Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Gussie from Cape Breton

Disappointed!!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: New staff
Location: Easy access to shopping!
Not impressed with anything about the Inn. They need to improve in their staff. Room was NOT clean and NO HOT WATER in the morning to shower. Will never stay there again NOR will I recommend that INN to any of my friends. Staff should be doing their work ie: cleaning staff instead of hanging around the front desk!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special but reasonably priced

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Cons: restaurant hours
Location: decent location but not near grocery stores
pool and hot tub have not worked for 2 months-toilet was leaking all day and night-heating unit was noisy and it did not matter what temperature you set it to, it remained the same, too hot (for us)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great place

Posted Jan 13, 2014
So I got to the hotel early and appreciated that they let me check in early as it was a horrible blizzard outside but when I got into the rooms the heat was off and snow was blowing in one of the window's. I hadn't eaten yet and there all day selection menu was not all day at all. I called down to the restaurant and got transferred back to the front desk that didn't give me anything other then " the restaurant doesn't open until 5" So I went downstairs to the front desk and asked if there was anywhere to get food and the reply was " vending machine is down the hall" I so seeing as they were not even making a suggestion about what was in the area I ventured out in the blizzard to find that just down the road was a pub a Tim Horton and pizza place. And the pool and hot tub were out of order but there was no compensating for that either....not real suprised at that point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlene from Donkin,NS

Very nice room. Close to all shopping and dining

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Had a great stay,staff was more than obliging and surroundings were very quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from nova scotia

NOT HAPPY!!!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Cons: GIVE DISCOUNTS OR REFUNDS TO ONLINE BOOKINGS CLIENTS WHEN FEATURES ARE NOT AS THEY ARE ADVERTISED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Location was fine.
the one reason I booked this hotel was to soak in the hot tub while the older children I had with me swam in the pool after our 5 hour drive and super long & stressful day. We arrived to learn the hot tub was out of order. My advice to you and Expedia is when you people are advertising a hotel on your website LET PEOPLE KNOW when the amenities are UNAVAILABLE or OUT OF ORDER!! My room was prepaid via my credit card with no refunds, while the one reason I booked it (when I could have booked any other place in Halifax/Dartmouth) was for the hot tub for myself and pool for the kids, and also that it came up first in line on Expedia and it was fast and convenient in this busy world. For future reference, if these "advantages" to booking a room online for your hotel are NOT available, be civil and respectful enough to LET HARD WORKING HONEST PEOPLE KNOW THESE FACTS, REDUCE THE ROOM RATE AND ADVERTISE ON THE WEBSITE that these features are unavailable!so that other parents such as myself who are looking for a relaxing way to unwind DONT end up like I did and get there, already having paid, only to find out the ONE&ONLY reason I confirmed my booking at THIS hotel, was BROKEN! NOT impressed and highly unlikely ill return.
2 out of 5
by Mo from Nova Scotia

Misleading representation of facilities

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Upgrade the maintenance and cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Near MicMac mall, and easy access to Halifax
I checked into the first room, only to find a half-full bottle of cleaner on the dresser, no bedspread on the bed, and carpeting with stains all over it. I asked for a different room. While it had apparently been "cleaned" - there was smeared food on the bedside table, greasy fingermarks on the TV, and dust on the base of the lamps. The carpet was also very dirty. For the rates they charge, I would have expected better facilities. This is a very tired and worn out hotel, with poorly-trained or careless housekeeping staff. I would not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Oct 31, 2013
This place was disjusting, stains on the sheets, carpets and walls, took one good look and left. Would not spend a night in this dump
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Thick black scum around the hot tub and a dirty stained playpen that was supposed to serve as a crib made me disgusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was a great location and for a fair price.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: There was not quite enough parking space but the hotel did seem quite full.
Location: I was there for a conference and then I left.
I arrived very late and the staff was very helpful and friendly.