Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Few options for Little Bighorn visit

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great location for Little Bighorn visitors or if you are passing through Montana en route to South Dakota.
Cons: Maybe some upgrades? I suppose there is no getting around price based on its location and competition with Super 8.
Location: Little Bighorn Battlefield is 20 minutes away and an hour from Billings. 3 Bros Pizza and Lariat for breakfast were good. Standard fast food nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Not a great spot to stay. Very drab, needs upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vernell from Mandaree, North Dakota

Very nice, worth the stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: I like the access of the hotel right in the heart of all the action and shops. Love the whole trip.
Cons: The aamenities of the toiletries could be a little better, other than that everything else was more than five star rating.
Location: Great location and right in the heart of New Orleans.
We had a little trouble checking in, but the manager was more pleasing to accommodate and fix it so our stay was pleasing very much worth going back. Five star service on a three star budget.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Eagle Butte SD

HOW RUDE!!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: There was absolutely nothing good to say about this place.
Cons: Everything from the updates of the rooms to the staff.
Location: Gas stations and McDonalds right across the road.
This place was one of the worst places I have ever stayed!! I was in town for an event and was not able to check in until about 10:00pm and when I got to my room it was so hot that I had to leave for about an hour so it could cool down. The staff had not turned the air on and it was 93 degress outside that day. Everything about this hotel has 1985 written all over it. You could lett the dead bolt on the door had been broken at least a couple of times and the bathroom door looked like it came from a salvage yard! There was no cable and when I asked the front desk "why?" all they said was "its out." so I had no TV the entire time I was there and no apology. The housekeeping staff then proceeded to start pounding on my door at 8:00 in the morning and check out was not until 11:00am. They continued to come back over and over again and were incredably RUDE!! This was by far one if the worst places I have ever stayed!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool out of service

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: clean well kept rooms
Cons: pool not in service
Location: easy to find
I booked the room there because it had a pool. The pool had been out of service for some time according to the manager and I was not notified of it. After 16 hours in the car, quite a disappointment for the kids.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Helena, Mt, USA

Horrible bed

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Bed was so broken down that we rolled to the middle of it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Nebraska, USA

Better than the Hardin Super 8

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: The water slide and pool were really fun; the hotel was very clean and well maintained.
Hardin, Montana is a difficult area to find a decent place to stay. I have family near there, and so stay there every summer. I've stayed at the Super 8 across the way for many years, but have watched the cleanliness of the rooms and the helpfulness of the staff decline over time (for example, for three years running, the wi-fi had not been working at the Super 8, and every year there was just a shrug of the shoulders by the office staff and a "well I guess it is not working" non-explanation as the staff member goes back to their facebook.) At the Rodeway, the rooms were much cleaner (the mattresses were still the standard, lumpy mid grade motel fare--the same that we found at the Super 8) and the staff was very helpful. Each day (we stayed three), we saw the staff meticulously clean the pool, sweep the sidewalks, and clean the office. When we came back after being out, our room was swept and well made up (this did not happen at the Super 8). In addition, the pool, though small, was great fun and the water slide was like something that could be found at a Holiday Inn. In all, it was a great place to stay, I just hope their next investment will be in newer mattresses.
4 out of 5
by Denver from Colorado

It was satisfactory

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: pet allowed with $10 fee. Cont. breakfast was pretty good.
Pool was not in the best shape, and the water slide was not open, which were two major reasons for choosing this hotel. Local casino was dark, smelly, and felt very unsafe. Only Pizza Hut close enough for decent food. I would choose the Super 8 next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Anthony

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Location: Not the town of Hardin (sorry folks) but a solid recommendation to visit the site where unfortunately General Custer and his 7th Cavalry met their demise. A wonderfully maintained and poignant memorial to a significant event in US history.
Stayed at the hotel because of it`s proximity to the "Battle of Little Big Horn" site. Back to the hotel and considering what I had paid I was not impressed. Photography is a wonderful thing as it looks far better in the "expedia web photographs" than standing in front of it. It looks as if it has had better days and whilst it was a bed for the night......it was not value for money.
1 out of 5
by Carl from Lacey, WA

Lastresortduringsturgisralley2011

Posted Aug 14, 2011
The beds where not queen size but full size. The amenities where OK at best. For the price, we could have stay at a better hotel, but on a Saturday night at the start of the Sturgis Ralley, finding a room for four the same day was very hard. We recommend you stay at a different hotel.