Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Colin from Canada

Not here again

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This just might be the hotel for you but only if you don't value peace and quiet, a sense of security, or ease of finding hotel location. Not sure why hotels has this place on their list, it is more of a backpackers place to crash. Staff laughed and joked til late at night, no sound proofing in room. Located in one of the busiest areas of Hong Kong. You have to make it thru a gauntlet of pushy salespeople on the streets to find the entrance to the building. Once you find the elevator expect a half hour wait to get to the fifteenth floor where you check in. Rooms are small but that is to be expected in Hong Kong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by C3 from Singapore

Geat Location at an affordable Price!

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plus points are rooms are clean, price is affordable and location is excellent. Although Rooms are rather small, but still acceptable. The only minus point is the Elevators are small and slow. In general, still acceptable and will be staying there again for my next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but terrible conditions

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning is good
Cons: personel was not professional
Location: Very good location to museum of science, space and art. Located right on Nathan road with many businesses and very close to subway.
Our family room was not available because the toilet overflowed and the drain was broken. The work done on that was very noisy during the day. The entrance to the place didn't like like an apartment building. The air conditioning was good but the room was too small to even store luggage and shower very very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiyagarajan from Penang , Malaysia

Recommended for families with budget trip or tours

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: clean and tidy rooms walk ways are fitted with docorative lights. Pleasent sceneries from Room 154 15th floor.
Cons: rooms were a bit small but with attached bath room..okay for a family with two kids or three kids.
Location: Superb location at the heart of city centre.Only 10 minutes walk to the Star Ferry Harbour.
Our entire check in from 9Aug13 to 14Aug13 till check out was pleasent. Good house keeping with friendly staffs. A very clean hotel. The Delhi Club restaurant located at the 3rd floor of the same mansion was indeed good taste for north indian cuisines. Its delicious. There are also stalls selling varieties of Indian foods [ F & B] at the ground floor entrance. Good locality for shopping.Best location indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Philippines

Adequqte for the purpose

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The purpose of a family vacation is to "do stuff" therefore a hotel that has lots of stuff is of no use since all you want to do is spend the day having fun and come back to your room to sleep. So this hotel was very adequate for the purpose. If you want to spend considerable time in your room this is not the place for you, but is is clean and comfortable. A little hard to find as there are NO signs anywhere, but thank goodness I did my research on the internet before arriving and knew what to do. Overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from India

managable!

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: pleasing staff and cleanliness
Cons: the rooms/ bathroom
Location: good
I frankly expected the rooms to be bigger . That is the reason why i took a double bed room than a single. But when i was shown the room, the double looked like a single. The attached bath is uncomfortable for a tall person with a little build. Can hardly stand there. But the rooms had the cleanliness and others were very helpful and pleasing to talk to. The mistake I made was to book the 4 days online. On reaching there , i realized that there were many good places with the same budget. For me, since I was out more often, it was ok but for others on vacaton. You need to think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vera from Indonesia

Room is clean .

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is good . Room is clean .
3 out of 5
by Ben

Not called this name in person, hard to find!

Posted May 6, 2013
Cons: The name (called Carlton Guesthouse no reference to Asia Wifi Budget) and instructions on how to get to the hotel once inside Chung King were wrong.
Located next to avenue of the stars, this is a great location, however once you enter the Chung King Mansion you cannot find any sign for the asia wifi budget hotel. After searching for a while, we called the number and had to go to the 15th floor and find the desk, even though expedia listing says go to the 14th floor. The place is not called the asia wifi budget hotel, rather the carlton guesthouse. Room was fine, small and clean, good for the price, just hard to find. Also the small hotels in the same building all try to get you to stay at their hostels as you enter the Chung King Mansion, so make sure you know where you are going before entering the building. This place was hard to find and confusing, but worth the price in the end.
1 out of 5
by Om Nom from Sydney NSW, Australia

Not for families

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Close to shops, mtr, taxi. Free wifi
Cons: Did not feel secure, no water in the toilet, can hear the noise outside
Location: Along Nathan road, you have to go the end of the ground floor, to the third set of elevators to get to the room.
Not suitable for families but to backpackers. Ground floor of hotel has a lot of salesmen hassling you with their product or services they offer. The room is very small and you can hear other guests as they walk past especially at night. Sometimes, especially during the day there is no water in the toilet cistern so you cant flush. You can use the handheld shower to take a shower (there is a portable heater). The bed is shorter than a standard bed so if you're tall you will be sleeping with your knees bent. There is only room for a small phone table and that's it. Don't expect a chair or a table. There is air conditioning, a ceiling fan and free wifi. and TV. There are money changers downstairs which I find to be convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by S from Wong

Misleadingname

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor. Misleading advertising as it is a hostel and not a hotel. There is not even a sign with the name Asia Wi-Fi Hotel in the lobby of the building. It is located in a building with over 30 hostels. Each floor has a hostel with different names. I believe that different names are being advertised in Hotels.com sharing a same location. Customers need to check addresses before booking, as I believe they share same location with different names.