Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland

Good value

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Mainly price
Cons: No problems
Location: Located in Dartmouth; HRM is a compact city - so location is fine
Just what I wanted; no frills, quiet, breakfast. I really was not there long enough to say more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom blackville

Close to Tim Hortons

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Had a great stay. We're were only there to lay our head down so don't know much about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

もう泊まらない

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: ない
Cons: 朝食
以前に宿泊した Days Inn かと思ったら、違うところだった。まあ、同じだろうと思ったらそうでもなかった。特に朝食は、トーストとチョコレートワッフルのみ。卵やソーセージ類は一切なし。チョコレートワッフルは激不味。この値段出すのなら他にもっといいところがいっぱいあります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location to event we were attending, cleanliness
Cons: Office chairs in room were tippy and broken
Only stayed one night but staff was helpful and knowledgeable, room was clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quispamsis, New Brunswick

Disappointed!!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The pictures online is not what you get. Staff were not friendly for one. Second, it took a half an hour to fill the tub full of water. Third, the icemachine was out of order. Fourth, the bed was crooked and no comfortable. Fifth, it was either freezing or too hot in the room. When the heater came on it was so loud that you could not sleep. Sixth, the hallways smeller like a gym....the body odour was disgusting. Seventh, the breakfast was awful. Another guest was using the waffle maker and his waffle had burner. The maker was turned up way too high. He gave up after trying to make the third one which burnt. It was smokey everywhere. No staff to be seen in or around the breakfast area. And eighth.....the room was extremely old and outdated and dirt in the corners. It was hard to get to sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Not bad at all!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cheap, comfortable, and had everything we needed :) Little musty but not bad!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Never Again....Disappointed to say the least.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location...was close to highway and shopping
Cons: see my experience above..many improvements needed before I would stay or recommend anyone that I know stay there. But I will never be back.
Location: Its in the city and close to shopping...thats it.
Pool down for cleaning the 3 days we were there...would not have booked hotel had we known. Hot tub as advertised and clearly shown in photos of property not working...apparently hasn't been for 6 months. This feature and pics were supposed to have been removed from site. Hotel front desk staff very unprofessional and clearly don't really care. Toilet backed up twice in the room, had to unplug myself (which is no big deal) as hotel has no night maintenance staff. Breakfast (continental) which is included was unimpressive, not to mention staff was sitting down beside us having breakfast also. Not exactly professional. Upon checkout, the front desk clerk did not even ask how my stay was or invite back for another stay with them. In fact, she didn't say anything other than "see ya". Very disappointed with this particular Days Inn as I have had good experience with them in other locations. Clearly all these problems fall back on management as good managers would know what was going on underneath them.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Staff tries hard but need some help from the owner

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Easy on and off access from the areas we were traveling. Friendly staff, fairly clean areas where we were and the pool is nice if you like to swim.
Cons: Bed needs to be replaced and the stand where the TV and fridge were was in danger of falling over, when the door was opened to access the fridge.
Location: Didn't look around so can't comment on this.
Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean but the bed in our room (226) appeared to have been used for a trampoline (as if someone's feet had broken through the mattress support and made a crevasse you could lose an arm in on one side of the bed). It had a foam mattress re-newer on top but that jammed down into the hole and just puckered up the rest of it. Hard to avoid getting in the gap so I spent the night trying to move away from the spot. The hot tub was and has been out of order for a long time and that was one of the main things we were looking forward to. Guess it pays to read all of the reviews! The "full" breakfast left much to be desired and even as a continental breakfast was not overly enticing nor nutritious. There were people hanging about in the courtyard and seemed to be having an animated visit with lots of catcalling. It seemed loud enough that the front desk would have heard. It was far too expensive for it's condition even at what I suppose were the off season rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Couch in room very stained and dirty. Refrigerator leaked onto floor. Rooms look worn down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It was a good stay staff was very polite and caring only real complaint was room was freezing upon arrival the breakfast was great But again the breakfast lounge was cold, other than being cold at times ( heater I'm room had issues ( it's old) but for the price it was what we expected