Booked a single king-size bedroom and got a single full-size bed. Was told that hotel did not have any king-size beds. Then why have the option on the booking site? Light didn't work in the shower/toilet area. Bed sheets felt like a roll of paper. Room smelled of mildew. And the freight train went by every couple of hours!!!