Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Charged double rate for second night stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: unheated outside pool
Cons: Trusting staff.
Location: Hershey amusements nearby
Booked this hotel for a Wednesday night and getting there late at night we added an extra night to stay in the same room and we were told no problem.I asked for receipt for our stay there for two nights and we were told they do not give out receipts but send it out on our E-mail. We were surprised when we returned home that the hotel staff had charged us double the rate for the extra Thursday night stay after telling us it would be the same rate.Think twice if you want to stay extra nights they are not trusting on there room rates.I give this hotel a rating 2.5 only because it has an unheated outside pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Good as compared to what you paid

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Everything went smooth. ... the only problem was beds and sheets. Sheets were not so clean and I had a back and neck pain after waking up in the morning bcoz of worst bed ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, Pa

Convenient to Hershey Park

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff went above and beyond to keep us happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Seedy"

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: nada
Cons: everything
staff was nice but the accommodations were pretty seedy, old, worn, outdated, etc. The "free breakfast" were all white empty carbs: frozen waffles, mini bagels & flake cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton Pa.

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole Hotel needs a complete overhaul, at least the 2 rooms that were offered to me.
Location: Don't know, didn't stay there long enough.
Very Bad. After checking in, arrived at room. The air conditioner was out of the wall, rug was saturated with water (I believe), and there was dirt on the floor where they had taken out the air conditioner. I was then put into another room that was also filthy. At this time I went to the front office and immediately checked out. The girl at the front desk had asked me if she could show me another room and I stated No Thank You and continued to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
when we arrived room was not ready until 3:00 pm. but room was clean and comfortable, lots of insects in stairwell, couple of spiders in room, but overall wonderful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Room needs updated. Beds were comfortable. Doors were broken. Rugs need cleaned. Flies in the room. Lightbulbs need replaced. Toilet paper hanger was broken. Curtains were not clean and unattached to rods.
1 out of 5
by Katherine from Ohio

Wrong place to choose

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff - one person smoked constantly outside rooms and did not look very clean herself.
Location: Easy access to Hersey sites.
This place was not clean - smelled awful. Refrig did not work. TV was so complicated to work. Towels were so small and non absorbent. Kids ran up and down hallway banging on doors. Need I go on?
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tired Traveler from Pennsylvania

Will NEVER stay again.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Turned on heater, too noisy and the smell was awful. Used a blanket and air freshener from my own car. From 3-5 am there was someone knocking on the office door screaming and yelling for a room-constantly. My room was 2 doors down. Wake up call set for 9 am, called at 7 am. Caught a guy trying to get into the cars in the parking lot, mine included. Breakfast, is all carbs, no fruit, not even an apple. Worker was aware of the middle of the night person yelling and screaming, did nothing, he did however, order the guy in the parking lot trying to get in to the cars to leave. Bathtub missing the stopper and cover so got to see a huge hole. Fan and light fixture cover missing, could see inside the ceiling. Carpet needs a good deep cleaning. Sink had a drip that would not stop. Towels and wash clothes soft and fresh smelling. Bed neatly made. All the lamp shades had funky stains on them. Would never ever stay there again, it was one step up from a homeless shelter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sipho from Annville, PA

Just What I Needed

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a reasonably prices hotel for the evening to stay with my girlfriend for some alone time and Rodeway Inn was just perfect. I have stayed at other Rodeway Inn's and have always had a great experience.